We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Sova

Hostel | Ilije Ognjanovica 26, Novi Sad, Serbia 21000

92.9% Overall Rating

36 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2014)

"It was in a good district, really near to the city center. We had an apartment so we were on our own. It was great. We had also a kitchen, we were allright."

Read all Hostel Sova reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Novi Sad?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Novi Sad

Downtown Hostel
11.68 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Putnik hotel
42.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Zenit Hotel
36.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
CitiHotel Veliki
24.04 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Nikola's Place
11.68 USD

Guesthouse 96.4% 20 reviews
City Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 94.6% 38 reviews
Voyager Bed&Breakfast
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Green bell
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Sova'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 35 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good district, really near to the city center. We had an apartment so we were on our own. It was great. We had also a kitchen, we were allright.

Disliked: The towels were small, if we had known it, we would have brought our towels. There was no wifi, even if the owners said it was an occasional problem they have it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is ideal, the staff and people are very friendly, great value for the money.It's budget accommodation, no bells and whistles, but it delivers more then you payed for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious dorms, nice living room and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel. There's a big common room, the dorms are spacious, and the location is right in the centre, just 1 min. walking from the night-life district. The owner, his family and the staff are very friendly. Internet wi-fi works very well and the staff cleans the place several times during the day. I ended up staying here more days than I had planned.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Dopierala

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing and charming place in the center of Novi Sad!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Bradbrook

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. The owners are so friendly and made me feel so welcome, even giving me a welcome rakija! Spotlessly clean, big lockers and the really nice common room area made it easy to meet other travellers. It was also really nice to have good kitchen facilities. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful owners, perfect location and easy to find! The dorms were spacious enough and the shower was nice.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small, but then, there are plenty of nice and cheap places to eat in Novi Sad :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Tarriba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Well-run, cozy hostel ran by a friendly Serbian family. Miki is an exceptional character, I very much enjoyed talking to him about a myriad of topics. Having a manager who cares about guests is what makes a difference. Also, the hostel is excellently located.

Disliked: Cigarette smoke may come into the property at times

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Norbert Brezina

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Norbert would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of these people (owners and staff) was exceptionally good! We loved to stay in this friendly and comfortable place. Norbert & Billy

Disliked: Norbert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pawel wisniewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 pawel would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are really nice and helpful people

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very good location, literally 1 minute walk to the main square in the old town. A member of staff was present 24/7 Quite spacious

Disliked: A bit "rough round the edges"

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable mattresses.

Disliked: the bunk beds were very low so you were unable to sit up when on the bottom bunk. It's something minor but can be a bit annoying when trying to pack.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly. They gave me a guide.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private double ensuite and ended up with a whole large apartment to ourselves. It was very nice, clean. In a fantastic location. So excellent value for money. The main hostel looked nice and the owner was a very helpful lady.

Disliked: not a lot of kitchen equipment so we didn't eat in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miki is very helpful, and organizes interesting tours to the monasteries in F|rushka Gora, otherwise hard to get to,

Disliked: Be forewarned, that the common areas are shared with the family and they are HEAVY SMOKERS as are many guests. The dorms were smoke free. This might eliminate an otherwise good choice for many.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inge Geelen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Inge would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are really warm and relaxed. The atmosphere is great. Location is very central.

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is centrally located and easily accessible by public bus. The room prices are also good. The owners gave me a good restaurant recommendation.

Disliked: The owners smoke on the balcony but this drifts into the common room, making it smell a bit. The bathrooms also had an unpleasant smell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Lopez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: This is certainly the best place to stay if you visit novi sad. Location is excellent, literally right on the center. The hostel is clean, has a great atmosphere, and it's very comfortable. The staff knows the city really well and can make good recommendations for anything you need; regardless of what you need they probably know somebody who can help you. Overall, my stay was a great experience.

Disliked: all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ciara mccrory

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 June 2011 ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little hostel with loads of character. Staff helpful and friendly. Novi sad is a great place and sova is a good base to explore.

Disliked: Disappointed we only stayed one night, would have stayed longer if we'd time to!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren brewer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very personable owners, good location, good value

Disliked: No complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, central location, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: It was all fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, great atmosphere

Disliked: everything was very good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 November 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel run by a nice couple, although their English wasn't great they were extremely friendly and helpful. Washing facility on offer, had to pay €4 but think our clothes feel and smell the nicest since leaving home and we've had them washed at quite a few hostels! We stayed out of season so the hostel was pretty empty but recon in summer you would meet other people. Bit odd, we stayed in a private room and although you could lock the door from the inside you couldn't from the outside! There was a small locker you could lock your valubles in though! Hostel very clean and excellent location.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jerome Maeckelbergh

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: no comment

Disliked: no comment