We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hedonist Hostel

Hostel | Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

98.5% Overall Rating

180 out of 182 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

"The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking the time to draw out options on the map and answer all my questions. The place had a good vibe, and was fairly easy to meet new people there. Room was clean,…"

Read all Hedonist Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We have a 24 hour reception but please inform us about the time of your arrival if it is between 11pm and 8am at least 24 hours in advance, so that we know approximately when to expect you. Thank you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Next Door Hostel
15.54 USD

Hostel 98.0% 14 reviews
Chillton 2
14.24 USD

Hostel 93.8% 144 reviews
Crossroad Belgrade Hostel
23.70 USD

Hostel 95.2% 47 reviews
Apartment Center
22.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Royal
29.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.5% 62 reviews
The 5th Floor Apartments
16.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Strahinjic Ban
75.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Three Black Catz
11.65 USD

Hostel 83.9% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

180 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hedonist Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 164 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking the time to draw out options on the map and answer all my questions. The place had a good vibe, and was fairly easy to meet new people there. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, plenty of chill out areas and cooking facilities

Disliked: Exactly what you'd expect, so nothing bad to add!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Zimbler

Alone

City break

12 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely incredible hostel! One of the best I've stayed at. The atmosphere was amazing, everyone was so friendly, especially the staff. Good location close to the centre of the city, good showers and reasonably sized rooms. Definitely worth it!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Hyam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Varied and comfortable communal areas ( lovely garden, kitchen, movie room and sofas). Each bed in dorms had a lockable cupboard, lamp, curtain, 2 sockets.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Vidas Cardoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything people are helpful and nice to have a conversation with...

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ercan onge

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 ercan would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff with a deep international knowledge on the culture of the countries in the region ))

Disliked: nothing offered alongside with the rakija ))

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maija-Liisa Ehlinger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Maija-Liisa would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely incredible and welcoming staff!! So helpful about Everything and really went above and beyond

Disliked: Maija-Liisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are excellent , great suggestions of where to eat and things. Each bed has its own spacious locker. The common areas are great for meeting like-minded travellers and it's located just a short walk from the main square.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location/ secure/ clean environment/ uber friendly staff (sasa was a gem!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic little hostel hidden away right near the main square. Fantastic staff so attentive and happy go lucky. Would definitely recommend as the place to stay in Belgrade. Amazing atmosphere and plenty of tours to do. Just make sure you ask for the air con remote it gets a bit hot in the rooms in summer.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Graetz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed at Hedonist for 3 nights and we thought it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly, helpful and welcoming. There is a communal garden area to relax in after a day of sightseeing and it is very comfortable and a great place to meet people and swap advice on places to go and things to see. We got free Rakia in the evenings, which was a nice touch, and one night there were pancakes! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the hostel is very central. We wholeheartedly recommend the Hedonist hostel!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Nicol

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the outdoor courtyard and common area for relaxing and meeting other people. The rooms were small but comfortable. Staff were really friendly. I had to catch a train the evening aftermy checkout and they very kindly allowed me to leave my bags and take a shower in the afternoon before I left.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostel's I have stayed at. Huge common area and clean dorms and bathrooms. What sets this hostel apart is the amazing staff who were some of the most personable and helpful hostel staff that I have come across in my travels. Definitely recommended to anyone planning a trip to Belgrade.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for 2 days on my own. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The place feels like a student dorm and a home at the same time. Definitely recommend to any type of traveler.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice home away from home

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erdem KAZANCI

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Erdem would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Go here!! Best hostel I've been to so far.

Disliked: Nada!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Barta

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2014 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: clean, cheap, very good location in city centre, excellent staff - nice, friendly, more like friends than hostel employees

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarkko Rouvinen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Jarkko would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, very helpfull staff, excellent athmosphere.

Disliked: No complaints at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, fantastic atmosphere. Friendly and good looking cozy place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Burdick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are fantastic, location is good, it's clean, secure, comfortable, the beds are nice with curtains on the bottom and power outlets, internet is good everywhere, nice garden, nice kitchen, helpful info...can't say enough about this place. Atmosphere is great, all the guests were nice and social but if you wanted to chill it's easy too. Surprised by crepe night as well :)

Disliked: Hard to find something bad about this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ridvan Gyundogan

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Ridvan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people, they made me a free breakfast even though I wanted to pay. Great chat with the people from the reception I remembered 2 names, Nevena and Philip but there was another guy friend of Philip I just forgot his name. Would always prefer this hostel even before any hotel, because I've been in very expensive hotels, but this hostel also offers very social atmosphere.

Disliked: Ridvan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Benavides

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was perfect for me, I really felt like in home the guys from the staff are quite friendly and helpful. my staying was quite good!! I recommend 100% hedonist hostel!.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burak Çetin

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lovely staff waiting for you in the hostel. They are ready for any help at any time. Everybody was friendly. Common area was great. Every night, before going out, we were drinking and having nice conversation with new guests.

Disliked: Burak left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! The best staff we have ever encountered! Extremely polite and helpfull! The hostel, the bedroom and the bathrooms were very very clean. The 10-person bedroom and its lockers were surprisingly spacious! Very cosy common room! I recommend this hostel to everyone, hands down!

Disliked: Nothing! Nothing at all!