HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hedonist Hostel Belgrade

Hostel

Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We have a 24 hour reception but please inform us about the time of your arrival if it is between 11pm and 8am at least 24 hours in advance, so that we know approximately when to expect you. Thank you!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just the best hostel I've ever set foot in. I couldn't fault a single thing. Awesome friendly atmosphere, encouraged by the staff (especially Philip); the staff were also really helpful with advice for activities and booking transport, etc. Great location 5-10 minutes walk from both Kalemegdan Park and Republic Square. Really comfortable beds (that were already made upon arrival - bonus!), big lockers, good bathrooms, great kitchen and common area (lots of couches and a water filter!). Strong wifi too.

Disliked: Leaving :(

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely place, great location, staff incredibly friendly and helpfulHave a great time, cannot recommend enough

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was excellent especially friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable and private bunks.

Disliked: Absolutely no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are awesome!

Disliked: The beds gave me a bad back

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything really; but especially the atmosphere and the helpfully staff (Phillip is amazing!!!!!) the place is super nice, facilities clean and cozy...

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked the fantastic team of the hostel: everyone was open for conversation, welcoming and always ready to help. Special thanks to Philip for an interesting walking tour!

Disliked: Credit cards not accepted.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel has a great atmosphere with a nice garden and common area where guests can gather to socialise. The free tour offered by the hostel was awesome and definitely worth doing. The staff were very helpful with advice on things to do in Belgrade.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, great staff so friendly and helpful. The free walking tours available were excellent as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome hostel! Great staff, wonderful atmosphere!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Yay, it had a locker big enough to fit my backpack plus more. Common area is good, great place to meet people. Supermarket is just around the corner. Staff are super friendly. The walking tour that the hostel puts on is a must, I found it helped with my orientation of the city and interesting for general information as I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to Belgrade.

Disliked: A door to the shower would have been good instead of the shower curtain that seems to keep clinging to you, but that's only a minor thing in a good place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability