HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Novi Sad, Serbia

Hostel Podbara 97%

1. Hostel Podbara

Hostel
Djordja Rajkovica 28

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 97%

Location 91%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Podbara

24 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

-really friendly and helpful hostelowner who take time for you-a nice backyard with terrace for breakfast or chilling out at the evening-big and well equipped kitchen-clean and comfortable bathrooms-close to the main station and city center-absolutely quite at night-just ten euro in a private room for 3Tahnks for all and best regards from Leipzig

would recommend this property

25 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Visiting friends or family

cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Podbara reviews
City Hostel 97%

2. City Hostel

Hostel
Radnicka 21

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. They knew what was important to travellers and helped make our stay very comfortable. They offered options for various activities but were not pushy. City Hostel helped make Novi Sad a great experience!

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

We came because of the drawings on the walls, were not disappointed

would recommend this property

Read all City Hostel reviews
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies 95%

3. Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies

Hostel
Jevrejska 13

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies

24 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel is located well, it is not far from the center of the city and yet not far from the rail and bus station. Situated in a quite cut in, there is no noise to keep you awake. Having a bar is good, and nice for a drink and relax. The staff are welcoming and helpful! I would stay here again

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is good.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies reviews
Hostel Sova 94%

4. Hostel Sova

Hostel
Ilije Ognjanovica street 26

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sova

12 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone

Good location, nice staff

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Very friendly and helpful staff! Loved the location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Sova reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Novi Sad?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Novi Sad hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Novi Sad. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Novi Sad

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Novi Sad. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!