HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Hostel | a. Skadarska 15, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

94.1% Overall Rating

53 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Maurizio Galieti thinks…

"Ostello molto ben curato, organizzato,pulito,letti comodi e grandi e lo staff è veramente gentile e disponibile. Consigliatissimo per tutti i tipi di viaggiatori!! Ottima posizione. Maurizio -…"

Read all Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Hostel Capital
9.38 USD

Hostel 98.1% 3 reviews
Indigo Hostel Belgrade
11.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Belgrade Modern Hostel
7.92 USD

Hostel 80.0% 7 reviews
City D Republic Square
29.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Beograd
34.96 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Skadarlija apartment
24.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
10.55 USD

Hostel 97.1% 21 reviews
Montmartre Hostel Belgrade
14.51 USD

Hostel 96.8% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 54 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurizio Galieti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: Ostello molto ben curato, organizzato,pulito,letti comodi e grandi e lo staff è veramente gentile e disponibile. Consigliatissimo per tutti i tipi di viaggiatori!! Ottima posizione. Maurizio - Italy - .

Disliked: Maurizio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Nicholls

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Really spacious, well equipped and clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice communal areas and fantastic location.

Disliked: I was in a room right by reception so it was occasionally a little noisy but didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Huegun Arruabarrena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. The rooms are spacious and well equipated. It is a good place to meet other people. The kitchen is one of the best i have ever had in a hostel. The staff is very helpful. I really recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Reece Hendrix

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Reece would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, in good location. Very clean and safe

Disliked: Reece left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely garden and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! The straff were friendly and there is a lovely garden where you can hang out.

Disliked: The hostel was quite empty, not a Lot of people were staying there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yuriy Samozvanov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment we entered the hostel, the staff was very friendly and concerned about our satisfaction. The hostel is in a great location, and it provides a lot of space for socializing. The rooms and common spaces are neat and clean. The charming backyard is not often used, but it is a very nice touch.

Disliked: Yuriy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IBRAHIM BASARIR

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2014 IBRAHIM would recommend this property

Liked: They're so kind and helpful. They always try to respond all our questions.

Disliked: IBRAHIM left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff. Keep up the good work guys.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vlada and the other staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, smack bang in the middle of bohemian quarter. The place is clean and it has a very cute garden.

Disliked: Only found two showers and the music from the streets can be heard until quite late.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan O Neill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: in old neighbourhood with lots of traditional music and entertainment, very nicely decorated for a hostel, more like a home

Disliked: Aidan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Ebel Braga Ramos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel! Clean rooms, good shower and nice staff. The hostel is pretty close to downtown in a exclellent location. Free wi-fi available. 100% recommended.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liviu Constantin Moscalu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Liviu Constantin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and wi-fi

Disliked: Liviu Constantin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really clean and friendly. The atmosphere was very sociable but not too noisy so it was possible to get an earlyish night if you arrived exhausted from travelling. It's the perfect location for going to drinks on Skadarlija street but it's also not too far for walking back from the town centre at night. The facilities were all as described and the air conditioning was especially appreciated!

Disliked: The big lockers for backpacks were great although the lock on mine wasn't working very well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and everything was nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can't have a better location. Friendly staff and cool atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: This property was in an excellent location and had one of the most helpful hostel staff that I have come across throughout my travels. The location was on a great street with lots of bars and restaurants. It was also in walking distance to many sights in Belgrade. The hostel was very clean and provided you with everything that you needed. I would definitely stay here again if I travelled through Belgrade.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Radu Adam

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2013 Radu would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with helpful people near the city centre. It was a very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Radu left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ric Verbakel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ric would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise is simply great, both in service and in the quality of the accommodation! The team, especially the owner, makes sure you will have a very good holiday. And in one step you are in the living, beautiful Skadarlija street, where you can go for a beer or good dinner.

Disliked: Not a real complaint but more an advise: It's great and widespread, but Belgrade nightlife is not so easy to discover when you're new. To avoid long walks, it's helpful if you have good information about nightlife at forehand. The hostel can play a more supporting role here.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is right smack dab in the middle of the old town. great vibe at night. large rooms with a small terrace over looking the skadarska.

Disliked: hot water was a bit of an issue. i had to take a cold shower when i first arrived. they must just have a small water boiler because the hot water would start to run out on other occasions as well.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is a stone's throw away from most sights . The hostel itself is colorful and the staff totaly friendly.

Disliked: DO NOT book the Deluxe Double (Private bathroom) room unless it gets totaly renovated!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very helpful. Helped us checked for our accommodation in our next destinations. Went the extra mile to help us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan farrugia

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 March 2013 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise has got it all. Location can't be better, staff always ready to help at any time in the day (and night), clean, safe, and above all not expensive. very happy to have chosen Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise,

Disliked: Honestly nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hostel were fantastic; very friendly and sincere and committed to making sure you enjoyed your time in Belgrade. Every time we went out they asked where we were going, did we have a plan? and they would happily spend 10 -15 mins marking things on our maps and recommending restaurants and bars (and they were all good choices too!). When we arrived there was an issue with our booking – a technical glitch between hostelbookers and their reservation system – but they dealt with it swiftly and politely and made sure we were happy with the outcome. The location is fantastic, on the most picturesque street in Belgrade and very close to all the sights. The hostel itself is nothing special but they've made lots of effort ot make it welcoming and a nice place to stay. 1st floor apartment so no garden. The kitchen is a good size but the TV room isn’t amazing (more of an extension of the reception area) and the bathroom set up is a bit odd but, given the space they have to work with, they’ve actually done a pretty good job and the friendliness of the staff more than make up for it ( and if you’re in Belgrade you probably shouldn’t be sitting round watching TV anyway!)

Disliked: The bathroom set up is a little odd - worked fine in winter but could be an issue in peak season.