We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Hostel | 30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore 208188

92.9% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2015)

WORAPAT TONGHONG thinks…

"Very much tidy and cleanliness, near Lavender MRT, you can found 2 SGD fried chicken rice at v hotel (I think it best value for budget backpacker)"

Read all GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.26
  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Mercury Backpackers Hostel
14.25 USD

Hostel 76.9% 95 reviews
Coziee Lodge
19.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpackers@SG
13.50 USD

Hostel 87.9% 193 reviews
Pillow.Talk Backpacker's Hostel
18.01 USD

Hostel 83.9% 32 reviews
Sleep Delight
15.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostel Lah
19.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpacker's Hostel @ The Little Red Dot
16.51 USD

Hostel 80.5% 210 reviews
Blanc Inn
27.76 USD

Hostel 86.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore'

Atmosphere
87.0%
Location
98.0%
Facilities
86.0%
Cleanliness
94.0%
Staff
94.0%
Value
94.0%
Safety
97.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WORAPAT TONGHONG

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

16 April 2015 WORAPAT would recommend this property

Liked: Very much tidy and cleanliness, near Lavender MRT, you can found 2 SGD fried chicken rice at v hotel (I think it best value for budget backpacker)

Disliked: No power plug at bed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jinhee LEE

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

08 April 2015 jinhee would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. i had 20kg luggage and they carried my stuff on 3rd floor. i was so sorry but happy. this hostel is really clean and provided water too. BF is quiet simple but no problem. I recommend you this hostel strongly

Disliked: jinhee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danielle Gamero dos Santos

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

08 April 2015 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Gusti. The hostel is near Lavender subway station which makes the location great. There's a supermarket super close to it and many places to eat. The place is very clean.

Disliked: My only complaint would be the restrooms. The toilet and shower are at the same place, so the toilet is always wet. Breakfast is only bread and jam, which to me was OK. As I don't drink coffee I didn't notice if there was some available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo guzman

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

13 March 2015 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: La hostal esta muy bien ubicada y recibe a una gran variedad de turistas que posibilitan la interacción y el intercambio de experiencias

Disliked: La hostal esta distribuida en 4 pisos sin ascensor, pero es solo un detalle que no la perjudica en nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Gower

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

08 March 2015 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: It was great location when taking Superior bus to Malacca. Staff were amazing. I was travelling through Malaysia and Gusti kindly let me leave some luggage while I was away before returning to Gusti. It was so clean, huge lounge. Thanks so much for a perfect stay.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco Ocampo

Alleine

Städtereise

11 February 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The location is almost perfect very near the MRT,bus stop,food chains and attractions like Bugis. I's cleanliness, very roomy and very accomodating staff. especially Bo or Boo.

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reinhard Sperling

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

20 January 2015 Reinhard would recommend this property

Liked: What a nice place ! Good location, close to the airport, safe area, very helpful staff (the guy at the reception, thank you !!). Very clean, very comfortable rooms and beds, good aircon......everything was very perfect.

Disliked: My booking was not registred, maybe the reason was, that I have booked -4- weeks in advance over the new year, so maybe they had no book for registration for the new year. There was a bed avaiable, so the nice guy at the reception solved tis problem perfect.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Michalek

Alleine

Städtereise

07 January 2015 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean place!! Nice and helpful stuff. Close to the MRT station and shops.

Disliked: Malgorzata left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, windows in the dorm, clean, no problems with the wifi, dormitory had plenty of space and didn't feel claustrophobic, mattress was good and firm,

Disliked: Common area didn't seem to have AC. The pillows were kind of bad, too soft and thin.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Bedroom was clean. Hot/Cold water available to drink at all times. Plenty of books to choose from. TV and lots of (nock off) movies.

Disliked: Rude staff, unwilling to help with the smallest of requests. Ants all over the kitchen, breakfast food left out on same surface covered in ants. Ant/flys nesting in the toilet/showers No aircon in main lounge areas, almost unbearable to sit in these areas to enjoy the facilities they weren't charging for because of heat. Pool table on second floor cost $10 PER HOUR Were told on arrival that we were advised not to cook/use the microwave, even though it advertises a kitchen to use, and using the microwave may set off a fire alarm which would cost us $500. Not a very warm welcome. Woman at reception made a fuss when we asked for our towels (which we paid them for) to be replaced by clean ones, and we were told they do not clean their towels for guests, even if staying for multiple nights. Which we found surprising and disgusting having booked for 5 nights. Actual TV only on first floor, TV on 3rd floor only played DVDs, speaker was broken and most DVDs were nock off and poor quality

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramachandra Pai

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

23 August 2014 Ramachandra would recommend this property

Liked: Access controlled Security, Support for city tour, Support for keeping luggages after check-out , Location ( just 3 mins walk from Lavender MRT , next to a big supermarket) , Cleanliness

Disliked: Breakfast comprises only Breads/toasts. An additional cornflakes, fruits and cakes/buiskets would be welcome ( even at an additonal cost)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carl White

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

29 July 2014 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast, filtered cold water, AC and hot showers provided. Close to the Lavender MRT station for access to the MRT underground train network. Very secure with CCTV, locked front door and lockers for the dorm room. 5 minutes walk to the Lavender Food Court where cheap tasty food is available

Disliked: The common areas are very hot but there are fans running and windows open to maximise airflow. Nothing major to complain about.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to MRT station with convenience transport

Disliked: Common room is a little bit hot

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet and close to MRT Lavender Station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Leigh

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

11 April 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and fresh spacious. Nice staff helpful

Disliked: Bit quiet but that's not the hostels fault

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious rooms, peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Frank Burton

Alleine

Städtereise

26 March 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: the location is outstanding! Also it's spacious, a rarity in the hostel world! Plenty of common room.

Disliked: all the beds had been re painted and I suffered a headache from the fumes. They used oil based paint which will take some time to settle down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gentur Ratih Ayu Widari

Mit einer groβen Gruppe / Tour

Veranstaltungen/ Festivals
Einkaufen

02 February 2014 Gentur Ratih would recommend this property

Liked: Near subway , near bus stop , many halal food , wifi high speed

Disliked: Gentur Ratih left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Indira Kozhassova

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

14 January 2013 Indira would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels which I`ve ever been in. For such amount of money it`s quite comfortable and very clean (new). Cold water in the hall and kitchen I liked mostly. And I recommend this place for staying in Singapore.

Disliked: Indira left no negative feedback.