HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Gusti Bed And Breakfast Singapore Singapore

Hostel

30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 42.20USD
  • Towel 2.30USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staffs; located very close to MRT; the breakfast is okay; very clean and tidy

Disliked: the bathrom on 1st floor just consist of one shower room and one toiletthe hostel doesn't have rooftop

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean beds, nice showers, breakfast included, aircon

Disliked: It was difficult obtaining information about the city from the staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, great staff and clean.

Disliked: I love this hostel except for one minor thing. The shower plumbing on the 3rd floor makes weird defeaning noises. If you sleep lightly these can be annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very much tidy and cleanliness, near Lavender MRT, you can found 2 SGD fried chicken rice at v hotel (I think it best value for budget backpacker)

Disliked: No power plug at bed

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Gusti. The hostel is near Lavender subway station which makes the location great. There's a supermarket super close to it and many places to eat.The place is very clean.

Disliked: My only complaint would be the restrooms. The toilet and shower are at the same place, so the toilet is always wet. Breakfast is only bread and jam, which to me was OK. As I don't drink coffee I didn't notice if there was some available.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. i had 20kg luggage and they carried my stuff on 3rd floor. i was so sorry but happy. this hostel is really clean and provided water too. BF is quiet simple but no problem. I recommend you this hostel strongly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La hostal esta muy bien ubicada y recibe a una gran variedad de turistas que posibilitan la interacción y el intercambio de experiencias

Disliked: La hostal esta distribuida en 4 pisos sin ascensor, pero es solo un detalle que no la perjudica en nada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was great location when taking Superior bus to Malacca. Staff were amazing. I was travelling through Malaysia and Gusti kindly let me leave some luggage while I was away before returning to Gusti. It was so clean, huge lounge. Thanks so much for a perfect stay.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is almost perfect very near the MRT,bus stop,food chains and attractions like Bugis. I's cleanliness, very roomy and very accomodating staff. especially Bo or Boo.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What a nice place ! Good location, close to the airport, safe area, very helpful staff(the guy at the reception, thank you !!). Very clean, very comfortable rooms and beds, good aircon......everything was very perfect.

Disliked: My booking was not registred, maybe the reason was, that I have booked -4- weeks in advance over the new year, so maybe they had no book for registration for the new year.There was a bed avaiable, so the nice guy at the reception solved tis problem perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for reviewing us.It is our responsibility to serve and satisfice our customers and be the best hostel. Hope that we could see you again @ GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore.

Check Availability