HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Inn Downtown Belgrade Hostel

Koce Popovica 6 (ex Zagrebacka st ), Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 75%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2,039.59USD
  • Breakfast 236.47USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 75%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The girls who work at the hostel were so helpful, when we had an incident. The location is great too.

Disliked: My husband's phone was stolen and we were robbed while we slept. While this could have happened anywhere, unfortunately it happened here. The room had no curtains and a light came through the window all night, and the night staff are very noisy. Showers were cold

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and cozy hostel atmosphere.Great location

Disliked: the hostel is located on the 5th floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is super friendly and welcoming- Isadora offered me tea or coffee when I arrived., which was really sweet and made me feel more like I was a guest in someone's home than like I was staying at a hostel. The hostel and facilities are small so it feels more like you are couchsurfing than staying in a hostel. Probably due to the fact that it IS small, it is natural to chat with people and I found that it was easy to make friends here. The roof top terrace is amazing! Lockers (free of charge) are huge and there are plenty of power points. Bed was comfy and you get a towel for free.

Disliked: Ugh, the stairs! But I knew about them before I booked in and I chose to book there because I wanted to see the terrace, which in itself is worth the climb up the stairs. The facilities are very basic and the kitchen and other communal areas (besides the terrace) are very small- not a problem for me but people who want a fancy new hostel with a nice big kitchen and lots of space should probably book elsewhere. Also, if you don't have a reservation the charge for the room is quite a bit more than the online price. I actually chose to change hostels my last night in Belgrade because of this.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Positioned in close proximity to the city centre, this hostel is also well-equipped and quite calm. All in all, great value for money!

Disliked: There is no elevator, and the hostel is on the fifth floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks you for nice comment you left, really means a lot to us. Best wishes and best regards

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: nothing,just location.Also you must pay per parking its no free parking.

Disliked: Its old buildings,old interior.Moisture in toalet.


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment, unfortunately we do not a 20 parking spaces, only one, which was already occupied. You should send mail and ask for parking first. The building is old but the hostel is new and upgraded. You've rented a studio, which is one level below the hostel and not so arranged as a hostel, but cost less. You were good and cultural quest, wish you all the best, Regards

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is close to the bus station, markets, bakeries and city center. Room was cozy clean and had everything we needed. Girls from hostel were really nice and friendly. They helped us with the city, arranged our transport to the airport. When we come back to Belgrade we will definitely stay here again!!!

Disliked: Too many stairs :D

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It is true that we are on the fifth floor with no elevator, but we are so cheap, we have a huge terrace with stunning views of the city and there is no traffic noise. Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to us :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Locker available for everybody

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is a small converted apartment that makes quite a cosy hostel but still has common areas for meeting others. Amazing friendly couple who look after the place were a great source of knowledge on Serbia and Belgrade and obviously take a lot of time and interest with their guests. There was also a secure place to park our car and the communication to organise everything was great. The rooms are well kept and we really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Not a dislike for us but it is worth mentioning that the apartment is on the 6th floor with no lift. I was with my sister and we are both young enough that it didn't matter at all but earlier in the trip we were with my Mum who might have struggled.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you thank you thank you thank you :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this place! We were treated like family. Very helpful, did all they could for us. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the beds really comfortable. The owner even took us to a BBQ with his friends! He has an adorable dogs too! The location is great, close to the bus station and a small walk to city centre and night life.Really suggest this place! Nice and cosy and really homey.

Disliked: This is petty, but the bathroom is a tad slippery a bath mat would help :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Because of your suggestions, we set the frame around the shower and rugs to avoid any wet in the bathroom, thank you very much appreciate suggestions that help us as hosts and travelers like you. Many thanks

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Since this is a new hostel, I am glad that I was among the first guests to write my impression. The atmosphere was fantastic, the crew of the hostel is very friendly and attentive. When I arrived, the room was air conditioned, locker, which is huge, stood in my entire backpack without a problem. Every room is locked and had a key so I'm not worried about security. The location is phenomenal, literally in the city center a few meters from the bus and train station so I found them very easy. At night, after a long walk through the city, we rested on a huge terrace with wonderful view of the city with a barbecue and beer. I meet many friends with whom I continued to travel today. Thanks for the wonderful accommodation!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability