We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Travellers Inn

Hostel | 290A/B Jalan Besar, Singapore, Singapore 208953

85.8% Overall Rating

59 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2013)

Sebastian Saeltz thinks…

"It is near to all malls, stations and everything else. The rooms are small but comfortable and the barthroom is really nice for an hostel!"

Read all Travellers Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.57
  • Towel USD 1.96

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

After making a booking please contact the property with your nationality. Cancellation charges : 1 night full room charge will be imposed for No Show without cancellation notice (minimum 72 hours notice, or within 7 days for group booking from arrival date). 2 nights full charge will be levied for booking with two nights and above. An additional 4% processing fee will be charged on your credit card. Please Note: The latest check in time is 21:00. Our reception does not operate 24 hours and therefore any arrivals after this time will not be able to check in and the booking is effectively cancelled. Should you need further clarification on above, please feel free to contact the undersign.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Society Backpackers Hotel
14.12 USD

Hostel 82.1% 76 reviews
Fernloft (City) Hostel Singapore
11.77 USD

Hostel 74.2% 71 reviews
Tresor Tavern Hostel
23.53 USD

Hostel 78.1% 136 reviews
Fisher BnB
21.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Blanc Inn
29.02 USD

Hostel 86.9% 7 reviews
Sleep Delight
15.69 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Backpackers@SG
13.33 USD

Hostel 92.5% 185 reviews
Pine Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

59 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travellers Inn'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 65 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff.

Disliked: AC too cold, can't set higher temperature.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sebastian Saeltz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: It is near to all malls, stations and everything else. The rooms are small but comfortable and the barthroom is really nice for an hostel!

Disliked: The breakfast is ok but i think it can gives more than toast and marmelade.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bill levene

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 bill would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel; really friendly/helpful staff and in a good location between two MRT stations. Very clean and comfortable. Ended up staying two more nights than I intended to originally and would definitely stay again if I return to Singapore.

Disliked: bill left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

madel buluag

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 January 2013 madel would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and the staff are all friendly and hospitable.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owners, who give you tips on where to go and what to do - great advice. Free breakfast - not heaps but good enough to get started for the day. Secure with chipcard entry.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yuan Ci Yao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012

Liked: Good guidelines for trip advise.

Disliked: There is a cockroach in the room.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jacob Christensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012

Liked: The location is in a relatively close distance to two MTR stations. Free toast and coffee/tea is provided for breakfast. Wifi worked fine. The staff tried to be helpful by telling us where to go, but we preferred to figure out ourselves which they didn't like. They gave us a tip to go see the lazer show in front of Maria Bay Sands which was really impressing and they were flexible at our ckeck-out too, so can't complain about them.

Disliked: No windows in the room and therefore bad smell in the very little room. No place to store luggage. Shower was really small. Sheets weren't nice but not dirty either.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and safety

Disliked: very limited room space

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Xuan Truong Do

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Xuan Truong would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel owners are very friendly and gave us a lot of recommandations, informations to travel at Singapore.

Disliked: Xuan Truong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zuzana Dobrovolna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed staying here. The owners are very helpful, know their city in&out and are there to answer any questions. They’ll provide all info you need including maps and leaflets. Place is very clean and well looked after. Internet is reliable. Drinks from their fridge are well priced, only missing was beer (but that’s me liking beer)

Disliked: Basic breakfast, but that’s fine as right across the street there is a great choice of food stalls to eat cheap & well from. Bed I stayed in makes squeaky noise just with any gentle move/turn, so not best for rest of people in dorm trying to sleep, (this could get fixed)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

saifullah obaidullah

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 June 2012 saifullah would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked my stay at Traveller's Inn.. Daniel, Jenny and Sha were like a family to me.. Whenever i'l visit Singapore Traveller's Inn would be my place..

Disliked: saifullah left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our dorm room was clean, there was hot water, very fast wifi/guest-computer, and the owner was super nice and helpful!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuli erni

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 yuli would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, even when we arrived up at 12am. Clean and secure and in a good location - close to the city centre and a few hundred metres from the Chinatown metro station. Free breakfast is pretty good, but we prefer to head to the Yum Cha restaurant downstairs for some great dim sum. This was the second time we've stayed there and we'd happily return again.

Disliked: yuli left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and very friendly. The rooms are as described, I booked a 2 person room with shower and I was travelling alone so had enough space. The breakfast consists of unlimited bread/toast and jam and peanut butter and coffee; this was enough for me. I was able to store my bags and always felt safe in the property. Singapore is expensive and with this hostel you need to manage your expectations and you get what you pay for. I would stay here again. There was free wifi and a computer in the lobby free to use which was nice. The directions provided on the website on how to get to the hoster were very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: After check out you're charged to leave bags (in a corridor- not even a secure room), to take a shower. Shame as everything else was so good.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Nico Honsel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice area, close to everything

Disliked: Cleaness was not that great, the room was very small (twin room)

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dinasti Sagita

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Dinasti would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: the owner has issue with "tap water"

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Small room without window, bad Aircon

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location about 10 minutes walk from tube station. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, free internet, close to Little India.

Disliked: very small twin room with shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the hostel were very very helpfu in every aspect to a tourist such as booking sightseeing/attractions tickets and related transportation arrangements, arranging transport to the airport directly, etc. The people were friendly and self-disciplined in doing their own wash up after having breakfast in the morning. No one made noise after 11 pm. The property was clean and tidy. Overall, the impression for me is excellent.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Too many rules.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sébastien DERVIEUX

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Sébastien would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners. Very clean houseguest. 10 minutes walk from the MRT. Excellente experience. We help you to make a reservation for the bus to Malacca. You also can enjoy a free breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

OSMAN MURATDAG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 OSMAN would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfully staff, i will never forget this people.

Disliked: small rooms

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOWARD GOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2011 HOWARD would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly, and beside this, it is like you pay one star price and get five stars service!!

Disliked: None

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Jenny and Danieal so kindly and friendly. they help everything if you ask .

Disliked: small room