HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore Hostel

280 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.10USD

Important Information

? Terms and Conditions: Our reception runs 24hourly, so if you have an early flight, you may check in early and use our facilities or you can leave your bags with us whilst you head out to explore the city. If you have a late flight or bus to catch on the day of your checkout, you may leave your bags with us at no additional cost.
? Policy regarding children: In consideration for all guests, travelers with children below the age of 12 are advised to book into private rooms or book the entire dorm.
? Cancellation/No Show Policy : In an event of a cancellation within 72 hours of your arrival date or a No Show will result in a charge of the first night to your credit card.
? We will keep the room/bed for you for 3 hours from the stated time of arrival. After which it will be released. If there is a delay in your itinerary, we would appreciate if you could let us know through phone or email.
? Due to the limited capacity at our Inn, priority reservations will be given to tourists.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cleanliness

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wifi/computers in lobby.

Disliked: No a/c in common areas meant it was QUITE warm outside of the bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Deluxe Family room had very comfortable and large double bed, plus bunk beds. Lots of electricity sockets and air-con controlled from room. Very clean. On ground floor, with 2 fire escapes within easy access of room. Very quiet, despite being right on main road. Good wifi in room. Unlimited tea/coffee and cold drinking water in lounge area. Basic DIY toast breakfast was convenient. Excellent value for a family visiting Singapore. Only a 10 minute walk from MRT station and easy walk to Little India for good cheap food.

Disliked: We visited in low season (May) so no problem with access to limited number of showers and toilets but insufficient facilities when full in high season.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Accessible to town area

Disliked: private room was slightly small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and very helpfull stuff ;-)

Disliked: Just 2 toilets and 2 showers for too many people. .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff

Disliked: A bit quiet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I it is clean and staff is really helpful and friendly

Disliked: Showers and toilet are not enough

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: it is pretty hard for a girl to get dressed in the shower. The place need some dress room out of the shower

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Is close to the public transport

Disliked: Too many beds per room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Jessica,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hospitality especially the cleanliness of our hostel.
However, we are sorry if the streets did not meet your expectations. Singapore is very peculiar on this most of the time but somehow overlooked on this. We are hoping this wouldn’t hinder you in visiting us again.

Again, thank you and it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to see you soon.

Check Availability