HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Hostel | 280 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore 338800

91.2% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/05/2012)

martha novita thinks…

"I love it ever since I made my reservation. The response was quick. We had an early check in because our train from Kuala Lumpur arrived at 8am. Although the bed wasn't ready yet, but they let us…"

Read all Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8 am to 11 pm daily. Check-in time is from 2 pm up to 10.30pm. If you arrive earlier and our beds are ready, we are more than pleased to check you in. Otherwise, you can leave your luggage with us and head out to explore Singapore. If your arrival at our hostel is later than 10.30pm, please let us know. Check-out time is 12pm; if you have a late flight, feel free to leave your luggage with us for that day after check-out at no cost. Policy regarding children: Children below the age of 10 cannot be accommodated at the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Moni Gallery Hostel
17.55 USD

Hostel 88.8% 27 reviews
Gap Year Hostel
13.56 USD

Hostel 84.9% 28 reviews
The Hive Backpackers' Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel 88.4% 13 reviews
Backpacker's Hostel @ The Little Red Dot
12.76 USD

Hostel 78.7% 184 reviews
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
19.94 USD

Hostel 87.0% 159 reviews
Pine Hostel
20.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Lah
22.34 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Blanc Inn
29.52 USD

Hostel 84.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street'

Atmosphere
89.3%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.7%
Staff
98.7%
Value
86.7%
Safety
97.3%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

swen paetzold

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 swen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpfull stuff ;-)

Disliked: Just 2 toilets and 2 showers for too many people. .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kres Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2013 Kres would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff

Disliked: A bit quiet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Fumagalli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: I it is clean and staff is really helpful and friendly

Disliked: Showers and toilet are not enough

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: it is pretty hard for a girl to get dressed in the shower. The place need some dress room out of the shower

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is close to the public transport

Disliked: Too many beds per room

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martha novita

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 martha would recommend this property

Liked: I love it ever since I made my reservation. The response was quick. We had an early check in because our train from Kuala Lumpur arrived at 8am. Although the bed wasn't ready yet, but they let us showered and store our lugages in the locker, so we could continue exploring the city. The room is spacious and soundproof. Bed, linen and blanket was clean. Facilities are great.

Disliked: They only have 2 toilets and 2 showers. Wish they have more. Location isn't so great. But there's a MRT station near by.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UUN SUANDANI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 UUN would recommend this property

Liked: I like because it is safe enough and the understanding of the guests is good even we never talk or mingle. I can make breakfast whenever I want with the provided meal. It is important because i can be very dizzy if i am late to eat. I feel like at home when i can laydown my body on the couch when i was tired. The 24hours wifi help me very much in finding information that i need. Like this hostel very much.

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

choudhry nadeem iqbal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 choudhry nadeem would recommend this property

Liked: choudhry nadeem iqbal,malaysia

Disliked: choudhry nadeem left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lee hyuna

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 lee would recommend this property

Liked: lucksack@lavender have two bus stop near by, and they are going almost everywhere. directly IKEA, MARINA bay, China town, Little India, Bugis, Holland village, Clark Quay and so on. Very clean, nice hot water, 24hour breakfast( bread, berry, peanut Jam, and cannot butter, tea, coffee ) and interior design also very nice. here is close to Mustapa(24hours shopping center), i visit mustapa 3 days. 3Computer is Mac, Universal socket, nice temperature.

Disliked: little far from subway station, i wanna more series of Jam, or cereal(..) and had a correct information. girl staff give me wrong bus information so i got little confuse.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: far from center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The location is slightly out of the way but, a taxi ride doesn't cost much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ramkumar gurung

Alone

Family Holiday

16 August 2011 ramkumar would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are extremely friendly and the area is super clean at all times.

Disliked: N/A