We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Hostel

Hostel | Radnicka 21, Novi Sad, Serbia 21000

94.6% Overall Rating

38 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"Nice and comfy hostel located in a quite area ten minutes walking from the city center. Staff really friendly and helpful. See you next time!"

Read all City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93
  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Novi Sad?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Novi Sad

Voyager Bed&Breakfast
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Green bell
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Campus Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Sova
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.9% 36 reviews
Putnik hotel
42.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Downtown Hostel
10.61 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Zenit Hotel
36.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Smile
14.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashlea Hope

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Ashlea would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Ashlea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfy hostel located in a quite area ten minutes walking from the city center. Staff really friendly and helpful. See you next time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ivan

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very clean, good location!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dusan Nikolic

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Dusan would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing time in City hostel. Location is very good, staffs are so kind, rooms are very clean. I am coming back for sure.

Disliked: Dusan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to everything I needed! Staff was very helpfull and saved me some money with taxi and dinner advices :) Also, cleanliness of the hostel is superb! Will recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Stephens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 December 2013 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost this was a nice hostel: clean, tidy and spacious. Secondly, it was centrally-located: only five minutes walk from the centre of Novi-Sad. Finally, the staff were accommodating and friendly. Most definitely one of the better hostels I've stopped in and Novi-Sad is a great city to visit.

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Liebig

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Very central located, cheap and the price worth it. It's clean, the staff is fine and the room was ok.

Disliked: Nothing really special. It lacks a little bit of atmosphere, there was not much going on and it wasn't the right place to meet people. It's a basic hostel, but no place where you feel like home.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Blake

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel and one of my favorites! The staff is amazing, the kitchen is well stocked, the beds are very comfortable and the room is very clean, the wifi works excellent, and there's always someone to meet in the common area. Great location to get around the entire city. Thanks for great hospitality!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Ljubi?

Alone

Events / festivals

17 July 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff is so kind and helpful, the location is perfect and the rooms are really nice. I especially enjoyed chilling in a beautiful backyard where everybody was hanging out and having a tasty barbecue. I had so much fun and will recomend this place to everyone!

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Spataro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2013 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Igor drove us to get our Exit passes and the Olga was very friendly and accommodating to all our requests. The place has a group dinner every night and a free shot of honey Rakija on arrival. I will miss it dearly !

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and value for money

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?smail Emre AKIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 ?smail Emre would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming stuff, great location, clean area and conf. beds

Disliked: Maybe just need more kitchen stuff, thats all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Müller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good beds, had an entire floor to myself, could stay in my room well into the afternoon. shop and small eateries within 50m,location 6 min from central square

Disliked: common area is for every floor, not so much kitchen equipment, and if I leave a good review wont have the floor to myself next time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukman Andi Uleng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Lukman would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff are absolutely wonderful, super friendly and helpful! I got a tour of the place. They even checked up on me and helped me buy some food! The rooms are very clean and bright and the location is very good. Truly a great hostel.

Disliked: Lukman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Gray

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff fun and helpful! just what was needed after a long journey! Also they were polite; helpful and informative! nice! all good with me! Heres to Helena!

Disliked: nowt!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ante Capin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Ante would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, near everything, friendly staff, great city :)

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely, small hostel, located very close to the city centre, with a nice atnosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, friendly hostel with good facilities. The staff are what make this place good though - very knowledgeable on the city and always happy to provide information.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New and clean. Helpful staff - we had a problem with our first room and they had no problem with us changing rooms. Quiet

Disliked: 3 bed private is really small for 3 people and it had no curtains.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not bad

Disliked: not great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

babs perkins

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 babs would recommend this property

Liked: The City Hostel is a great little hostel. It's not huge so if you are looking for a mega party spot go elsewhere. If you are looking for a convenient location, comfortable bed, a solid, reliable wifi connection and friendly staff to help you get the most out of your stay then this is the spot. From the restaurant recommendations to travel tips, this place and the people that work there are great.

Disliked: Not one thing! This place is great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despite arriving towards the end of the tourism season in Novi Sad, we had a wonderful 3 nights at City Hostel very nice hostel to relax and unwind after travelling around for the past 5months. The staff are so friendly and helpful they really make you feel at home. We swapped from having a 8 bed dorm to a private room for 2nights and then a 8bed dorm to ourselves on the last night. Facilites are great mini kitchenette with everything you need to make a coffee to breakfast/lunch/dinner, the whole hostel is very clean and bright also has a xbox/tv! Bathrooms are clean with great showers and lots of hot water. Location is perfect only 10minute walk into the main centre of town and cafe' and bakery right at your doorstep to the hostel.

Disliked: N/A

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katie Howlett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Large rooms. Comfy beds.

Disliked: I stayed a couple weeks after Exit Festival and there were no other people staying at the hostel on my floor when I arrived. A couple people walked in off the street but didn't speak any english. Apparently Novi Sad is a ghost town after Exit is over - and yep, I wish I'd realised this before I booked. egh. I would only recommend staying at this hostel in the lead up to Exit. People checked into my room at 8am (I had stayed up late) but woke me up talking REALLY loudly and coming in and out. I went out for a couple hours and came back and they had gone so I don't know why they weren't put in another room. The room itself was REALLY loud from street noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Reid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! Price, location, rooms, cleanliness. But the best thing about this hostel is the staff! I got there at a ridiculous hour of the morning- slept on the doorstep until Igor got there at 8am. Then he let me check in at that time and go for a sleep! The next night I asked the girl working about 50 questions and she was so nice! The next day I asked Igor to check bus times for me. He told me there was one leaving in 30 mins, called me a taxi, changed some money for me and waved me off. Don't get better than that! Wish I could've stayed longer.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...