We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Break Hostel

Hostel | Beogradska 41/12, Belgrade, Serbia 11 000

93.0% Overall Rating

37 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was in a decent location, not too close to everything, but not too far away either. It was a new hostel so everything was nice and shiny."

Read all City Break Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Cricket Hostel
11.59 USD

Hostel 93.5% 32 reviews
Eldorado Hostel
12.66 USD

Hostel 92.0% 10 reviews
New Hostel Belgrade
9.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Boutique Hotel Tash
51.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tash Boutique
37.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tash Inn Hostel
10.30 USD

Hostel 68.7% 26 reviews
Studio Apple
27.06 USD

Apartment 96.7% 7 reviews
1001 Nights Hostel
12.87 USD

Hostel 95.0% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Break Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014

Liked: It was in a decent location, not too close to everything, but not too far away either. It was a new hostel so everything was nice and shiny.

Disliked: The upstairs bathroom didn't have a lock on the door which was quite annoying. Also I found one of the brothers who owns the property (the one who was there the whole time) pretty rude at times. It was more like someone's apartment than a hostel. It would be cool if the the owner was really friendly and warm, but unfortunately this wasn't really the case. Did my laundry there and it came back with spots on it and wasn't even folded for the price I paid (500 dinars).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed here twice now because this hostel is so comfortable and the owners are so friendly. It is very clean and the location is central enough. 10-15 minute walk to most things. 5 minutes to the airport bus stop. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: It's a lot of stairs to get to the hostel but it's good exercise in the end.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff.

Disliked: It got quite hot in the room, but you could open a window and they had a pedestal fan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabela Stefanska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: This is awesome place run by a cool guy. You actually dont feel there like in a hostel, you feel like living with th group of old friends :) We would recommend it to everyone and come back when we are in Belgrad again :))

Disliked: Izabela left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff and clean room.

Disliked: Nothing, but you need to get 5th floors without lift.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a small place but friendly. perfect for a pair of days in belgrade.i like the envioroment inside.

Disliked: beds can be more confortable

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shaun Flynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013

Liked: Nice and clean, friendly staff.

Disliked: The location could be more central, but it's not too bad. - Just be prepared to walk a lot. Because the hostel is on the top floor of a tower, it is small and cramped. I hit my head countless times on the ceiling and bunk bed. Also there are no doors between reception downstairs, and the upstairs dorm, so sound travels easily. - Not good if you want to go to bed early. And there was no lock on the bathroom door. Small problems though, I enjoyed it on the whole.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cozy, has nice kitchen, which is equiped well, but small. Room and bathroom were clean - hot water limited. Staff helpfull - 24hours reception.

Disliked: 5th floor without elevator - nice excercise with backpack. Since its top floor, it was pretty hot in rooms during summer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilse Wagenvoord

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Ilse would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the hostel. The staff is enthusiastic and friendly, is always there and helps with all your questions. The atmosphere is great, we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Disliked: There is nothing we disliked.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean, new, attractive public facilities like living room and bath. Comfortable bed linen; ventilator available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yusuf Y?lmaz

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Yusuf would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable. So cool staffs and whenever you need help they are up there. The rooms are clean.

Disliked: Yusuf left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: its on the 5th floor and there is no elevator...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Murdzev

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, enough space for everything, calm location, but still close to the downtown. Friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: A lot of stairs to reach the property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location - 10 min to Castle. Shops, cheap bar near hostel. Staff is very nice and helpful. Very friendly atmosphere, we felt like in big a students flat. Very clean room and common area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anthony Madrid

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour staff that spoke english. neat and clean accomadations.

Disliked: on the 5th floor, one of the bathrooms smelled a little bit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre-Olivier Fontaine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Pierre-Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool place with nice staff, very helpfull. It

Disliked: i wish there would be more traveller

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludwig Gloger

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Ludwig would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, perfect location, modern and clean hostel!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who runs this place was very friendly and helpful. Although we only stayed for one night with huge luggage, he helped us bring it all up to the 5th floor and the next day down. He also helped us with useful information about traffic, places to go to eat, to go out etc. The place itself is very clean, well equipped and with interesting design. I reccommend City Break Hostel to all young travellers and I will also stay there the next time I visit Belgrade!

Disliked: The downfall of this hostel is that it is situated on the 5th floor with no elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, the hostel is clean, cozy, just great!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Madlen Luckner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Madlen would recommend this property

Liked: Das Hostel ist sehr modern und ordentlich. Es war immer jemand vor Ort, der für Fragen zur Verfügung stand.

Disliked: Die Wegbeschreibung vom Bahnhof stimmt leider nicht genau und ist auch sehr unspezifisch. Man soll die Tram schon nach der 1. Haltestelle verlassen und nicht erst nach der 2. Dann muss man sich auf dem Square nach links wenden und der Straße bis zur Hausnummer 41 folgen. Dauert etwa 10 Minuten. Das Hostel ist ganz oben im letzten Stock.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: new and clean

Disliked: 5th floor, without lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpfull owner, clean rooms and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Roberton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, would happily stay there again.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, you feel at home thanks to Vlad. He will tell you all you need to know and more about Belgrade. You can hang and have a joke with him too. Always clean, perfect bathrooms, good air conditioner (which you definitely need in summer), big tvs, kitchen with all you need. Great location, close to city center and transport.

Disliked: Nada