We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of ABC Premium Hostel Pte Ltd

Hostel | 91A, 93A & 95A Owen Road, Singapore, Singapore 218903

80.7% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/05/2013)

yap jin kit thinks…

"The stay was superb! Staff was very friendly and SO NEAR to MRT only 1 minute walk! Also sheltered from the rain from MRT Which is useful to us! Breakfast was simple but worth the price. Overall…"

Read all ABC Premium Hostel Pte Ltd reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

The Mitraa
17.72 USD

Hostel 83.7% 418 reviews
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
17.72 USD

Hostel 87.7% 171 reviews
Mori Hostel
14.18 USD

Hostel 79.8% 26 reviews
Gap Year Hostel
12.76 USD

Hostel 81.4% 42 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
42.53 USD

Hostel 86.1% 14 reviews
Fernloft (City) Hostel Singapore
11.34 USD

Hostel 69.5% 77 reviews
Moni Gallery Hostel
17.72 USD

Hostel 85.8% 34 reviews
Green Kiwi Backpackers Lavender
14.18 USD

Hostel 86.3% 100 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ABC Premium Hostel Pte Ltd'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
81.7%
Staff
75.0%
Value
83.3%
Safety
88.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice capsule with safety locker and socket.

Disliked: Toilets too small. Too many rules.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michael Pruden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013

Liked: Clenaliness

Disliked: Location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yap jin kit

Alone

Business / conference

08 May 2013 yap would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was superb! Staff was very friendly and SO NEAR to MRT only 1 minute walk! Also sheltered from the rain from MRT Which is useful to us! Breakfast was simple but worth the price. Overall VALUE FOR $$$

Disliked: yap left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Soh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly, even before check in the staff and even the on house guests were very friendly, offering tips and things to do! A tour was done of the place and the staff personally escorted me to the dorm room, which made me feel very welcome and very little hostels I've been to doing this. The place felt exactly like a home away from home, because people are so nice and friendly and amicable. Their terrace was a great place to chill and relax, breakfast was simple but sufficient for the price paid. Location was excellent! Just a few steps away to the MRT and definitely do not miss out the 24 hours shopping mall nearby, Mustafa center! A plus point! Not short of night activities and food to taste for a foodie like me! Bed was comfortable with 2 pillows and a comfortable quilt provided. Showers were clean as well. I highly recommend this place to any budget travelers. This is the place to be!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to mrt. Bunks have good storage and privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a quiet area, so no loud noises at night. Very close to MRT and within walking distance to bus stops. The capsule style beds gave a bit more privacy and the 24 hour hot showers were a nice feature. I also liked the electronic locks for my personal belongings, I just wished it didn't make an awful whirring sound everytime I opened it.

Disliked: Didn't like the fact that there were no curtains for the bunk beds. Another reviewer here said it's because the hostel would need to install smoke alarms in each bunk if they had curtains. The men's toilets and showers were... well... not as clean as I would like them to be. But that's mostly due to some guests not caring that there are other people sharing the same bathroom with them. The pantry area was quite small, so the breakfast crowd made it even more cramped.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pod style beds were nice.

Disliked: Staff were extremely unhelpful. They forgot to give me my deposit back at the end. When I asked if there was a good restaurant, they answered with a short "no". And most other answers to questions were "I don't know". The bathrooms were constantly dirty.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near MRT station. Rather quiet area. Personal secured lockers for shoes, luggage and laptop at bed.

Disliked: I did not notice food places nearby. But I also did not ask.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location near ferrar park station so easy to get around the city.

Disliked: Too many people in one dorm (28) and it got quite smelly with no windows being opened. No curtains on each of the bunks so you could see right into everyone's bed. Apparently this is due to the fact that they would need to install smoke alarms in each bunk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that everything is really new and clean. One key bracelet for all your lockers. Very close to MRT

Disliked: Charging a lot for electric adapters when they they could just be lend out or leased. Hate buying stuff I only use for a few days

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calvin Trent

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Calvin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how my stay was simple, no fuss. Everything was straightforward. One key for all the different lockers.

Disliked: Calvin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

14 November 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It is brand new and clean, very cosy, to put it home away from home! Beds are really cosy and their key access system makes it very safe and I loved the additional laptop storage which makes it secure. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Knowledgable about tourist destinations. Breakfast was simple but suffices. Was greeted by towel folds on the bed with bedroom slippers and toiletries set, which really surprised me!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.