We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of San Mara's Hostel

Hostel | Kralja Milana 3, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

92.5% Overall Rating

15 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2011)

teresa scott thinks…

"Nice airy rooms with no bunks. Very well decorated with lovely shower and bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Best hostel I've stayed in - anywhere."

Read all San Mara's Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Habitat Hostel
12.21 USD

Hostel 92.3% 10 reviews
Magic Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Apartments Belgrade Center - Dobrinjska
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Belgrade Hostel Namaste
12.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Beogradjanka
15.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Be Rest
9.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
New morning
10.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Terazije Apartman
15.81 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Mara's Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.8%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
86.3%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
97.5%
Value
92.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teresa scott

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 August 2011 teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice airy rooms with no bunks. Very well decorated with lovely shower and bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Best hostel I've stayed in - anywhere.

Disliked: No lift and up several flights of stairs but this is the norm in this part of Europe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Staring

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, fully equipped, clean and tidy

Disliked: The hostel itself is on the 4th floor, it's a long climb

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was more a small hotel but with prices like a hostel. it was really clean and the rooms are big. I never seen a Hostel like that. We had a great time there!

Disliked: it was a little bit loud because it's directly on a main street but it was okay.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: frıendly and professıonnal staff... very helpfull

Disliked: prıvate rooms are located ın a prıvate apartement... scary !!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Olga was a very kind and nice host

Disliked: other tourists were very loud and could be heard from one room to another

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szilárd Tattay

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 March 2011 Szilárd would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best and most pleasant hostel in which I have ever been. The atmosphere was more like visiting a friend than staying in a hostel. The apartment was very cosy, amazingly furnitured, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Fodor

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the friendliness of the stuff. The property is in the middle of the old town and it is very easy to reach the main cultural and historical sites. All the time we had the stuff's support, and helped by them we took part at the most attractive events in the town.

Disliked: It is not the case.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rui Leitão

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

23 September 2010 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. The photos are real! Really "luxurious" place!

Disliked: No washing machine...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elena Ob'ezdchikova

Alone

12 August 2010 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, stylish, more like home than like hostel

Disliked: my laptop was not compatible with Internet for some reasons, so I was almost unable to use except the common computer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seppo Kinnunen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

10 August 2010 Seppo would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and cozy, not far away from anything.

Disliked: Seppo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Almir Rocha Filho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Almir would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, excelent location, and great staff.

Disliked: It would be good to have airconditioning in the bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YORDAN YURUKOV

09 November 2009 YORDAN would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. When I saw the pictures I thought it could true, but it is. Great place to stay.

Disliked: YORDAN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Beach

28 October 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel / apartment with everything you could need. As good as any hotel but much more fun with very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.