HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Woke Home Hostel

Hostel | 61 South Bridge Road, 4th , 5th , 6th level, Singapore, Singapore 058691

80.6% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Stevie Alexandra thinks…

"Staffs are nice, clean and quiet room, bathroom also clean. Located not far from MRT station"

Read all Woke Home Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Five Stones Hostel
20.16 USD

Hostel 92.0% 83 reviews
Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street
25.60 USD

Hostel 91.7% 49 reviews
River City Inn
20.80 USD

Hostel 91.5% 423 reviews
Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay
24.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 6 reviews
City Backpackers
18.24 USD

Hostel 73.1% 19 reviews
Prince of Wales Backpacker - Boat Quay
22.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Quarters
27.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
24.00 USD

Hostel 84.8% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Woke Home Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
77.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Muthia Ismauliyani

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

10 August 2014 Muthia would recommend this property

Liked: clean pod, clean sheet, helpful staff, location was great!

Disliked: wifi was bad.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stevie Alexandra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Stevie would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice, clean and quiet room, bathroom also clean. Located not far from MRT station

Disliked: The internet connection is very poor on the 5th floor (where the guests stay)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The atmosphere

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, pods for privacy and economy, aircon, 24-hour self-service 'breakfast', wifi and desktop PCs provided.

Disliked: Some renovation of the building needed - a during a rain storm water came through the window causing a power-out.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The privacy given by the capsules were great. Others were mostly quiet in the room; however, during the last night of my stay, there was an especially loud and rude couple who were talking in full volume late at night and early in the morning, waking me up constantly.

Disliked: Everything was just average or below average, even though when advertised, this place seemed like a stellar place to book. TVs were broken, breakfast was not great, wifi was spotty.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dung Bui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Dung would recommend this property

Liked: I really like bathroom area, which place i can see the city with the big sky from that very big window as clearly, i could see Marina Bay Hotel in front of me, wonderful, especialy is in night,great!!! About bed, That is wonderful box for me:), too smart & useful, it's a small world of mine :))

Disliked: Matrix is too bad, maybe it is old that it hurt my back, when I wake up in the morning, i felt too bad as I'm not abble to do on that day. I had to though out that matrix & just sleep on bed on a thin towel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Beng Poh Kwa

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Grace Beng Poh would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best , 3 mins walking distance to Clarke Quay and 8 mins to Raffles Place train station. The capsule and the blinds provides privacy needed. Cleanliness is fairly good. .

Disliked: The cubicle toilets are far too small. What i mean is that when you close the door there is hardly any space between the toilet seat and the door and the person feel like being sqeezed in between. Average person like me find it uncomfortable whatmore bigger size people. The check in time published in the net is after 10.00 am but I was told check in should be strictly after 2pm. If that is the case please revise so in the internet

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013

Liked: The personal capsule was great and very comfortable. Very close to MRT. There's 7eleven downstairs.

Disliked: The bathroom was so dark, even in the morning. Not enough lights. And they only have 3 showers and 3 toilets on each floor. There's clubs and karaoke next door. Not much food around but is still within walking distance to Chinatown.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 April 2013

Liked: The sleeping box was pretty comfortable.. I like the fact that they give you personal mirror, tv (though mine's not working) and shades for every box. The locker came with a pretty unique keys. There's lots of space in the room for your luggage. Even have some space in your sleeping box to put your luggage like my brother did, so it's pretty comfortable.

Disliked: The lighting was not enough esp for the shower and toilet area.. So you have to shower or "do business" in the dark (not a total black out tho) but that was so not comfortable. They didnt really do a maintenance. Lots of things didnt work well. They didn't clean the place everyday, and the toilet area would start smelling pretty bad. The floor at wastafel area were almost always wet. They didnt make up your box either. The cleaning lady will do their business like 8am in the morning when half of the guest in the room was still asleep. And they dont even lower down their voice and "cling clang" - ing their keys and bang the door. Why dont they do it in the afternoon when most of the guest are out. They dont separate the shower for girls and guys so yes there's awkwardness. Very tight apace in the toilet area. They might be the firs capsule hostel but definitely not the best. I've stayed at a better one.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Your own space, reasonably comfy beds despite the thin mattress and pillow. Clean, well maintained, good hot/cold showers and bathroom facilities. Good laundry facilities.

Disliked: Noisy lockers, waiting to use computers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the 'individual space' feel of each capsule. Good washing facilities with detergent provided. Good hot showers, everything was kept clean and neat during my stay. Easy walk to/from two train stations. Close to the shops, nightlife, eateries etc around the Quay.

Disliked: Some guests didn't seem to practice any 'manners' when it came to living in a communal 'space' e.g banging doors, talking loudly, calling out to others at say, 2am etc. This didn't happen once but a number of nights during my stay, not sure if it was just one particular group or not.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and cheerful :)!

Disliked: Visitors were bit too noisy - they was disturbing my beauty sleep.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: valuable for money,walking distance from Chinatown and easy come from airport by MTR

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

arie iskandar

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Work / volunteering

25 November 2012 arie would recommend this property

Liked: The privacy was very good. Comparable to private room to me. And another good thing is that we got a tv, table (for laptop etc) for each bed. So great!

Disliked: The staffs wasn't so friendly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Roberton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 October 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. Private and comfortable capsules. We expect to stay here again.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.