HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Belgrade, Serbia

Hedonist Hostel 99%

1. Hedonist Hostel

Hostel
Simina 7, 00381 644895408

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

205 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hedonist Hostel

25 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were class, great to get so many tips and things to do. The evenings were mint in the lounge chilling out and chatting to everyone. Shame the greek guys whopped us on FIFA!

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

Hedonist Hostel offers the best service I have ever experienced in a hostel. The staff are young and friendly, and regularly go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and settled. There is a very relaxed feel to the hostel, and guests are invited to join in with whatever social gatherings might be happening at the time. The staff offer great advice on the local area, and leave you feeling like you are always welcome back at the hostel on another visit to Belgrade, even if just to catch up.

would recommend this property

Read all Hedonist Hostel reviews
Hostelche 98%

2. Hostelche

Hostel
Kralja Petra 8, Apt 7

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

128 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelche

17 Jun 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

people working there; very close to the city center

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

One of the best hostel that I have ever stayed at!Great hostel and great people! Everything was perfect!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostelche reviews
Hedonist 2 98%

3. Hedonist 2

Hostel
Jug Bogdanova 8

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hedonist 2

13 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was a good place to wind down. If you want to relax this is the place to be but saying that we also had a couple of big nights. It's good for everyone.

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

This was one of the tidiest, cleanest and coolest interiors of any hostels I have stayed in for a while. The lounging area was great, there were four separate bathrooms, wifi worked well. Our private 9 bed room was tidy, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Price was excellent and the location was reasonable in relation to the main square and other sights of the city. Most importantly though, I loved the staff there and the three lasses I came across. Brutally honest and sharp with you, to some they may offend, but to me I loved that no holds barred, sharp humour and open insight into the Serbian way into thinking. Underneath though they were extremely helpful and open with any questions, and fiercely proud of the standards they set for the hostel. They were calm with us given the state of the room some of our party left it in on a daily basis. Credit to them. Thanks girls.

would recommend this property

Read all Hedonist 2 reviews
Hostel Revolution One 98%

4. Hostel Revolution One

Hostel
Nusiceva Street number 4

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Revolution One

13 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

It is very well situated, clean and the staff is very friendly.

would recommend this property

23 Mar 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Great staff, excellent location and good value. What more could you ask for?

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Revolution One reviews
New Hostel Belgrade 97%

5. New Hostel Belgrade

Hostel
Beogradska 66

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Hostel Belgrade

15 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Easily accessible from the airport

would recommend this property

25 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Great location and super clean!

would recommend this property

Read all New Hostel Belgrade reviews
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade 97%

6. El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Hostel
75 Strahinjića Bana

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

29 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Bathrooms are better than my own house

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all El Diablo Hostel Belgrade reviews
Hostel Bridge 97%

7. Hostel Bridge

Hostel
Svetozara Radica 7

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Bridge

20 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Definately one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Everything was great, clean and Andrea is very nice and helpful.

would recommend this property

16 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The staff picked us up when we were lost. The place is spotless and fully fitted with all you need. Unbelievably friendly and helpful and so close to the train and bus station and main attractions of Belgrade.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Bridge reviews
Habitat-Hostel 97%

8. Habitat-Hostel

Hostel
Kneza Milosa 4, Belgrade

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Habitat-Hostel

02 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

A fantastic hostel! Perfect location and easy to get to if you follow the hostel's directions from the airport express bus. The staff is very welcoming and the service was awesome. Branko's cooking is the best!! It's also a great way to meet fellow travelers, especially as a solo traveler. I absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Belgrade.

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Absolutely fantastic. Yes, the hostel was clean, and yes, the atmosphere was friendly, but what really stood out was the staff, particularly Sanja, Mina, and Igor (Gazda Gruja). Their willingness to explain you everything was what made my stay truly memorable. Special thanks to Igor for waking me up at 6:30am to catch my flight back home - I owe you! Can't wait to come back!

would recommend this property

Read all Habitat-Hostel reviews
Manga hostel 97%

9. Manga hostel

Hostel
Resavska 7

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

86 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manga hostel

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Very friendly stuff, big rooms, good atmosphere... Perfect!

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Everything from a hostel which I could ask for!Good, spacious and cute room, friendly staff, roomy showers and a functional kitchen. Atmosphere is bright and chill.Things which were unexpected and awesome: coffee and tea were complimentary. Also, I met some cool people there and we went out for food and drinks which was really awesome since I was traveling by myself. I want to discover more of the Balkans!

would recommend this property

Read all Manga hostel reviews
BB'S House 97%

10. BB'S House

Hostel
Bulevar despota Stefana 63, Belgrade

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BB'S House

23 Sep 2013 100%

lovely people, very homely feeling.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2013 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very clean, friendly staff, covers basic needs

would recommend this property

Read all BB'S House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Belgrade hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belgrade. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Belgrade

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Belgrade. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!