HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Traveller@SG Singapore Hostel

111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1) Check in time: from 2pm (early check-in is subject to availability). 2) Normal reception runs from 8:30am to 11:30pm. Self check-in facility will be provided for late arrivals. 3) Any cancellation received within 2 days prior to arrival date will incur the first night charge. No-show without making cancellation online or through email will incur full amount charge. 4) Group bookings with more than 20pax will be subject to the hostel's confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, simple but sufficient breakfast included.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, close to metro and easy to get to from airport. Good price for the night, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has an very peacful atmosphere and I love the location. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and stuff is super nice and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: helpful staff.

Disliked: see above

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am very satisfied for my stay. This hostel is one of the cheapest in singapore. Great that breakfast is included and served till noon with unlimited bread coffee and tea all day. WiFi works fast. The staff gave so much effort to tell us what to visit. They really kept the cleanilness. Each bed have their own power socket and locker, great security. Convient location. Everything worked perfectly!!!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my second visit in this hostel and will still comeback everytime Im in singapore. Staffs are very helpful and will attend immediately with all your needs. I booked for 8bed dorm but they give me room with 4bed dorm with no extra fee collected. The room is very clean and blankets and mattress too. WiFi works really fast in and outside the rooms.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Traveller@sg is definitely better than any hostel i stayed in. I was only in singapore for two days but i had a great time. I had an awesome stay in this hostel because everything is clean, the rooms, toilets and common area. The hostel have plenty of toilets and shower rooms so you dont need to wait too long. Breakfast is indeed good. Coffee and tea for 24 hours is available in the pantry. Staffs are amazing, they can help you anytime. Thank you!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Traveller@sg was recommended to me by a friend who used to stay in this hostel everytime he was in singapore. The place was clean and safe. Everyone has a locker to store their valuebles. The staffs and most guests are frieldly. WiFi was really good. Everything was excellent! will definitely come back!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very close to lavender MRT so it was easy to get anywhere in singapore, there some small local restaurants and cafés that offered cheap food in comparison to the rest of Singapore. My boyfriend and I booked into a 6 bed dorm an had the room to ourselves for 3 nights . Air con was a massive plus in this hostel, security lockers free of charge. The wifi is really good and free of charge

Disliked: Every morning the local men who stayed in the hostel (I have no idea why) went in the shower and hocked up there guts and spat it out in the showers. This went on all morning from 6am, we were woken up by this sound, it is absolutely disgusting, I would recommend ear plugs. We had the room to ourself but I can imagine if 6 ppl we're staying at once it would be very cramped.There is also 3 flights of stairs and no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability