HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Studio Apple

Apartment | Kumanovska 12, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

96.7% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

"It felt like living in "real" Belgrade and not a holiday apartment. Proximity of shops and services was good. Internet TV was a plus. The owner was very friendly and accommodating."

Read all Studio Apple reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Boutique Hotel Tash
50.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
New Hostel Belgrade
8.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tash Boutique
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Eldorado Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 92.0% 10 reviews
Cricket Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 93.5% 32 reviews
City Break Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 92.8% 40 reviews
Sun Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 87.7% 71 reviews
Tash Inn Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 67.0% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Studio Apple'

Atmosphere
94.3%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
97.1%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.1%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like living in "real" Belgrade and not a holiday apartment. Proximity of shops and services was good. Internet TV was a plus. The owner was very friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice studio apartment. Easy walking (or bus or tram) to everywhere. Little kitchen. Everything for a stay. Milos was great and helpful. Would definitely stay here next time.

Disliked: Internet was a bit spotty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Almudena Castro Diaz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Almudena would recommend this property

Liked: The owner speaks very good English. He is very nice and helpful. We booked for two days, but we decided to go earlier than planned to Belgrade. We called him to use the apartment already one day earlier than booked and he had no problem. The apartment is full equipped and very good located next to the city centre.

Disliked: Smoking not allowed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a studio apartment very close to the main facilities of Belgrade. The apartment is covered with cafes, bars and bakery shops which are open till late. The apartment is clean and cozy, and there are every equipment which you will need during your stay. It is not a hotel, that means there is no daily cleaning. But there are extra clean sheets and towels. The property owner is a helpful guy. You will see him only if you need him during your stay. I would recommend this hotel anyone who wants to have a peaceful stay in Belgrade.

Disliked: None. But I would like to remind you that is not a hotel. That's why you should inform the owner about the time of arrival in advance so that he can be there to give you the keys.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaitlyn Reimer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Studio Apple was the best value for money accomadation I have had in my 4 years of travelling. When we arrived in Belgrade (by car) it was very late and the manager of the studio (Milos) waited up until we arrived to let us in and ensure we felt comfortable and welcome. When we got to the studio we mentioned that we were having trouble locating a building that we had to drop my sister off at. Milos insisted that we follow his car with ours and he would personally take us to the destination. Milos always went out of his way to make sure we were looked after. Never have I experienced such good and genuine service. Studio Apple is a very quaint well located apartment with everything you need. The entire space is newly renovated with attractive decor. The apartment had the feel of a new hotel but had a sense of home. Studio Apple was extremly clean and very well cared for, it included: cable television, comfortable queen size bed, corner kitchen, heater, AC, very nice bathroom, washer, closet space, clean linen and towels, soaps and other toiletries. Studio Apple far surpassed my expectations and I am still impressed with how much we got for how little we paid. I recall looking for a double bedroom in Belgrade and having trouble finding something nice for a decent price. Here I found a gorgeous well maintained private apartment with excellent service for a lower price than some double bed hostels with a shared bathroom! I absolutly with no hesitation would recommend Studio Apple to anyone who is looking for a lovely stay in central Belgrade. If only all accomodation was this good.

Disliked: Kaitlyn left no negative feedback.