We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Hostel

Hostel | Radnicka 21, Novi Sad, Serbia 21000

96.2% Overall Rating

48 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

Fabian Haegele thinks…

"cheap and clean hostel with helpful staff! a lot of restaurants and a supermarket nearby"

Read all City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.58
  • Breakfast USD 2.25
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Novi Sad?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Novi Sad

Voyager Bed&Breakfast
34.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Campus Hostel
14.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Sova
11.24 USD

Hostel 94.3% 37 reviews
Putnik hotel
44.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Downtown Hostel
10.24 USD

Hostel 88.6% 5 reviews
Zenit Hotel
35.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Smile
13.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Friends021
10.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Haegele

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean hostel with helpful staff! a lot of restaurants and a supermarket nearby

Disliked: only 2 bathrooms for the two big dormrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Kurilecz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, really great artwork on the walls, and good location!

Disliked: I can not think of anything major

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Adrinek

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. The staff is great, hostel is clean, the location is great...the hostel was everything that we expected.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Horvat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is on a great location, not far away from the center and also near to the beach at the Danube. There are a few clubs just around the corner next to the stadium, a few places to eat just across the street and 24h open market. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I also loved the terrace in front of the building and the common/room kitchen on every floor, really cool. I will definetly stay again here when I'm the next time in Novi Sad :)

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimarko holloway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2015 Dimarko would recommend this property

Liked: Super staff!

Disliked: Wifi was hit or miss and not enough bathrooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Husak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: They made my stay in Novi Sad one of the best experiences I can remember.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: Most likely my favorite hostel so far. Great staff, and really cool looking living spaces. Location is in a rather quiet area and still just close enough to the city center.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, a great place to stay

Disliked: Not too easy to find by car

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalin Ivascu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2015 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: Overall experience was pretty good, staff is really cool and helpful, room very ok (we stayed in 2person room), location is 5 minute walk to main central square, with a bakery literally in the same building and currency exchange across the street.

Disliked: Catalin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashlea Hope

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Ashlea would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Ashlea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfy hostel located in a quite area ten minutes walking from the city center. Staff really friendly and helpful. See you next time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ivan

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very clean, good location!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dusan Nikolic

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Dusan would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing time in City hostel. Location is very good, staffs are so kind, rooms are very clean. I am coming back for sure.

Disliked: Dusan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to everything I needed! Staff was very helpfull and saved me some money with taxi and dinner advices :) Also, cleanliness of the hostel is superb! Will recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Stephens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 December 2013 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost this was a nice hostel: clean, tidy and spacious. Secondly, it was centrally-located: only five minutes walk from the centre of Novi-Sad. Finally, the staff were accommodating and friendly. Most definitely one of the better hostels I've stopped in and Novi-Sad is a great city to visit.

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Liebig

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Very central located, cheap and the price worth it. It's clean, the staff is fine and the room was ok.

Disliked: Nothing really special. It lacks a little bit of atmosphere, there was not much going on and it wasn't the right place to meet people. It's a basic hostel, but no place where you feel like home.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Blake

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel and one of my favorites! The staff is amazing, the kitchen is well stocked, the beds are very comfortable and the room is very clean, the wifi works excellent, and there's always someone to meet in the common area. Great location to get around the entire city. Thanks for great hospitality!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Ljubi?

Alone

Events / festivals

17 July 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff is so kind and helpful, the location is perfect and the rooms are really nice. I especially enjoyed chilling in a beautiful backyard where everybody was hanging out and having a tasty barbecue. I had so much fun and will recomend this place to everyone!

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Spataro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2013 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Igor drove us to get our Exit passes and the Olga was very friendly and accommodating to all our requests. The place has a group dinner every night and a free shot of honey Rakija on arrival. I will miss it dearly !

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and value for money

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?smail Emre AKIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 ?smail Emre would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming stuff, great location, clean area and conf. beds

Disliked: Maybe just need more kitchen stuff, thats all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Müller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good beds, had an entire floor to myself, could stay in my room well into the afternoon. shop and small eateries within 50m,location 6 min from central square

Disliked: common area is for every floor, not so much kitchen equipment, and if I leave a good review wont have the floor to myself next time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukman Andi Uleng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Lukman would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff are absolutely wonderful, super friendly and helpful! I got a tour of the place. They even checked up on me and helped me buy some food! The rooms are very clean and bright and the location is very good. Truly a great hostel.

Disliked: Lukman left no negative feedback.