We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belgrade, Serbia

98.6%
186 reviews Book Now 
1

Hedonist Hostel

Hostel
Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

184 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hedonist Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Jessica Franzen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 24 October 2014

I really liked the vibe and atmosphere of this hostel. Staff was always very friendly and very helpful, they even let me check in right after I arrived with the night train so I might get some more sleep. The dorm was lovely, every bed had its own power sockets, light, locker and curtains for privacy. The hostel also offered a very interesting walking tour about the street art of Belgrade.

Barry Appleby
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Barry would recommend this property 26 September 2014

The staff are the best thing about this hostel and do everything they can to ensure the guests enjoy their stay. This is achieved by their devotion to their job and their outgoing nature and the level of service that they provide. Unlike a hotel however, they interact with the guests in a most friendly and personal way, while their local knowledge is vast and unrivaled and their knowledge of English is most impressive. All this creates a most convivial atmosphere that makes it easy to interact with both them and the other guests.

98.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Hedonist 2

Hostel
Jug Bogdanova 8, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hedonist 2

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The staff are super super friendly and helpful. Convenient if you are arriving from the airport, Bus 72 is at upstairs at departure level in Belgrade airport.

Cindy Chua Shu Juan
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Cindy would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Location is within walking distance to sightseeing, hostel atmosphere is very clean, roomy and modern. And the staff is very friendly and helpful!

98.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Revolution One

Hostel
Nusiceva Street 4, Sixth floor, Flat 3, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Revolution One

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Luke Brough
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Luke would recommend this property 10 November 2014

Revolution One was nice and new. The rooms had lots of light and little street noise despite being right downtown. The staff/owners were really friendly and helpful.

Akiko Ogi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Akiko would recommend this property 29 September 2014

It's like my home in Belgrade. Stefan and Yovan are always friendly and helpful. They told me to must-see sights and how to get to there. Also it's so clean, best location, everytthing I need was there. That's why I wanna travel Belgrade again!

98.3%
225 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostelche Hostel

Hostel
Kralja Petra Street No 8, First floor, appartament No 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

225 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelche Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Jennifer Neubauer
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 11 December 2014

Honestly the best hostel that I have ever stayed at! I have the amazing staff at Hostelche to thank for being apart of a wonderful and unforgettable experience in Belgrade. The hostel quickly feels like your home and has very welcoming atmosphere. The beds are really comfortable, very clean, perfect location, nice shower, easy to make new friends, and there's never ending supply various teas, coffee, and Rakia. I can't wait to return!

Magdalena Kazimieruk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Magdalena would recommend this property 12 September 2014

It's a small and friendly hostel, the atmosphere was really nice, which I noticed especially as I moved from another place to stay there. The Hostelche staff put a lot of effort to make you feel like at home and the location of the hostel turned out to be very convenient, just in between the main city centre and the bus and train station. I would recommend this place to everyone and I'm sure that if I come back to Belgrade I will stay there. Best regards, Hostelche crew! :)

98.2%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Dali

Hostel
Kosovska 3, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Dali

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Igor Dosen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Igor would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Owner was very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Hostel is in a great location and is tidy and spacious.

Mathew Pezon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mathew would recommend this property 27 February 2014

The owner is great. Very personable and made me feel right at home. He takes pride in treating his guests well.

98.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Next Door Hostel

Hostel
Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Next Door Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Super friendly staff, you can rent bikes for free, they have a nice kitchen for free usage and, for rainy days, a Playstation and DVD room. Everything was clean. Many important points can be reached by foot, a central bus station is fiveteen minutes away.

Marko Capek
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marko would recommend this property 27 November 2013

Awesome little place, in the center with loads of warmth and with a nice character

97.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiki and Smoki Hostel

Hostel
Gospodar Jevremova 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiki and Smoki Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Sebastian Schmidt
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Very good location, near the city center, bars and restaurants near by, but quite place, very helpfull and super hospitable staff, coffee and recomandations every morning, I felt like meet some friends, interested in exchange, had nice talks with them. Finally, great place to stay.

Kristuna Ristic
Alone
City break
100.0%
Kristuna would recommend this property 01 April 2014

It is my second time at Kiki and Smoki and their hospitality definitely is no coincidence. Excellent location and value for money. All in all it was a great experience.

97.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Bridge

Hostel
Svetozara Radica 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Bridge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
NADJA DŽANKOVI? CIRAR
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
NADJA would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Definately one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Everything was great, clean and Andrea is very nice and helpful.

Nigel Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nigel would recommend this property 19 March 2014

The staff picked us up when we were lost. The place is spotless and fully fitted with all you need. Unbelievably friendly and helpful and so close to the train and bus station and main attractions of Belgrade.

97.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Hostel
75 Strahinjica Bana, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Jonathan Gould
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 26 November 2014

Super friendly guys running the place. I particularly appreciated Dragan's dry, sarcastic sense of humour! They were incredibly helpful and full of suggestions for tours and places to visit, the hostel is also well located for bars, shops etc, but not itself on a main street so it's quiet inside. I'll return when the weather improves, highly recommended

Mikyla Horne
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mikyla would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The guys were extremely helpful and friendly. We didnt know much about the balkan area so they basically helped organise our whole trip, gave us tips on what to see, where to go etc. Would definitely recommend staying here!

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Hostel+

Hostel
Dalmatinska 3, Belgrade, Serbia +381

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hostel+

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Gary Roy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gary would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Staff were extremely helpful. When I mentioned that I had a lot of mosquitoes in my room, it was taken care of almost immediately. This is not a party hostel, although there is a bar downstairs, the rooms are quiet. It is only ten minutes from Republic Square.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
30 August 2012

The common room on the upper floor is lovely. It has interesting décor, lovely balcony, private bathroom, and private radio with big speakers. Staff is lovely and helpful. If they proceed with getting the lounge area on the ground floor ready, the place will be amazing.

Belgrade

148 Hostels from 3.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belgrade hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belgrade. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.