We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Hostel | 531 Serangoon Road, Corner Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore 218163

87.7% Overall Rating

165 out of 171 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

Izuchukwu Henry Okolli thinks…

"Comfortable and very neat. It is located in a very good location accessible anywhere you wish to go. Peaceful at night and friendly staffs."

Read all Mitraa Backpackers Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 35.60
  • Towel USD 0.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Mori Hostel
14.24 USD

Hostel 79.8% 26 reviews
The Mitraa
15.67 USD

Hostel 83.7% 418 reviews
Gap Year Hostel
12.82 USD

Hostel 81.4% 42 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
42.72 USD

Hostel 86.1% 14 reviews
Moni Gallery Hostel
14.17 USD

Hostel 86.6% 33 reviews
Green Kiwi Backpackers Lavender
14.24 USD

Hostel 86.3% 100 reviews
Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street
15.67 USD

Hostel 91.7% 18 reviews
Pine Hostel
18.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

165 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mitraa Backpackers Inn'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 166 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izuchukwu Henry Okolli

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2015 Izuchukwu Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and very neat. It is located in a very good location accessible anywhere you wish to go. Peaceful at night and friendly staffs.

Disliked: Paying 20 cents for ironing of clothes. I mean 20 cents per piece of cloth.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

suranto widodo

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2015 suranto would recommend this property

Liked: mitraa inn hostel very good , i am stay with 3 child and my wife. They are very happy and enjoy. friendly and courteous staff , the room clean rooms , clean bathrooms , good water , the cook staff is very friendly . Near mrt fareer park and bus stop. NEXT TIME I want be back again. Very recomendded

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIPEN SHAH

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 DIPEN would recommend this property

Liked: The Place is located in the centre of Singapore, The Receptionist Guy is very honest and helpful person. They Provide luggage storage and Help to use their own Small Kitchen too. For a budget tour, I recommend to always go for this.

Disliked: DIPEN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geoff Baker

Alone

City break

20 February 2015 Geoff would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful even with a 1am check-in. Clean everywhere and eggs for breakfast as well as toast.

Disliked: Coud hear music from local club until the early hours. Not loud but just enough to prevent sleep BUT it was Chinese New Year so maybe an exception.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, better-than-average breakfast with fruit and eggs and discounts for activities booked at the reception. The room was clean and tidy, and had AC and wide beds than didn't screech when you moved around = slept well.

Disliked: Not a lot of extra space in the room, so when full I expect it to become a bit cramped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Queree

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 January 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff from the Manager down. Help was even offered without being asked for...best service I have experienced in any hostel I have stayed in in Asia. WWell done Mitraa

Disliked: Would be good if they had individual lamps available at each bunk so that the main room light could be switched off and individual privacy maintained

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is was close to the MRT Ferrer Park

Disliked: Everything was fine. I didn't really spend much time in the hostel and just slept there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Taha khalaf

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly v much

Disliked: Ahmad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kshitij Shah

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Kshitij would recommend this property

Liked: staff.

Disliked: no ventilation in rooms and no changing of bed linen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allan Kerney

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2014 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: Shiram in reception is fantastic, he has a wealth of knowledge about Singapore. He friendly and welcoming with a smile. Would stay here again.

Disliked: My only dislike is the common room is too small and makes it hard to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danilo Bobis

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff assistance is excellent and affordable place

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alphonse A

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Alphonse would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, friendly staff, good facilities, clean & well maintained, wonderful location.

Disliked: Alphonse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kunarso Pramono

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 March 2014 Kunarso would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staffs, location, cleanliness and comfort.

Disliked: None

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 mins walk to metro station Nice breakfast with perfect milk tea!!!! New Samsung security door lock in my family room .

Disliked: Night clubs around the hostel. Not prefer single woman to stay alone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dien Novita

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Dien would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are kindly and helpful. The room is clean.

Disliked: Didn't find a sign to go to location, because I'm going with a friend who already stayed here, I can find this hostel directly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dung Thuy Maria Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Dung Thuy Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality and service

Disliked: The walls are very thin so you can hear whats going on in the other rooms or out in the corridor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Adrienne Lee

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2013 Adrienne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly. They were always willing to help you and go out of their way to do so.

Disliked: The common room and washrooms are very small. Also they do not provide handsoap in the washrooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ---

Disliked: ---

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rutger Roodt

Alone

City break

19 July 2013 Rutger would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, large lockers, value for money, location

Disliked: the wet rooms were not all as clean but overall good enough

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

John Delaney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, and helpful staff

Disliked: Not a great atmosphere to the place, just kind of dead. It was the most expensive accomodation of our trip, and probably one of our least favorites... but I guess that was with everything in Singapore. Location isn't great, and it's kind of hidden. I'd still reccomend it though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

FU SHAN SUNG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2013 FU SHAN would recommend this property

Liked: 接待人員很親切 早餐雖然簡單但可以吃很飽

Disliked: 房間很小 雙架床的樓梯很難爬

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kasan Bhay

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Kasan would recommend this property

Liked: The place is good and the staff is overall genuinely helpful.

Disliked: Kasan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernadette Adeyileka

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Bernadette would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely fantastic; patient and very helpful! The hostel was very clean and modern. Free wifi internet, cheap computer use and cheap emergencies on sale. Also a very handy location.

Disliked: No windows in the room and no comfy/relaxing common room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location - 5 minutes to the metro station, the staff was helpful and friendly, when we arrived first day very early, too early for check in, and we were offered a breakfast and we could leave our backpacks in luggage room

Disliked: Everyday the same breakfast (egg, toast, chocolate butter and banana), it wasn't typical backpackers hostel as there were many older people coming to Singapore for work. It could be cleaner, there were many hairs everywhere and shower looked as it was never cleaned.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Burton

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very well run, even had an elevator, top pressure in shower, plenty of hot / cold water and adjustable a/c in dorms

Disliked: Location - eating places a fair walk away, not too attractive surrounding areas