HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aurora Hostel Nis Nis Hostel

Dr Petra Vucinica 16, Nis, Serbia

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nis?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: A really nice hostel to stay in Nis, Everything was more than ok + it has the right atmosphere of a balkan house.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the architecture is great! I also liked the nice rooms with the bunk beds and the helpful staff.

Disliked: the AC was a bit too weak in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanest hostel we've visited so far and very nice staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly, there was never anything that we needed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: less than 10 minutes from bus station. staff was extremely friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Each dorm has it's own bathroom and it was quiet. Staff were helpful in giving information on where to go as well as happy to sit and socialise.

Disliked: Only social area is outside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: clean, nice staff, well organized, nice structure and location

Disliked: //

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is central, the staff was really friendly and helpful, they gave me very helpful tips and helped me to sort out the mess I've made with my reservation- thanks again for that! They also called the bus companies for me to get a good ticket. Would recommend to people I know! Pozdrav iz Slovenije!

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: --

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful hostel. Brand new, superb facilities, centrally located. Impossible to fault. Wonderful little touches such as individual lockers containing towels. Cleanest hostel I've stayed in in years. Highly, highly recommended.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability