HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hive Singapore Hostel Singapore Hostel

624 Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

• Reception operates from 0730 to 2359 hrs.
• Only credit cards are accepted. Bookings made with debit cards will be ignored.
• Cancellation Policy:
*Cancel 2 Days prior arrival or No show will incur 100% charge of full booking.
*PROMOTION RULE: For guests who book 2 month in advance, you will receive our special online rates. The booking is non refundable and for any cancellation, we will charge the full balance.
• We do not accept Singapore Citizens and PR. Deposits will not be refunded and the booking will be treated as cancellation.
• Age Definition
o Infant – Up to 5 years (Must book whole dorm as private)
o Children – 6 years to 11 years (1 children can share bed with 1 adult)
o Adult – 12 years and above (No sharing of beds)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Started off fine, the staff were friendly (let me check in early). Breakfast was adequate, location was good.

Disliked: Pretty much no other travellers, everyone seemed to be staying long term, so not overly friendly. Found cockroaches in the bathroom and mice in my room (moved rooms after that which wasn't a problem)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice atmosphere, friendly staff, close to MRT, close to Little India, clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nearby MRT station - boon keng station

Disliked: poor cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiet, clean and near to mrt.

Disliked: We have to wash the dishes and cups after breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference

Liked: I larged my stay in The Hive three times. It is a good hostel where the staff take care about us, the buildings are new, modern and comfortable, etc. I am happy with them and where I'm going back to Singapore I know where to stay!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say in my 11 nights in this hostel :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the staff is polite,i love their service =) it's a nice hostel, price reasonable and service nice, i would give them 90 marks,if full marks is 100 marks.

Disliked: i didn't see the game room and tv. i'm too rush, maybe they can recommend the tv to me

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is spotless & the staff is really friendly. It's also really safe.

Disliked: Not that many people around so didn't really meet anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good atmospher

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room is wide enough for us to enjoy cosy atmosphere together, cosy breakfast.

Disliked: but i do not like your cleaner's behavior, she is not friendly at all.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, it felt like home

Disliked: The only thing is that we arrived at night, about 1 am, and it took us a while to find the staff, we already thought we would have to look for another place to stay, so make sure to let them know when you are coming, if you're coming at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Kulyk!

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy that The Hive made you feel at home. That's our objective! =)

We have placed signs regarding our reception opening hours but there will definitely be someone around after the reception closes to receive any guests. There will always be one staff around 24hrs to assist any guests.

Thanks once again and have a good one!

Check Availability