HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Mitraa Singapore Hostel

427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff were super friendly and helpful. The storage lockers were huge! The beds also big and comfortable . I loved the fact there was a bit of fruit at breakfast. The whole place was very clean.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that there were 2 children in my dorm sharing a bed with their mothers (turning my 6 person dorm to 8). They were up late talking and being children. If they were adults I could ask them to keep it down...but as children it was a bit awkward.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The staff were very happy and welcoming. The location is easy to get to and from when visiting other attractions. The beds were roomy (a bit squeaky), comfy and overall the hostel is good value for money. Will stay again.

Disliked: Some of the locks on the storage lockers were broken/breaking but we still felt comfortable leaving our stuff there.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place ! Friendly staff, great location (4mn walking from MRT) in little India (loved it).Rooms are nice, matress is great (so comfy!), air con and very quiet...Showers could be better but still doing is job without dirty feeling !Great value!Will definitly stay again !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We have taken famiy room, it is very compact and clean, staff are very friendly. Breakfast also very good. I recommend this hostel for other as it is value for your money.

Disliked: Not much

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good breakfast, helpful&friendly staff, very clean

Disliked: Mainly 30+ people, no real backpacker atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice staff that is doing everything to help you. If you get tipps - follow them. The boys know their way around the best food courts and sights in town! The location is perfect, only a short walk to the next train station (use the Tourist Pass!), cheap/good regional food in the area and a few small supermarkets.The rooms in the hostel are really clean and even so there is not much place on the floor, the lockers under the beds (bring your own padlock) and the beds itself are spacious and the mattresses are really comfortable. AC works fine, a few more power outlets would be nice. The shared bathrooms/toilets are cleaned every day but could do with a little more water pressure. Breakfast is basic, but plenty and always with some fresh fruit.

Disliked: I did not dislike it, but there is no real common area in the hostel - unless you count the reception/breakfast area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean place and staffs are so friendly, especially breakfast is what I like the most.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great place to stay, the hostel was spotlessly clean and the hosts all incredibly friendly without being in your face, they helped me a lot and also gave me a good recommandation for a restaurants thanks to Sebastian and Mummy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff, wifi, all equipment are there.

Disliked: some small things not in good condition. kitchen a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything's very clean. Enough and best toilets and showers. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. I'd love to stay there again if I have a chance.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability