HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Backpackers Singapore Singapore Hostel

18 HongKong Street, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 77%

Staff 70%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 77%

Staff 70%

Value 75%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff Affordable rooms

Disliked: NONE

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Service Location Clean

Disliked: Fire alarm at 6am.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is cheaper than others and it is in the good location, near MRT

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location. Just needed a place for the night, worked out fine.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap price and good location.

Disliked: staff is not friendly to guest when I chek out. He never contact eyes, no answer. He is not suitable that position.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, good value for money (for Singapore). There are no hidden extra charges like other hostels (lockers, use of computers, etc.). My stuff was safe apart from when I left things out! Nice staff. It's a good place to stay if you want to stay cheaply and lots of the sights/chinatown are in walking distance.

Disliked: The main downsides are the lack of space at breakfast (only one table) and the lack of atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: The Indian staff (male) very unfriendly

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice man on reception helped me carry bag upstairs.

Disliked: Staff could be more welcoming, showers not cleaned enough and toilets. Ok forSleeping though. Didnt like man tho told me off for having shoes in the room! They were drying out though and I had the others in my bag I wasn't wearing them!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location..

Disliked: i stayed at 8 bedrooms dorm & many things i dont like, especially broken shower and limited shower rooms. shoes rack is very unorganized & for 8 bedrooms, power socket plugged is placed on lower bunk bed ( a problem for people stay on upper bunk to reach far down). bedrooms is small.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place, near by Clark Quay station. Easy to go around.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability