HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ABC Premium Hostel Singapore Hostel

91A ,93A & 95A Owen Road, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Kind Staff, good location near MTR, good privacy, cool place, lots of fans and AC, nice atmosphere, great secure storage, plenty of soap dispensers etc. everywhere, good WIFI, etc.

Disliked: Bathroom sometimes could do with more cleaning. Would be nice to have more choice at breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice capsule with safety locker and socket.

Disliked: Toilets too small. Too many rules.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clenaliness

Disliked: Location

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The stay was superb! Staff was very friendly and SO NEAR to MRT only 1 minute walk! Also sheltered from the rain from MRT Which is useful to us! Breakfast was simple but worth the price. Overall VALUE FOR $$$

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Firstly, even before check in the staff and even the on house guests were very friendly, offering tips and things to do! A tour was done of the place and the staff personally escorted me to the dorm room, which made me feel very welcome and very little hostels I've been to doing this. The place felt exactly like a home away from home, because people are so nice and friendly and amicable. Their terrace was a great place to chill and relax, breakfast was simple but sufficient for the price paid. Location was excellent! Just a few steps away to the MRT and definitely do not miss out the 24 hours shopping mall nearby, Mustafa center! A plus point! Not short of night activities and food to taste for a foodie like me! Bed was comfortable with 2 pillows and a comfortable quilt provided. Showers were clean as well. I highly recommend this place to any budget travelers. This is the place to be!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to mrt. Bunks have good storage and privacy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's located in a quiet area, so no loud noises at night. Very close to MRT and within walking distance to bus stops.The capsule style beds gave a bit more privacy and the 24 hour hot showers were a nice feature. I also liked the electronic locks for my personal belongings, I just wished it didn't make an awful whirring sound everytime I opened it.

Disliked: Didn't like the fact that there were no curtains for the bunk beds. Another reviewer here said it's because the hostel would need to install smoke alarms in each bunk if they had curtains.The men's toilets and showers were... well... not as clean as I would like them to be. But that's mostly due to some guests not caring that there are other people sharing the same bathroom with them. The pantry area was quite small, so the breakfast crowd made it even more cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Pod style beds were nice.

Disliked: Staff were extremely unhelpful. They forgot to give me my deposit back at the end. When I asked if there was a good restaurant, they answered with a short "no". And most other answers to questions were "I don't know". The bathrooms were constantly dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: great location near ferrar park station so easy to get around the city.

Disliked: Too many people in one dorm (28) and it got quite smelly with no windows being opened. No curtains on each of the bunks so you could see right into everyone's bed. Apparently this is due to the fact that they would need to install smoke alarms in each bunk.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Located near MRT station. Rather quiet area. Personal secured lockers for shoes, luggage and laptop at bed.

Disliked: I did not notice food places nearby. But I also did not ask.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability