We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hedonist Hostel

Hostel | Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

98.4% Overall Rating

196 out of 198 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

Pavel Malyshev thinks…

"We liked the fantastic team of the hostel: everyone was open for conversation, welcoming and always ready to help. Special thanks to Philip for an interesting walking tour!"

Read all Hedonist Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We have a 24 hour reception but please inform us about the time of your arrival if it is between 11pm and 8am at least 24 hours in advance, so that we know approximately when to expect you. Thank you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Next Door Hostel
8.99 USD

Hostel 98.0% 14 reviews
Chillton 2
12.37 USD

Hostel 92.8% 149 reviews
Crossroad Belgrade Hostel
16.86 USD

Hostel 95.2% 48 reviews
Apartment Center
19.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Strahinjic Ban
65.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Three Black Catz
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 39 reviews
Apartment17
23.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Kiki and Smoki Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 97.6% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

196 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hedonist Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 196 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Malyshev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the fantastic team of the hostel: everyone was open for conversation, welcoming and always ready to help. Special thanks to Philip for an interesting walking tour!

Disliked: Credit cards not accepted.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Farina Pieper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2015 Farina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything really; but especially the atmosphere and the helpfully staff (Phillip is amazing!!!!!) the place is super nice, facilities clean and cozy...

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel has a great atmosphere with a nice garden and common area where guests can gather to socialise. The free tour offered by the hostel was awesome and definitely worth doing. The staff were very helpful with advice on things to do in Belgrade.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel! Great staff, wonderful atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Tippett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Yay, it had a locker big enough to fit my backpack plus more. Common area is good, great place to meet people. Supermarket is just around the corner. Staff are super friendly. The walking tour that the hostel puts on is a must, I found it helped with my orientation of the city and interesting for general information as I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to Belgrade.

Disliked: A door to the shower would have been good instead of the shower curtain that seems to keep clinging to you, but that's only a minor thing in a good place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sol Cookson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2015 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are exceptional

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tahnee Cowie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Tahnee would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great location. Nice common areas, easy to meet people. Kitchens in both buildings with all facilities needed, plus the supermarket is just down the street. Powerpoints and light by each bed, enough showers/toilets - particularly liked that the shower was in a bathroom, so you weren't getting changed in the shower...

Disliked: No breakfast! Only a small thing though - other than that, great hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles White

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2015 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It is clean nice comfortable and in a good setting close to every thing. They do a wonderful tour for free around the parts you probably wouldn't see. All the staff are brilliant always helpful chatty and fun to be around. They also accommodated is very early in the morning and late into the evening before we left. This is a wonderful place I would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and the garden was wonderful!

Disliked: Nothing it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Czemerys

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at the Hedonist hostel, the people there were amazing they gave great service, location was right in the center of the city and facilities were unbelievable. I am I'm going back to Serbia just to stay with this hostel. Thanks and I'll see you soon Philp!!

Disliked: When I stayed there, on Christmas day, it was a bit empty. I wished it to be more full. But the people there made it ever so much fun regardless.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Franzen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the vibe and atmosphere of this hostel. Staff was always very friendly and very helpful, they even let me check in right after I arrived with the night train so I might get some more sleep. The dorm was lovely, every bed had its own power sockets, light, locker and curtains for privacy. The hostel also offered a very interesting walking tour about the street art of Belgrade.

Disliked: The showers were quite moldy, although the rest of the hostel was very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Appleby

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 September 2014 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the best thing about this hostel and do everything they can to ensure the guests enjoy their stay. This is achieved by their devotion to their job and their outgoing nature and the level of service that they provide. Unlike a hotel however, they interact with the guests in a most friendly and personal way, while their local knowledge is vast and unrivaled and their knowledge of English is most impressive. All this creates a most convivial atmosphere that makes it easy to interact with both them and the other guests.

Disliked: Their was nothing that I disliked about the property but it must be emphasised that this is a hostel where most of the guests are in their twenties and backpackers, so it does tend to get a bit noisy at times. Furtheremore, a small minority do not seem able to realise that they are obliged to respect the common area by clearing away their plates and disposing of empty bottles and cans, which is definitely not the job of Tania, the amazingly efficient, kind and friendly cleaning lady, who does her best to communicate with the guests using her limited knowledge of English. As a lifetime friend and lover of former Yugoslavia, Belgrade , Serbia and the Serbs, among whom I have the privilege of having many friends, I would say that hostel embodies the best traditions of the fantastic Serbia tradition of hospitality and helpfulness that characterizes this much misunderstood nation. For older travellers, I would recommend the Hedonist 2 Hostel, which is located at a stone's throw from the 72 bus to and from Nikola Tesla Airport, a journey that costs only 73 dinar with the BusPlus card. Both hostels have good cooking facilities, which is a major plus for vegans and vegetarians or those on a special diet.Bosth Hedonist hostels are the best I have so far encountered since I started revisiting Serbia and Belgrade in early 2013.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking the time to draw out options on the map and answer all my questions. The place had a good vibe, and was fairly easy to meet new people there. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, plenty of chill out areas and cooking facilities

Disliked: Exactly what you'd expect, so nothing bad to add!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Zimbler

Alone

City break

12 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely incredible hostel! One of the best I've stayed at. The atmosphere was amazing, everyone was so friendly, especially the staff. Good location close to the centre of the city, good showers and reasonably sized rooms. Definitely worth it!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Hyam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Varied and comfortable communal areas ( lovely garden, kitchen, movie room and sofas). Each bed in dorms had a lockable cupboard, lamp, curtain, 2 sockets.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Vidas Cardoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything people are helpful and nice to have a conversation with...

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ercan onge

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 ercan would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff with a deep international knowledge on the culture of the countries in the region ))

Disliked: nothing offered alongside with the rakija ))

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maija-Liisa Ehlinger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Maija-Liisa would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely incredible and welcoming staff!! So helpful about Everything and really went above and beyond

Disliked: Maija-Liisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are excellent , great suggestions of where to eat and things. Each bed has its own spacious locker. The common areas are great for meeting like-minded travellers and it's located just a short walk from the main square.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location/ secure/ clean environment/ uber friendly staff (sasa was a gem!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic little hostel hidden away right near the main square. Fantastic staff so attentive and happy go lucky. Would definitely recommend as the place to stay in Belgrade. Amazing atmosphere and plenty of tours to do. Just make sure you ask for the air con remote it gets a bit hot in the rooms in summer.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Graetz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed at Hedonist for 3 nights and we thought it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly, helpful and welcoming. There is a communal garden area to relax in after a day of sightseeing and it is very comfortable and a great place to meet people and swap advice on places to go and things to see. We got free Rakia in the evenings, which was a nice touch, and one night there were pancakes! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the hostel is very central. We wholeheartedly recommend the Hedonist hostel!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Nicol

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the outdoor courtyard and common area for relaxing and meeting other people. The rooms were small but comfortable. Staff were really friendly. I had to catch a train the evening aftermy checkout and they very kindly allowed me to leave my bags and take a shower in the afternoon before I left.

Disliked: Nothing