HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hedonist Hostel

Hostel | Simina 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

98.3% Overall Rating

156 out of 158 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Christopher Burdick thinks…

"All the staff are fantastic, location is good, it's clean, secure, comfortable, the beds are nice with curtains on the bottom and power outlets, internet is good everywhere, nice garden, nice…"

Read all Hedonist Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We have a 24 hour reception but please inform us about the time of your arrival if it is between 11pm and 8am at least 24 hours in advance, so that we know approximately when to expect you. Thank you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Next Door Hostel
12.45 USD

Hostel 98.0% 14 reviews
Chillton 2
16.60 USD

Hostel 94.5% 143 reviews
Crossroad Belgrade Hostel
25.31 USD

Hostel 95.2% 47 reviews
Hotel Royal
31.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.5% 62 reviews
The 5th Floor Apartments
17.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Strahinjic Ban
83.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Three Black Catz
12.45 USD

Hostel 83.9% 39 reviews
Apartment17
23.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.3%

Overall Rating

156 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hedonist Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 156 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Burdick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are fantastic, location is good, it's clean, secure, comfortable, the beds are nice with curtains on the bottom and power outlets, internet is good everywhere, nice garden, nice kitchen, helpful info...can't say enough about this place. Atmosphere is great, all the guests were nice and social but if you wanted to chill it's easy too. Surprised by crepe night as well :)

Disliked: Hard to find something bad about this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ridvan Gyundogan

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Ridvan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people, they made me a free breakfast even though I wanted to pay. Great chat with the people from the reception I remembered 2 names, Nevena and Philip but there was another guy friend of Philip I just forgot his name. Would always prefer this hostel even before any hotel, because I've been in very expensive hotels, but this hostel also offers very social atmosphere.

Disliked: Ridvan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Benavides

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was perfect for me, I really felt like in home the guys from the staff are quite friendly and helpful. my staying was quite good!! I recommend 100% hedonist hostel!.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burak Çetin

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lovely staff waiting for you in the hostel. They are ready for any help at any time. Everybody was friendly. Common area was great. Every night, before going out, we were drinking and having nice conversation with new guests.

Disliked: Burak left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! The best staff we have ever encountered! Extremely polite and helpfull! The hostel, the bedroom and the bathrooms were very very clean. The 10-person bedroom and its lockers were surprisingly spacious! Very cosy common room! I recommend this hostel to everyone, hands down!

Disliked: Nothing! Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing! The staff is super friendly, location is amazing and it is really cool with a ethnic yet modern touch! Great place to socialize and meet new people! It's great both if you are looking for a calm stay or are in to partying. Staff are really engaged and they made pancakes for all the guests - very cute! I am definitely coming back next time I'm in Belgrade!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff is the best! Can't find nicer more helpful peeps about!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel offered very good facilities to kick back with a drink, relax and meet new people.

Disliked: The water boilers in the bathrooms had somewhat limited capacity when many people shower after each other.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIROSLAW CZERNIECKI

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 MIROSLAW would recommend this property

Liked: Hedonist Hostel has perfect location. I spent a grat time there. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: MIROSLAW left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GUNAY GINA ALIYEVA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 December 2013 GUNAY GINA would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff! Great location. One of the best hostels i've stayed in so far!

Disliked: GUNAY GINA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Crookston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 October 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at this hostel almost seven times, only now have i found a way to finally leave a review! So here we go! This is probably one of the best hostel's i've stayed at throughout Europe for one reason: The Staff!. They make this place what it is; i've stayed at many hostels and i've always believed the staff are the key component in what makes a GREAT hostel experience. Anja, Katarina, Jelena, Pilip, Marjan.. these are some of the coolest serbians around! They will literally help you out with virtually any questions, concerns or suggestions; really fun people to socialize with, even spending their time to cook for the guests on some nights. This is the kind of hostel that feels more like a home, i ended up doing volunteer work for just over two weeks because i enjoyed the place so much.. you'll book here and i gurantee you will end up extending your time, almost everyone does. You wont meet more interesting and diverse staff, watch out for Katarina :) I would highly recommend this place, and im sure i'll be back for an eighth time at some point too!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Andre Riegel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Camille Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff who give usefull advices, nice atmosphere with an excellent common room, comfortable beds and enough showers/toilets which are clean.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything.

