We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Avnoy Hostel

Hostel | Antifasiticke borbe 2, Belgrade, Serbia 11070

77.9% Overall Rating

69 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

Sophie Latter thinks…

"Owner was very friendly and helpful. We were given milk and biscuits on arrival! Ended up with our own balcony too. We were allowed to check out at any time the next day, times were very flexible."

Read all Avnoy Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Balkan flower
18.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Balcony Apartment Belgrade
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
San Art Floating Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.1% 10 reviews
ArkaBarka Floating Belgrade Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 89.5% 76 reviews
Jahting Klub Ke
63.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartment Belgrade
15.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Boat Hostel Belgrade
16.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dorm One Hostel
12.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

69 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Avnoy Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 74 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Tomasek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming and very friendly owner. Cheap.

Disliked: Hostel is a flat turned into a hostel. There is no sign where the hostel is, only a name on the ring button. No one was in the flat when I arrived so I had to call only to get in. It is not as close to the center as it is advertised.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sophie Latter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful. We were given milk and biscuits on arrival! Ended up with our own balcony too. We were allowed to check out at any time the next day, times were very flexible.

Disliked: If I hadn't emailed, we would've been stuck out on the street the first night as the owner was away and a friend of his let us in. It is more of a flat with spare rooms than a hostel which meant there was no actual reception or obvious place go on arrival.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Radu Costianu

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

27 August 2014 Radu would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Radu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful and friendly staffs.

Disliked: Nothing to complain.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alisdair Grahame

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Alisdair would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre and the riverside bars. The owner is really friendly and makes you feel at home. There's plenty of eateries near by and its a 10 minute walk to the supermarket.

Disliked: Not a big hostel, so don't expect to meet a lot of travellers!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Francisco Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

18 November 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of shops and good restaurants open 24 for hours.

Disliked: far from the city center

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tadej Janež

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2013 Tadej would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very close to the Kombank Arena - very useful for concerts, sports events in the arena.

Disliked: The bunk beds emited loud creaking sounds when the top person made a move. Not a big problem, but good to know :). The hostel itself is quite hard to find since it is just a flat in some block building and the street it is on was just recently renamed to Antifasiticke borbe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alican Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: The location is near the arena and close the Usce shopping centre.Owner is very kind and helpfull..

Disliked: Alican left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Agnieszka Wcislo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Its feels more as staying in your friend house rather than hostel

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Helpful staff, kitchen and bathroom very accessible

Disliked: down season, so not many other people around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Grguricin

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 April 2013 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Kombank Arena, great food stores nearby and good coffee place very close to the entrance of the hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joana couto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: owner very nice! have a good restaurant very near open 24h - Poncho.

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chris Double

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012

Liked: It's clean. Wifi is good. Facilities are fine.

Disliked: I was the only guest staying but was pretty much ignored after arrival. The owner did not introduce himself or offer me any help which considering the location I thought was awful. I had to figure out how to get into Belgrade and where everything is. I would not mind this if the location was better. I also had to just leave my payment in the room as there was nobody about except for at 2 in the morning when they would suddenly start talking loudly and slamming doors. I am not a fussy traveler by any means but this was pretty awful. If your only concern is price then it's ok but it ruined Belgrade for me as i could not do anything from this location and received no help from anyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludovico Giannotti

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 July 2012 Ludovico would recommend this property

Liked: We acuatlly did not stay at Avnoy Hostel because of a water problem. It was not the owner's fault but he went out of his way to find us alternative accomodation and paid extra money on top.

Disliked: Ludovico left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

29 June 2012

Liked: Nothing actually.

Disliked: When we arrived, the owner said, that due to some pipe/water problems can't host us in that hostel and moved us on foot to another location at about 6 km away from the original place, without warning. That distance then we had to pass twice on foot because returning from a concert at 01 o'clock at night there aren't any busses available. He didn't even consider lowering the price for the inconvinience or even transporting us with a taxi to the other place. The sheets at the other place, for me and my husband, were a kid's set, that had the smell of cigarettes. The owner asked me to text him later about the hour at which we would be leaving the next morning, so he could pass by and take the keys. He didn't show up.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good!

Disliked: nothing really i am not too picky

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Westwell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who was running the hostel, Misha, was brilliant. He wasn't able to pick us up from the station when we were there but he ordered a taxi for us and even paid most of the fare. He even showed us some of the nightlife and really helped us out when we missed our train. The hostel is fantastic value for money, great takeaway nearby too!

Disliked: The showers were a bit cold, but I really can't think of any other negatives, great hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012

Liked: i was picked up for free from station and shown a few points of interrests near the hostel

Disliked: the room was very noisy, had to use some earplugs to sleep

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great host. very helpful with everything.

Disliked: wasn't easy to find it. :/

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was wonderful, calm, safe and the staff was very kind and helpful ;_) the owner Micha picked me up from the train station.. gave me a map.. and showed me the place nearby.. china town.. city center.. offered me the national drink RAKIYA. been talking a lot with him and the other guests.. enjoying the difference of nationalities.. the shower was greaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!

Disliked: what i dislike is that I cannot describe how much was good my stay! nothing bad at all. i have to go back someday

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a basic accommodation if you want to stay a couple of days in Belgrade and don't want to make a dent into your wallet. But be aware - you really won't find it by yourself without a bit of a research. There isn't any sign - just a little sticker AVNOY at the front buzzer of a residential flats. The entrance is tucked between the Computer shop and DVD shop at the North-East corner of the block where Belgrade Arena is located. Asking locals wont help - they usually don't know anything.

Disliked: The unusual sets of events plagued our stay. Despite January's cold weather, It seems that after 10pm the central heating in a room is automatically turned off. I was first person in a bathroom, and there wasn't hot water at all - tried all the switches to turn the boiler on and failed miserably. Wifi internet worked only sporadically. If you're not alone in a flat, you'll definitely hear the other guests chatting in their room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was like living in a share house. The owner is very friendly and really makes you feel like home. He even got up early to pick me up from the train station (and didn't complain when my train was late) and then showed me the area on the way home.

Disliked: There aren't too many utensils to go around, so you might need to clean one for use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner, misha, was cool and helpful. Real safe. Good wifi. Comfy beds.

Disliked: a bit of a trek into the city.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unique little place in a residential flat. Has a charm of its own.

Disliked: It's budget accommodation, don't expect something 5 star. Bathroom was a bit odd, couldnt find a flush for the toilet hehe...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: The absolute best thing about this hostel, was the owner and his friend whom I was lucky enough to have dinner with. What nice people! Not only very helpful and interesting, but very nice people whom i enjoyed getting to know. I had a wonderful stay, in a beautiful apartment, with brilliant people and at fantastic value! would definitely go back! Thank you!

Disliked: Nothing!