HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Good Morning Hostel Belgrade

Hostel | Takovska 36, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

83.1% Overall Rating

47 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

DARKO STRUGA?EVAC thinks…

"This is very modern and nice hostel in city center with great stuff, and we really enoyed our vacation there."

Read all Good Morning Hostel Belgrade reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.57
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

For all reservation which are made for period between 28th Dec 2011 and 4th Jan 2012 • If cancelled or modified up to 6 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. • If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. • If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Hostel Hostel+
14.49 USD

Hostel 97.1% 5 reviews
BB'S HOUSE
14.50 USD

Hostel 97.1% 58 reviews
Hostel OLD TOWN Belgrade
13.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Shine Hostel
10.03 USD

Hostel 88.6% 11 reviews
Sky 10
8.47 USD

Hostel 93.5% 7 reviews
King of Belgrade
13.70 USD

Campsite 68.6% 3 reviews
City Break Apartments
19.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Chaplin Hostel Belgrade
13.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

47 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Good Morning Hostel Belgrade'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARKO STRUGA?EVAC

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 August 2014 DARKO would recommend this property

Liked: This is very modern and nice hostel in city center with great stuff, and we really enoyed our vacation there.

Disliked: I liked everrything there!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Helen Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, comfy beds, nice artwork, quiet surrounds, helpful staff, good wifi. Walking distance to all main attractions. Bus and tram access to other areas.

Disliked: Building and rooms cannot be locked.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014

Liked: Hostel was very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Hostel felt very unsafe. All of the doors were open, even the main door to the street. There were no staff in the evenings and during nighttime. We were only customers in the hostel, so there were no one else but us, two girls. No staff, no other customers. It felt very unsafe, that you couldn't lock any of the doors and there were no one else. Also staff should have been there from 10 am to 6 pm, but we saw them only once in the morning, even though we stayed there for two nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raphael Sousa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: All the people were very friendly and helpful. The flat and the room were quite nice and brand new.

Disliked: They didn't have maps :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petar Matkovski

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 June 2014 Petar would recommend this property

Liked: I have been here before. Good hostel, clean, helpful staff. Very good indeed

Disliked: Petar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, more than happy to recommend things to see and places to go. other guests were friendly

Disliked: was a bit out of the way

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomasz Bednarczyk

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, nice and helpful staff. Beds and bathrooms clean.

Disliked: Tomasz left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: The boys bathroom was really nice. The shower was good. Generally the place was ok and had what we needed. Sitting on the balcony watching the city and the park was nice.

Disliked: The balcony didn't have a door handle on both sides. This resulted in people staying on the balcony drinking a bit with the door open right into the rooms. They might as well be sitting in the middle of the room. The kitchen was horrible. I didn't even want to get water from there that's how dirty it was. For some strange reason the bathrooms were marked with boy and girl bathrooms. The one for the guys was the only nice bathroom. Not that anyone followed the signs, but it was a strange thing to do.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: everything

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a nice view from the window and a lot of space

Disliked: It is hard to find.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hellier

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and good to chat with. The were able to discuss things to see and do without trying to really push to sell it.

Disliked: Nothing, it was exactly as expected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tereza Milanova

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 April 2013 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: good locaation, nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: difficult for parking. We got ticket fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great - not only polite and helpful, but fun too, dealing admirably with slightly dodgy banter from us 3 English lads. The atmosphere of the place was also great, with a good social area.

Disliked: The location could have been slightly more central, but it was still easily walkable to the main sights and within easy reach of the best nightlife and bus/train stations (30-40 mins walk or cheap taxi).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antoine Ayotte-Toupin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Antoine would recommend this property

Liked: I was lookıng for a place to relax after weeks of ıntense travellıng, and I got what I wanted. Its just perfect, and there is aır climatısatıon, close to the open aır market and the staff ıs young and frıendly. One of the best accomodatıon I had so far. Not a party hostel

Disliked: FIX THE SNAPPING DOORS hahaha

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012

Liked: Decent price

Disliked: If you intend to sleep whilst you are in Belgrade I do not recommend this hostel. It is loud, cramped, and we woken during the night on multiple times by staff members coming into the room and turning on the lights. The staff were also not helpful with directions or other info. They also charge for baggage storage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly staff and exceptionally clean

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good hostel for the most part. Comfortable beds, good pressure in the shower, nice big common room with balconies that over look the botanical gardens so is beautiful.

Disliked: Firstly as a lot of the other comments say it is not the easiest to find so they should update that part, it's fine until you get to the building, there are two buildings of the hostel and the reception is not at number 36 like it says it number 38 so when you get inside the building complex go to the left not the right. The only bad thing that actually happened at the hostel was our washing they have machines in the boys bathroom but insist on doing it for you and then turned the dryer up to super super hot and shrunk some of our clothes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and extremely friendly staff, in an amazing city- met some cool people while here, making the value for money superb,

Disliked: Not enough showers- spent half my morning waiting to get clean! I also found it quite difficult to find the hostel, so I would recommend they put more detailed descriptions on the site.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Scrivens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel with big rooms and super helpful staff that happily point out all the sights of the city and where to party.

Disliked: Sally left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean, decent location with the use of trams, excellent value.

Disliked: Very difficult to find, make sure you look up a map and don't just follow the instructions. No microwave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dusko Ivanovic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Dusko would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very well located, a couple of minutes away from the parlement and all the the attractions in the old town. You can walk or take a bus or a tramway which pass every 5-10mins. The receptionist of the hostel was very friendly and helpfull, she sat with us for 20mins and explained us what we should do, see, eat for the 48 hours that we were staying in the ciarty. She can even get you a reservation at one of the many night clubs. The hostel itself is very clean and spacious, with cable TV and a lot of balconies with a great view of the city!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

haruyo nakamura

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 haruyo would recommend this property

Liked: thank you!! good staff!! We like them!!

Disliked: good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Bouchard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find and easy to access even with a heavy backpack ! the place is very clean and the staff are very friendly, all Serbian, they even hang out with us and talked with us about the culture and life in Serbia.

Disliked: not so much to write here !

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chul jo

Alone

City break

27 April 2012 chul would recommend this property

Liked: This place was nice surprise, in first place I had to wonder around little bit but later I realised the location was very good, I walked from train station which took me around ten min so it was not a big deal if you prefer there is a bus also. this hostel staff warmly welcomed me and even though I arrived early in the morning they checked me inn early , nice touch there. the room had wooden floor which i prefer, so basic term room is of course clearner because staff clean the room every day , in fact the room was so clean so I sat on the floor when I was packing my bag. I saw staff was cleaning the bathroom in regular base. also the hostel had a computer in the living room with nice couches. downstairs of hostel had some cafeterias so I got some food without getting wet when it was raining. Sincerely I hope sames staffs works forever and ever!! love them!!!

Disliked: nothing really.