HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of San Art Floating Hostel

Guesthouse | Ušće bb, Belgrade, Serbia 11030

97.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

Stuart Walker thinks…

"Great rooms, reception area and balcony area overlooking the river. Staff were always extremely helpful and great to chat to. Complimentary drinks on arrival was great. Fantastic breakfast also."

Read all San Art Floating Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

ArkaBarka Floating Belgrade Hostel
19.79 USD

Hostel 90.2% 75 reviews
Jahting Klub Ke
66.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Avnoy Hostel
6.92 USD

Hostel 78.3% 74 reviews
Balcony Apartment Belgrade
32.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Balkan flower
19.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Belgrade
16.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dorm One Hostel
13.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Townhouse 50
26.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Art Floating Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
98.0%
Cleanliness
98.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.0%
Safety
98.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, reception area and balcony area overlooking the river. Staff were always extremely helpful and great to chat to. Complimentary drinks on arrival was great. Fantastic breakfast also.

Disliked: Not any fault of the hostels, but it is about 20 minute walk to centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Schara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: San Art floating hostel is more like a resort or a summer home than a hostel. The moment you walk in the door you feel welcome by the staff who continuously try to serve you. The hostel is clean, modern and spacious, with a pleasant atmosphere. And the view! One of the best! The location is a bit out of town, but the city bus drops you off no more than a 5 minute walk away. Or if you prefer to walk its pretty easy and quite relaxing as you walk through the park. And as long as you know where the river is, you should have no problem finding it as it is, literally, on the water. It is just far enough out of the city that it is quiet and peaceful, but close enough that you can take advantage of everything the city has to offer as well. The location is also perfect for a venture to nearby town Zemun. Free breakfast was definitely a nice treat also as they serve you our drink of choice as you are waiting them to prepare the meal just for you. Wi-fi was quick and reliable. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! Atmosphere, location, friendliness and very helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, helpful, the rooms are very very clean, breakfast was ok..all in all I would stay again at san art hostel and I strongly recommend it.

Disliked: It is hard to reach because from the parking lot where the gps takes you it is unmarked...you have to start asking around in order to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money with very nice and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: I really felt like this became my Belgrade home. From the moment I walked into the hostel, I was immediately welcomed with a drink and big smile from the owners. Over the next few days, it became as if the staff became my family and there was no difference between guests and those who worked at the hostel. Everything I wanted was taken care of, they went out of my way to ensure I had everything I wanted including free bicycles, rides into town and even invites to parties. I can't recommend this place enough, and waking up every morning with coffee on the Danube, overlooking the Belgrade Fortress, it's a truly magical place.

Disliked: Cynthia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Levent Mustafa Ozer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2012 Levent Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere was great.is te best place to taking a rest. helpfull and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anamaria Mijandrusic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2012 Anamaria would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel! Location is great and is special because it’s on the river, just a short walk from the old part of the town, the view is amazing; it feels so good to chill on the terrace and sink in the atmosphere. It was hard to leave this place; we’ve enjoyed it very much! The stuff is very friendly and helpful, it’s very neat and clean, safe and the prices are more then affordable. We felt like at home! I would truly recommend it to all of you!!! Big thanks to the hostel stuff and me and my friends will definitely be back!

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezgi CIBALI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Ezgi would recommend this property

Liked: Best hospitality ever, it was like home , i miss already.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a floating hostel. It is a wonderful experience staying in a floating hostel, even for someone who lived in Amsterdam for 10 years. The location is excellent, on the Danube river, opposite the fortress, and close to downtown Belgrade. The atmosphere and character of the hostel as well as the staff are just excellent. Cleanliness, facilities and security are good as well. This is very, very good value for money.

Disliked: Not applicable, I liked everything about this property.