HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Inn Downtown

Hostel | Zagrebačka 6, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

88.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2014)

"Positioned in close proximity to the city centre, this hostel is also well-equipped and quite calm. All in all, great value for money!"

Read all Hostel Inn Downtown reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.53
  • Breakfast USD 2.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Hostel No 9
6.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hedonist Lounge Hostel
11.06 USD

Hostel 100.0% 9 reviews
Central Station Hostel
12.44 USD

Hostel 80.1% 22 reviews
POP ART HOSTEL
16.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Studio Hostel
5.53 USD

Hostel 83.4% 190 reviews
Sweet Dreams hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 77.8% 23 reviews
Hostel Belgrade Jasmin
11.04 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Hostel Bridge
19.35 USD

Hostel 97.1% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Inn Downtown'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
87.5%
Cleanliness
75.0%
Staff
92.5%
Value
87.5%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Positioned in close proximity to the city centre, this hostel is also well-equipped and quite calm. All in all, great value for money!

Disliked: There is no elevator, and the hostel is on the fifth floor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nikola Tvrdisic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is close to the bus station, markets, bakeries and city center. Room was cozy clean and had everything we needed. Girls from hostel were really nice and friendly. They helped us with the city, arranged our transport to the airport. When we come back to Belgrade we will definitely stay here again!!!

Disliked: Too many stairs :D

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locker available for everybody

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roland Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 November 2013 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small converted apartment that makes quite a cosy hostel but still has common areas for meeting others. Amazing friendly couple who look after the place were a great source of knowledge on Serbia and Belgrade and obviously take a lot of time and interest with their guests. There was also a secure place to park our car and the communication to organise everything was great. The rooms are well kept and we really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Not a dislike for us but it is worth mentioning that the apartment is on the 6th floor with no lift. I was with my sister and we are both young enough that it didn't matter at all but earlier in the trip we were with my Mum who might have struggled.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place! We were treated like family. Very helpful, did all they could for us. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the beds really comfortable. The owner even took us to a BBQ with his friends! He has an adorable dogs too! The location is great, close to the bus station and a small walk to city centre and night life. Really suggest this place! Nice and cosy and really homey.

Disliked: This is petty, but the bathroom is a tad slippery a bath mat would help :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Since this is a new hostel, I am glad that I was among the first guests to write my impression. The atmosphere was fantastic, the crew of the hostel is very friendly and attentive. When I arrived, the room was air conditioned, locker, which is huge, stood in my entire backpack without a problem. Every room is locked and had a key so I'm not worried about security. The location is phenomenal, literally in the city center a few meters from the bus and train station so I found them very easy. At night, after a long walk through the city, we rested on a huge terrace with wonderful view of the city with a barbecue and beer. I meet many friends with whom I continued to travel today. Thanks for the wonderful accommodation!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.