HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green Studio Hostel & Lounge Belgrade Hostel

Karadordeva 61, Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.46USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nil.

Disliked: Poor hostel and not good value for money. Staff had no idea about anything. Poor rooms and poor layout. One of the poorest hostels I have stayed in.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to bus and train station , comfortable beds.

Disliked: Bathrooms are filthy, no hot weater in the mornings, the place is absolutely filthy, if u can stand it for a couple of nights then it is very cheap and will do. It is a bit annoying when checking in you go to one hostel and then have to walk to another location down the road to get to the dorm which is in what looks like an abandoned crack house. But it was bearable for just 2 nights.


The property's response is

We apologize for the inconveniences. We'd like everyone to know we were going through a lot of trouble 2015 with various issues that were unforeseen due to the massive migrant crisis that stretched to our doors and did not overall provide the service at the highest quality usually while helping the best we could with a more pressing issue around us. We've now completely remodeled our place since then and are re-dedicated and focused more then ever on providing top notch service.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location (directly at bus/train station), price

Disliked: Hygiene (showers/toilets not maintained in years and not cleaned in weeks, mattresses are rotting), early check out, no working Wi-Fi in the actual hostel


The property's response is

We apologize for the inconveniences. We'd like everyone to know we were going through a lot of trouble 2015 with various issues that were unforeseen due to the massive migrant crisis that stretched to our doors and did not overall provide the service at the highest quality usually while helping the best we could with a more pressing issue around us. We've now completely remodeled our place since then and are re-dedicated and focused more then ever on providing top notch service.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean place, good location, decent prices. The staff was pretty friendly and all in all it was a good place.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and proximity to the bus station was the best thing this hostel had going for it. Free laundry was also appreciated.

Disliked: Music played all night, aircon dropped onto bed and made a horrific noise, no lock boxes for gear, room was small and smelly with no natural light or ventilation, bathroom was the same. All round not a great experience.


The property's response is

Hi, Yes we are a party hostel at our 8 bed dorm, where you can hear music all night. Every other room and dorm though is seperate and quiet where you cant hear a peep. We have a safe for smaller items, and a large luggage storage room as well you just need to ask us to store your stuff.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice living room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I didn't stay long in this hostel, given that I had to take my bus at 6am, but from what I've seen, it's definitely an acceptable hostel

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Bathrooms a bit gross

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really nice and it was really easy to meet people! There was only one room but it meant everyone became good friends. People from the other hostel down the road came at night time and the staff would take us out. The room got a bit dirty but that was our fault hahaOnly tip would be make sure you know which hostel you are at. We walked up 5 storeys with bags to the partner hostel on the same street!!

Disliked: The barbeque dinner ... bit of a let down

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff takes you out every night if you want it, you get a free rakja at arrival and you can do a pre-party at the hostel, beer is really cheap!

Disliked: Don't go on Sunday... it was completely dead.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability