We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Inn Downtown

Hostel | Zagrebačka 6, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

82.6% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

angela carolan thinks…

"The girls who work at the hostel were so helpful, when we had an incident. The location is great too."

Read all Hostel Inn Downtown reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.31
  • Breakfast USD 2.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Hostel No 9
6.30 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hedonist 2
10.12 USD

Hostel 98.5% 15 reviews
Central Station Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel 81.4% 24 reviews
POP ART HOSTEL
14.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Studio Hostel
6.06 USD

Hostel 81.3% 193 reviews
Sweet Dreams hostel
12.02 USD

Hostel 77.8% 23 reviews
Hostel Belgrade Jasmin
10.11 USD

Hostel 88.6% 5 reviews
Hostel Bridge
17.71 USD

Hostel 97.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Inn Downtown'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
90.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alessandro romualdi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy hostel atmosphere. Great location

Disliked: the hostel is located on the 5th floor

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

angela carolan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014

Liked: The girls who work at the hostel were so helpful, when we had an incident. The location is great too.

Disliked: My husband's phone was stolen and we were robbed while we slept. While this could have happened anywhere, unfortunately it happened here. The room had no curtains and a light came through the window all night, and the night staff are very noisy. Showers were cold

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Eaton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is super friendly and welcoming- Isadora offered me tea or coffee when I arrived., which was really sweet and made me feel more like I was a guest in someone's home than like I was staying at a hostel. The hostel and facilities are small so it feels more like you are couchsurfing than staying in a hostel. Probably due to the fact that it IS small, it is natural to chat with people and I found that it was easy to make friends here. The roof top terrace is amazing! Lockers (free of charge) are huge and there are plenty of power points. Bed was comfy and you get a towel for free.

Disliked: Ugh, the stairs! But I knew about them before I booked in and I chose to book there because I wanted to see the terrace, which in itself is worth the climb up the stairs. The facilities are very basic and the kitchen and other communal areas (besides the terrace) are very small- not a problem for me but people who want a fancy new hostel with a nice big kitchen and lots of space should probably book elsewhere. Also, if you don't have a reservation the charge for the room is quite a bit more than the online price. I actually chose to change hostels my last night in Belgrade because of this.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2014

Liked: nothing,just location.Also you must pay per parking its no free parking.

Disliked: Its old buildings,old interior.Moisture in toalet.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Positioned in close proximity to the city centre, this hostel is also well-equipped and quite calm. All in all, great value for money!

Disliked: There is no elevator, and the hostel is on the fifth floor.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nikola Tvrdisic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is close to the bus station, markets, bakeries and city center. Room was cozy clean and had everything we needed. Girls from hostel were really nice and friendly. They helped us with the city, arranged our transport to the airport. When we come back to Belgrade we will definitely stay here again!!!

Disliked: Too many stairs :D

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locker available for everybody

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roland Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 November 2013 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small converted apartment that makes quite a cosy hostel but still has common areas for meeting others. Amazing friendly couple who look after the place were a great source of knowledge on Serbia and Belgrade and obviously take a lot of time and interest with their guests. There was also a secure place to park our car and the communication to organise everything was great. The rooms are well kept and we really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Not a dislike for us but it is worth mentioning that the apartment is on the 6th floor with no lift. I was with my sister and we are both young enough that it didn't matter at all but earlier in the trip we were with my Mum who might have struggled.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place! We were treated like family. Very helpful, did all they could for us. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the beds really comfortable. The owner even took us to a BBQ with his friends! He has an adorable dogs too! The location is great, close to the bus station and a small walk to city centre and night life. Really suggest this place! Nice and cosy and really homey.

Disliked: This is petty, but the bathroom is a tad slippery a bath mat would help :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Since this is a new hostel, I am glad that I was among the first guests to write my impression. The atmosphere was fantastic, the crew of the hostel is very friendly and attentive. When I arrived, the room was air conditioned, locker, which is huge, stood in my entire backpack without a problem. Every room is locked and had a key so I'm not worried about security. The location is phenomenal, literally in the city center a few meters from the bus and train station so I found them very easy. At night, after a long walk through the city, we rested on a huge terrace with wonderful view of the city with a barbecue and beer. I meet many friends with whom I continued to travel today. Thanks for the wonderful accommodation!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.