We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Hive Singapore Hostel

Hostel | 624 Serangooon Road, Singapore, Singapore 218223

86.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

"Started off fine, the staff were friendly (let me check in early). Breakfast was adequate, location was good."

Read all The Hive Singapore Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Gap Year Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 82.6% 37 reviews
Moni Gallery Hostel
21.84 USD

Hostel 88.6% 30 reviews
Mori Hostel
13.33 USD

Hostel 85.7% 19 reviews
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
15.69 USD

Hostel 85.6% 164 reviews
The Mitraa
14.90 USD

Hostel 85.6% 411 reviews
Green Kiwi Backpackers Lavender
15.69 USD

Hostel 89.1% 81 reviews
Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street
15.69 USD

Hostel 91.2% 15 reviews
Pine Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Hive Singapore Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.3%
Facilities
84.3%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
87.1%
Value
91.4%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Started off fine, the staff were friendly (let me check in early). Breakfast was adequate, location was good.

Disliked: Pretty much no other travellers, everyone seemed to be staying long term, so not overly friendly. Found cockroaches in the bathroom and mice in my room (moved rooms after that which wasn't a problem)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, friendly staff, close to MRT, close to Little India, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

La Verne Michael Pangau

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2014 La Verne Michael would recommend this property

Liked: nearby MRT station - boon keng station

Disliked: poor cleanliness

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

TING SUK HEE

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 TING would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, clean and near to mrt.

Disliked: We have to wash the dishes and cups after breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas Recalde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

28 October 2013 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: I larged my stay in The Hive three times. It is a good hostel where the staff take care about us, the buildings are new, modern and comfortable, etc. I am happy with them and where I'm going back to Singapore I know where to stay!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say in my 11 nights in this hostel :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sze Teen Siow

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Sze Teen would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is polite,i love their service =) it's a nice hostel, price reasonable and service nice, i would give them 90 marks,if full marks is 100 marks.

Disliked: i didn't see the game room and tv. i'm too rush, maybe they can recommend the tv to me

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is spotless & the staff is really friendly. It's also really safe.

Disliked: Not that many people around so didn't really meet anyone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmospher

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QUE VUONG LAM

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 QUE VUONG would recommend this property

Liked: the room is wide enough for us to enjoy cosy atmosphere together, cosy breakfast.

Disliked: but i do not like your cleaner's behavior, she is not friendly at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kulyk Kateryna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Kulyk would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, it felt like home

Disliked: The only thing is that we arrived at night, about 1 am, and it took us a while to find the staff, we already thought we would have to look for another place to stay, so make sure to let them know when you are coming, if you're coming at night.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Border

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2011 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great location! Safe and secure! Free breakfast! Good showers. Comfy beds! Great wifi!! A steal for the cost! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place

Disliked: Hmm just share toilet, its not so good for me

The property's response is...