Disliked: It's an Australian ghetto.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mitchell stapleton-Coory

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is incredible. The staff make you feel like your part of a big family. They make you coffee and crepes and joke around with you. They help you with anything you need and are always smiling and joking around with eachother. It's a very friendly place. Not to mention they have a great kitchen with an ice maker (which is a really nice touch). It's cheap, great location, good wifi, excellent common areas, everyone hangs out together, you can bring your own drinks and food in, they have a games room, good facilitates and the list goes on. I can't really be bothered naming everything which is good about this place but just do your self a favour and stay here. You will have a great time.

Disliked: nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with big spacious rooms, fabulous common area and lots of friendly people. Great place to meet people, especially as a solo traveller. One of the staff made fabulous crepes one evening, they were delicious!

Disliked: After staying 3 nights, I booked an extra two nights through the hostel, but the hostel said they had no recollection of me making a booking and couldn't put me in the same room (10 bed dorm). They said I didn't book and made me change rooms to a smaller dorm for the night. It's a lot of effort to pack a huge bag up and move next door to the other building. The smaller dorm was bad, the air con didn't reach my bed and I was very hot, had an incredibly bad sleep that night. Even though they had made an error they charged me full rate for the smaller dorm. Also do not book additional nights through the hostel they will charge you expensive rates, only book through hostel bookers. The difference is about 5Euros if you book directly through the hostel. I got charged a lot more for booking through the hostel, if I'd known there was such a difference I would have booked online through hostel bookers.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location! Helpfull and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Meakin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. Staff do a spectacular job. Lots of social activities planned and several relaxation and meeting areas. Everything that a hostel should be!

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Trajkovski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location next to a super market and not far away from the main pedestrian streets. The staff is really friendly and they give me a lot of information and useful tips Most important, good common area where it's easy to meet people and share experience. Clean and nice place so I strictly recommend Hedonist hostel for stay in Belgrade!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hedonists is a place to call home. It is everything and more than what I was expecting, a real 'home' feel about it. 6 bedder room was well set out and away from noise which was good. Bathrooms and general cleaniless of hostel was superb. That cleaning lady scrubs; seen her in action. Wonderful staff that become friends and go out of theor way to help you. Thanks very much for a wonderful stay, I'll be back!

Disliked: Shower setup was a tad too close together and if someone is in the one next to you, it makes getting dressed difficult, not enough room. That said, water pressure is great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean, rooms had air conditioning and staff were very friendly. Good, spacious common area with great atmosphere.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Molony

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot praise the staff of hedonist hostel enough. Not only are they extremely professional and helpful they are also good, fun people to be around who really went the extra mile to make sure I enjoyed my stay in Belgrade. Great facilities - the common area including the outdoor courtyard is beautiful. Each bed has it's own locker and individual lamp. The location is perfect. The best hostel I stayed at while in the Balkans (and they were up against some stiff competition)!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Baross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone's so friendly, there's always someone about to chat to. We arrived off a night train at 8am and hadn't slept at all so they let us go straight to our beds without having to wait til check in time.

Disliked: Nothing at all. It was my favourite hostel of the whole trip by miles!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and comfortable hostel with a bit of a home-y feeling, and a good common area where it's easy to meet people. It's right next to a super market and a couple of blocks from the main pedestrian streets. There were curtains around the dorm beds for privacy. One of the best hostels I've been in for a while.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isak Hesse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Isak would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed, nice interior, friendly staff

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very central, clean, lot of activities proposed....Thank you by the way for the delicious "Crepes"! ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.