HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Manga Hostel

Hostel | Resavska 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

97.0% Overall Rating

143 out of 144 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Excellent in every aspect. Good location, very clean, cozy atmosphere. But certainly the highlight is the fantastic staff, thank you all so much. Definitely recommend to everyone and definitely will be back!"

Read all Manga Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Once you have made a booking please contact the hostel with your arrival time

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

1001 Nights Hostel
13.37 USD

Hostel 95.0% 47 reviews
Hostel Beogradjanka
16.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tash Inn Hostel
10.71 USD

Hostel 68.7% 26 reviews
Magic Hostel
14.72 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Cricket Hostel
13.38 USD

Hostel 93.5% 31 reviews
Shine Hostel
10.22 USD

Hostel 88.6% 11 reviews
Habitat Hostel
13.06 USD

Hostel 96.2% 9 reviews
City Break Hostel
10.44 USD

Hostel 93.4% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

143 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Manga Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 138 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, cozy and relaxed hostel!! Helpful and so friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, services

Disliked: Bathrooms not as clean as I would have liked (but far from disgusting! )

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent in every aspect. Good location, very clean, cozy atmosphere. But certainly the highlight is the fantastic staff, thank you all so much. Definitely recommend to everyone and definitely will be back!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joe thompson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Location and good and helpful management.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ruixi Yang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Ruixi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Carlsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: The fantastic Igor and his turkish coffee.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eray ay

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 eray would recommend this property

Liked: as always igor helps me alot to schedule my small vacation. the hpstel location is perfect to listen yourself and relax. for extra info whom didn't visit yet: the beds are comfortable and clean. you can find anything to drink anytime. if you like türkish kahve request kindly and igor will prepare you some. its delicius ı think ı never ever drink that much kahve in any of my trip :)

Disliked: eray left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Martins

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the place extremely clean and well kept.

Disliked: The acoustic is not very good as if your room is in the ground floor you can hear people talking in the reception, in the kitchen and outside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Eaves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the amazing staff at Manga. The hostel was super clean with good common areas. Met some great people whilst I was there. And the free coffee and Rakija just topped it off :D

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe and secure (although my locker key broke they were quick to fix it and rescue my property!), and free breakfast until end August -not huge choice but enough. Enough plug sockets by beds and bedside lights. Toilets and shower clean, general upkeep was great. There was little to write home about, I've stayed in places with better atmosphere or character but it was perfectly sufficient.

Disliked: Only one shower so I did have to queue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liam Sides

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Good for people who want a good sleep and a nice location to explore Belgrade.

Disliked: If you're looking for a party hostel, like myself, do not stay here. They will tell you where to go but there is no bar, no bar crawls and not many other travelers staying there with similar intentions. I was in a room with 3 like-minded people (luckily) and we had music on before we went out, at 10pm other guests complained and we had to sit in silence while having pre drinks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After staying here an extra two night I was indulged in good coffee if not the best Turkish coffee made by the awesome igor. The facility's are great and without a doubt it becomes a home not a hostel. Stay here for beograd

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janez Rupar

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 August 2013 Janez would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rich Grundy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Rich would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, staff are super friendly and always ready to help and the hostel is clean and facilities are perfect. If you stay somewhere else in Belgrade you will be making a mistake. This is the second time at have visited Manga and the staff all remembered me and welcomed me home.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about this place at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, quite location. Clean, spacious rooms (even air-condition!), extremely friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hansson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent! The best hostel I stayed in on my trip. The staff was incredibly helpful. Got to know everything that you should do when visiting the town. Relaxing atmosphere, no stress here. Felt like a big family. I feel sorry for those who not come here, they miss something special!!!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter deakin

As a family with children

City break

12 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart deakin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: great courtyard outside hostel, very clean inside, comfy beds, staff all very helpful and friendly. dont know the guys name from croatia but would like to say thank you for the coffee every morning. u read my mind!!! great guy :)

Disliked: no dislikes to mension. place to stay while in belgrade

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie allardes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have stayed in. Very friendly , helpfuland enthusiastic staff! Great atmosphere to relax and also socialize in. Very clean and great facilities. Excellent value for money

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Sharp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk from the main train station and easy to find. Very clean and spacious accomodation. Air-conditioned room with a large secure locker. One of the best hostels I've stayed in, can't really think of any faults!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, went out of their way to help, really nice and clean hostel, good common area/kitchen, wifi, would love to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Macdiarmid

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent! They could not do enough for you and were incredibly friendly and welcoming on arrival. Special thanks goes to Igor (I hope that is spelt right) who spent ages with us going through all the main attractions and giving various recommendations for restaurants/activities. But all the staff were always on hand to give advice and tips. There is also loads of information at the hostel about the nightlife and possible tours- which I also recommend. The location is really good- near some of the attractions. It Is probably a 20-25min walk to the fortress but staying here allows you to see more of the city (and it's an incredible city). The room was very clean- and comfortable and the lounge area as a nice play to relax. We didn't use the kitchen but it looked well equipped. The whole city felt very safe and Manga hostel was no exception. The directions are also very good and from the shuttle bus from the airport it was dead easy to find. I thoroughly recommend this hostel and I would happily stay here again on a return trip to Belgrade.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are extremely friendly and informative!! They give great recommendations for restaurants and events. It is very easy to meet fellow travellers. The beds are comfortable and there are great lockers to put your bags in. There is a kitchen downstairs with very thing you need and the wifi works perfectly. We would recommend for all of our friends to stay here.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manga hostel is one of the friendliest,helpful,comfortable hostels I have ever stayed in! The staff are amazing, especially the host with the most, Igor! Everything you need is there and more. Excellent location right in the city- but tucked away so it is quiet. If you are staying in Belgrade you must stay at manga!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.