HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of San Art Floating B&B Belgrade Hostel

Usce bb, Company Headquarters: Cerova 4, Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.56USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great hostel with very kind staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked my stay at the floating hostel. The staff was really really helpful and friendly and the location is perfect!

Disliked: There hasn`t been lockers in the double room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the perfect place when you need to take a break, no matter what time of the year would you like to visit it. The staff is friendly, helpful with great advices, I really felt it's more like a home than a hostel. My belongings were in a secure place, the bed was comfortable, the shower is clean. The breakfast was unusally perfect! :) And the most wonderful thing is: you can wake up in the nature, on a lake, see the sunrise from your window.The city has its own wonders, I highly recommend to visit the Old Town, the fortress, the Cathedral of St. Sava and take a walk on the riverside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: San Art floating hostel is more like a resort or a summer home than a hostel. The moment you walk in the door you feel welcome by the staff who continuously try to serve you. The hostel is clean, modern and spacious, with a pleasant atmosphere. And the view! One of the best! The location is a bit out of town, but the city bus drops you off no more than a 5 minute walk away. Or if you prefer to walk its pretty easy and quite relaxing as you walk through the park. And as long as you know where the river is, you should have no problem finding it as it is, literally, on the water. It is just far enough out of the city that it is quiet and peaceful, but close enough that you can take advantage of everything the city has to offer as well. The location is also perfect for a venture to nearby town Zemun. Free breakfast was definitely a nice treat also as they serve you our drink of choice as you are waiting them to prepare the meal just for you. Wi-fi was quick and reliable. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything!!!Atmosphere, location, friendliness and very helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff is very friendly, helpful, the rooms are very very clean, breakfast was ok..all in all I would stay again at san art hostel and I strongly recommend it.

Disliked: It is hard to reach because from the parking lot where the gps takes you it is unmarked...you have to start asking around in order to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was good value for money with very nice and helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really felt like this became my Belgrade home. From the moment I walked into the hostel, I was immediately welcomed with a drink and big smile from the owners. Over the next few days, it became as if the staff became my family and there was no difference between guests and those who worked at the hostel. Everything I wanted was taken care of, they went out of my way to ensure I had everything I wanted including free bicycles, rides into town and even invites to parties. I can't recommend this place enough, and waking up every morning with coffee on the Danube, overlooking the Belgrade Fortress, it's a truly magical place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Atmosphere was great.is te best place to taking a rest. helpfull and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel! Location is great and is special because it’s on the river, just a short walk from the old part of the town, the view is amazing; it feels so good to chill on the terrace and sink in the atmosphere. It was hard to leave this place; we’ve enjoyed it very much! The stuff is very friendly and helpful, it’s very neat and clean, safe and the prices are more then affordable. We felt like at home! I would truly recommend it to all of you!!! Big thanks to the hostel stuff and me and my friends will definitely be back!

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability