We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Traveller@SG

Hostel | 111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore .

86.4% Overall Rating

188 out of 200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

Benjamin Armani thinks…

"I am very satisfied for my stay. This hostel is one of the cheapest in singapore. Great that breakfast is included and served till noon with unlimited bread coffee and tea all day. WiFi works fast.…"

Read all Traveller@SG reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

1) Check in time: from 2pm (early check-in is subject to availability). 2) Normal reception runs from 8:30am to 11:30pm. Self check-in facility will be provided for late arrivals. 3) Any cancellation received within 2 days prior to arrival date will incur the first night charge. No-show without making cancellation online or through email will incur full amount charge. 4) Group bookings with more than 20pax will be subject to the hostel's confirmation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street
15.69 USD

Hostel 91.7% 18 reviews
Backpacker's Hostel @ The Little Red Dot
15.69 USD

Hostel 80.3% 212 reviews
Hostel Lah
19.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Kiwi Backpackers Lavender
14.27 USD

Hostel 86.3% 100 reviews
Coziee Lodge
18.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mercury Backpackers Hostel
16.05 USD

Hostel 76.9% 95 reviews
Pillow.Talk Backpacker's Hostel
17.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 32 reviews
Pine Hostel
18.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

188 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Traveller@SG'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 167 of 196 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 July 2015

Liked: helpful staff.

Disliked: see above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Armani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: I am very satisfied for my stay. This hostel is one of the cheapest in singapore. Great that breakfast is included and served till noon with unlimited bread coffee and tea all day. WiFi works fast. The staff gave so much effort to tell us what to visit. They really kept the cleanilness. Each bed have their own power socket and locker, great security. Convient location. Everything worked perfectly!!!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Rivera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2015 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second visit in this hostel and will still comeback everytime Im in singapore. Staffs are very helpful and will attend immediately with all your needs. I booked for 8bed dorm but they give me room with 4bed dorm with no extra fee collected. The room is very clean and blankets and mattress too. WiFi works really fast in and outside the rooms.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Cerezo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Traveller@sg is definitely better than any hostel i stayed in. I was only in singapore for two days but i had a great time. I had an awesome stay in this hostel because everything is clean, the rooms, toilets and common area. The hostel have plenty of toilets and shower rooms so you dont need to wait too long. Breakfast is indeed good. Coffee and tea for 24 hours is available in the pantry. Staffs are amazing, they can help you anytime. Thank you!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heinrich Fischer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2015 Heinrich would recommend this property

Liked: Traveller@sg was recommended to me by a friend who used to stay in this hostel everytime he was in singapore. The place was clean and safe. Everyone has a locker to store their valuebles. The staffs and most guests are frieldly. WiFi was really good. Everything was excellent! will definitely come back!

Disliked: Heinrich left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Elizabeth Lawrence

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2015 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very close to lavender MRT so it was easy to get anywhere in singapore, there some small local restaurants and cafés that offered cheap food in comparison to the rest of Singapore. My boyfriend and I booked into a 6 bed dorm an had the room to ourselves for 3 nights . Air con was a massive plus in this hostel, security lockers free of charge. The wifi is really good and free of charge

Disliked: Every morning the local men who stayed in the hostel (I have no idea why) went in the shower and hocked up there guts and spat it out in the showers. This went on all morning from 6am, we were woken up by this sound, it is absolutely disgusting, I would recommend ear plugs. We had the room to ourself but I can imagine if 6 ppl we're staying at once it would be very cramped. There is also 3 flights of stairs and no elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tiffany tsay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap by Singapore standards. The hostel is well located being next to the Lavender MRT station and within twenty minutes’ walk to the centre of town. The hostel was clean and tidy and very well organised with shared computer facilities, laundry and bathrooms. Free breakfast and 24hr tea/coffee was also provided. I would recommend this as a good place to stay for those on a budget in Singapore, and would certainly stay again.

Disliked: tiffany left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

daisy may fornier

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

15 March 2015 daisy may would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable!

Disliked: Shared bathroom

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good safety and nice breakfast Very good internet in the rooms and common place Close to metro, supermarket, restaurants, little India (walking distance) Good air conditioning in the rooms Free tea coffee all day

Disliked: You have to be at breakfast before 8am otherwise it is all gone This is. It a hostel for back packers because it seems that the people staying there either live here or stay for long periods of time and there is no connection between the people at all Showers should not be mixed Showers and common areas could be cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2015 amy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located, just a few minutes from MRT station, direct subway from airport. The place was clean, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Mans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 January 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good. Close to two different MRT station / lines. Perfect to get to know the City.

Disliked: Toilet paper was missing quite often.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 January 2015

Liked: Its location close to Lavender MRT and good range of local restaurants. The friendliness of the staff (the one and only person at the reception desk).

Disliked: 1. size (and location right next to tiny kitchen) of the combined toilet/shower' 2. 'Breakfast' totally inadequate. Better they charge a little more and not joke about what they provide. 3. no reading light on bed. 4. they don't enforce the rules about cleanliness in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

verena werner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 verena would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. Everything is okay, i enjoyed staying at this hostel for my trip in Singapore.

Disliked: verena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNE SHIRLEY RAJAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2014 ANNE SHIRLEY would recommend this property

Liked: GOD THE ALMIGHTY, GOD'S WORKS, GOD. O.K. GOD.

Disliked: NO COMMENT!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mi kum lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 September 2014 mi kum would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful, she helped us to get a taxi and allowed for late check out. the hostel is clean, well managed and has free breakfast. The common area is huge, nice to hang out there meeting other travellers.

Disliked: mi kum left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jannik brodersen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 jannik would recommend this property

Liked: very fast wifi at the lobby the computers are free for use printing is for free extra shower and toilet after checking out is free

Disliked: jannik left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near mrt station

Disliked: No window in our room Bathrooms quite dirty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

niklas adler

Alone

City break

08 August 2014 niklas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was wonderful, smiling, talking and lending me advice, making my stay there great

Disliked: niklas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aizat mohsin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 aizat would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, good place for backpackers, not very new facilities but well organized, clean, good location, good value for money.

Disliked: aizat left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claire McCarthy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. A very short walk to local shops and supermarket, and the MRT station connecting you to the rest of Singapore. l felt very safe walking around at night. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and looked modern compared to the rest of the property which had a slightly aged feel to it. The two staff members I interacted with with very nice and friendly. The A/C in the room was wonderful, and there wasn't a mosquito in sight. There was lots of info available if needed.

Disliked: My only niggle with the place was a slight one. The lockers provided were outside the rooms, so I felt more comfortable leaving my things inside the dorm room (which was only accessible with an electronic touch key), as the entrance to the hostel was open all night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Rodgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, decent dorm rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hsin yin wan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 hsin yin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a 8 bed dorm. it's a big room, bed is comfortable, they provide socket for each bed. toilet facility is clean, breakfast is free until noon time. Location is good, just a few minutes walk from Lavender MRT, and a big supermarket and food court surrounding.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aukje Johanna De Jong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Aukje Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Verry quite. Nice people verry friendly.

Disliked: You hear the people from the next door room talking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neeraj D

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 June 2014 neeraj would recommend this property

Liked: Connectivity to all of Singapore in general.... Walking distance to little India, arab street n if u r a walking buff like me then the china town is also not far away !!!!

Disliked: Nothing in particular.... Now let's not nitpick here !!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco castillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 marco would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price was very good. fast check in and check out, good wifi, self-service breakfast with bread, jam, coffee, tea, milk, and cereal.

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.