HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Break Belgrade Hostel

Beogradska 41, Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice apartment like hostel. Staff was so helpful and nice � It's on the fifth floor but for us the stairs were ok to walk, little exercise for a change.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The easygoing stuff (Vladimir) .

Disliked: The 7 bed-dorm is on the upstairs, totally at a different area in the hostel, but it still needs a door to prevent the noises that comes from downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best value for money in Belgrade. The owner/manager is a great, helpful guy. Good location in between of the central station and the center.

Disliked: Best value comes at a price: it's on the 5th floor without elevator. It wasn't a problem for me (because I'm fit), but could be a problem for others.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in a decent location, not too close to everything, but not too far away either. It was a new hostel so everything was nice and shiny.

Disliked: The upstairs bathroom didn't have a lock on the door which was quite annoying. Also I found one of the brothers who owns the property (the one who was there the whole time) pretty rude at times. It was more like someone's apartment than a hostel. It would be cool if the the owner was really friendly and warm, but unfortunately this wasn't really the case. Did my laundry there and it came back with spots on it and wasn't even folded for the price I paid (500 dinars).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed here twice now because this hostel is so comfortable and the owners are so friendly. It is very clean and the location is central enough. 10-15 minute walk to most things. 5 minutes to the airport bus stop. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: It's a lot of stairs to get to the hostel but it's good exercise in the end.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is awesome place run by a cool guy. You actually dont feel there like in a hostel, you feel like living with th group of old friends :)We would recommend it to everyone and come back when we are in Belgrad again :))

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff.

Disliked: It got quite hot in the room, but you could open a window and they had a pedestal fan.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff and clean room.

Disliked: Nothing, but you need to get 5th floors without lift.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

どうもありがとうございました :)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is a small place but friendly. perfect for a pair of days in belgrade.i like the envioroment inside.

Disliked: beds can be more confortable

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability