HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Sova Novi Sad Hostel

Ilije Ognjanovica street 26, Novi Sad, Serbia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Novi Sad?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good location, nice staff

Disliked: Wifi that was a disaster

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! Loved the location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was in a good district, really near to the city center. We had an apartment so we were on our own. It was great. We had also a kitchen, we were allright.

Disliked: The towels were small, if we had known it, we would have brought our towels. There was no wifi, even if the owners said it was an occasional problem they have it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is ideal, the staff and people are very friendly, great value for the money.It's budget accommodation, no bells and whistles, but it delivers more then you payed for.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious dorms, nice living room and helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very nice hostel. There's a big common room, the dorms are spacious, and the location is right in the centre, just 1 min. walking from the night-life district. The owner, his family and the staff are very friendly. Internet wi-fi works very well and the staff cleans the place several times during the day. I ended up staying here more days than I had planned.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic hostel. The owners are so friendly and made me feel so welcome, even giving me a welcome rakija! Spotlessly clean, big lockers and the really nice common room area made it easy to meet other travellers. It was also really nice to have good kitchen facilities. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful owners, perfect location and easy to find! The dorms were spacious enough and the shower was nice.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small, but then, there are plenty of nice and cheap places to eat in Novi Sad :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well-run, cozy hostel ran by a friendly Serbian family. Miki is an exceptional character, I very much enjoyed talking to him about a myriad of topics. Having a manager who cares about guests is what makes a difference. Also, the hostel is excellently located.

Disliked: Cigarette smoke may come into the property at times

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability