HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Inn Chinatown Singapore Hostel

27 Mosque Street S059505 (Reception), 30A Mosque Street (Hostel), Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 58%

Location 89%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.55USD

Important Information

Check-in: 1300 hours 1400 hours
Checkout: 1200 hours 1100 hours

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 58%

Location 89%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: LocationLater than normal checkout, 11am.Air con.

Disliked: Dirty sheets on the bed.No lockers in the room.No breakfast included.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dorm very cramped, there are no."walls" as dorms are separated by curtains. Haphazard electrical wiring for the bed lights and power socket. Toilets that doubled up as bathroom as well, only 2 in each floor!

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to Marina Bay and downtown, so the location was really good.

Disliked: I regret choosing the place from the very first moment I entered it. Small space, there wasn't even enough space to put my backpack without disturbing others. Putting 8 beds into space of not even 10 sq. m is not the best idea.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I wish i could rechoose

Disliked: The receptionist was totally unkindthe female dorm and the mixed dorm are separating by a blanket ��One of the flush on the bathroom 2nd floor was uselessfirst night another guest was on call all night long with loud volume and it was really annoying since we all are just separated with blanketstill in the same night i took shower at midnight and in front of the bathroom two persons are about having naughty teasing and giggling (before i shoWer until i finished showermy friends said the twin dorm is comfort enoughbut for the female dorm is totally poorsorry i dont mean to be negativebut just share what i experienced ��

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness,silence,safety.it is located in Chinatown,where is the center of Singapore city. cheap

Disliked: a little narrowno towel

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're looking for a small room with air-conditioning only to sleep there this place is ok. very good wifi and great location.

Disliked: no window in the room, very small room, lack of any common space

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good located not far from the harborbay

Disliked: Smallest Dorms ever. No real kitchen. Less restrooms, no

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: It was tiny, cramped and not very clean. It was also right next door to a karaoke bar that blared terrible singing all night.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Liked its people hearty like me rr r

Disliked: Fine here

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

Check Availability