HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Manga Hostel

Hostel | Resavska 7, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

98.1% Overall Rating

135 out of 136 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2013)

Chris Eaves thinks…

"Thanks to all the amazing staff at Manga. The hostel was super clean with good common areas. Met some great people whilst I was there. And the free coffee and Rakija just topped it off :D"

Read all Manga Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Once you have made a booking please contact the hostel with your arrival time

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

1001 Nights Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel 95.0% 46 reviews
Hostel Beogradjanka
13.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tash Inn Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 68.7% 26 reviews
Magic Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Cricket Hostel
9.66 USD

Hostel 93.1% 28 reviews
Shine Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel 89.4% 10 reviews
Habitat Hostel
13.70 USD

Hostel 96.2% 9 reviews
City Break Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 94.5% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

135 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Manga Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 130 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Martins

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the place extremely clean and well kept.

Disliked: The acoustic is not very good as if your room is in the ground floor you can hear people talking in the reception, in the kitchen and outside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Eaves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the amazing staff at Manga. The hostel was super clean with good common areas. Met some great people whilst I was there. And the free coffee and Rakija just topped it off :D

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe and secure (although my locker key broke they were quick to fix it and rescue my property!), and free breakfast until end August -not huge choice but enough. Enough plug sockets by beds and bedside lights. Toilets and shower clean, general upkeep was great. There was little to write home about, I've stayed in places with better atmosphere or character but it was perfectly sufficient.

Disliked: Only one shower so I did have to queue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liam Sides

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Good for people who want a good sleep and a nice location to explore Belgrade.

Disliked: If you're looking for a party hostel, like myself, do not stay here. They will tell you where to go but there is no bar, no bar crawls and not many other travelers staying there with similar intentions. I was in a room with 3 like-minded people (luckily) and we had music on before we went out, at 10pm other guests complained and we had to sit in silence while having pre drinks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After staying here an extra two night I was indulged in good coffee if not the best Turkish coffee made by the awesome igor. The facility's are great and without a doubt it becomes a home not a hostel. Stay here for beograd

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janez Rupar

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 August 2013 Janez would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rich Grundy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Rich would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, staff are super friendly and always ready to help and the hostel is clean and facilities are perfect. If you stay somewhere else in Belgrade you will be making a mistake. This is the second time at have visited Manga and the staff all remembered me and welcomed me home.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about this place at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, quite location. Clean, spacious rooms (even air-condition!), extremely friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hansson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent! The best hostel I stayed in on my trip. The staff was incredibly helpful. Got to know everything that you should do when visiting the town. Relaxing atmosphere, no stress here. Felt like a big family. I feel sorry for those who not come here, they miss something special!!!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter deakin

As a family with children

City break

12 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart deakin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: great courtyard outside hostel, very clean inside, comfy beds, staff all very helpful and friendly. dont know the guys name from croatia but would like to say thank you for the coffee every morning. u read my mind!!! great guy :)

Disliked: no dislikes to mension. place to stay while in belgrade

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie allardes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have stayed in. Very friendly , helpfuland enthusiastic staff! Great atmosphere to relax and also socialize in. Very clean and great facilities. Excellent value for money

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Sharp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk from the main train station and easy to find. Very clean and spacious accomodation. Air-conditioned room with a large secure locker. One of the best hostels I've stayed in, can't really think of any faults!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, went out of their way to help, really nice and clean hostel, good common area/kitchen, wifi, would love to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Macdiarmid

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent! They could not do enough for you and were incredibly friendly and welcoming on arrival. Special thanks goes to Igor (I hope that is spelt right) who spent ages with us going through all the main attractions and giving various recommendations for restaurants/activities. But all the staff were always on hand to give advice and tips. There is also loads of information at the hostel about the nightlife and possible tours- which I also recommend. The location is really good- near some of the attractions. It Is probably a 20-25min walk to the fortress but staying here allows you to see more of the city (and it's an incredible city). The room was very clean- and comfortable and the lounge area as a nice play to relax. We didn't use the kitchen but it looked well equipped. The whole city felt very safe and Manga hostel was no exception. The directions are also very good and from the shuttle bus from the airport it was dead easy to find. I thoroughly recommend this hostel and I would happily stay here again on a return trip to Belgrade.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are extremely friendly and informative!! They give great recommendations for restaurants and events. It is very easy to meet fellow travellers. The beds are comfortable and there are great lockers to put your bags in. There is a kitchen downstairs with very thing you need and the wifi works perfectly. We would recommend for all of our friends to stay here.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manga hostel is one of the friendliest,helpful,comfortable hostels I have ever stayed in! The staff are amazing, especially the host with the most, Igor! Everything you need is there and more. Excellent location right in the city- but tucked away so it is quiet. If you are staying in Belgrade you must stay at manga!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megumi Sugiyama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Megumi would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to say that this is the best hostel I have ever stayed thanks to amazing staffs. They really make you feel like at home and happy knowing that you have the hostel waiting for you wherever you go during your stay. Even it's worth going to this hostel just to see the staffs! Also very clean and location is good.

Disliked: Nothing, just make sure you keep an eye on the sign of the hostel when you look for it since the entrance is a bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, good location, very kind helpful staff and good coffee! I highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Dowling

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Igor is a champion. nicest host ever and really made me feel at home from first moment i arrived. will definately stay at manga again

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and good chill out facilities.

Disliked: Nothing! Stay here, one of the best hostels I have stayed in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though there weren't that many guests at the time, the hostel did not feel empty or quiet. The staff went out of their way to provide information and create a good atmosphere. They also have a good deal at the moment where you can get free breakfast and laundry for short stays and a free 4th night if you pay for 3.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serhat Atesoglu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Serhat would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff (with your rakija on one hand) , warm atmosphere and helpful staff. Igor prepares the best Turkish coffee outside of Turkey, no offense Igor :]

Disliked: None so far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Chard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Simply, the best time I've had at a hostel ever. Staff are very welcoming, and really like it when you lie in bed past checkout time. 2 hours is recommended. They will also happily remake your bed everyday if you just ask. In fact, they consider it an insult if you don't take serious liberties with their services. The hostel itself is beautiful, with everything you need, including non-stop Dutch cooking programmes, South Park and GAME OF THRONES, YEEEAAAHHH!!! Recommend booking one day at a time to annoy staff and take advantage of the free Rakija with every booking. (It's the drink of the Gods).

Disliked: More than one Turkish coffee in the morning can cause serious problems. Couple this with a hangover and a Serbian salad full of chillies and you're in for an interesting feeling: Sleepiness, nausea, burning, and being SO WIDE AWAKE YOU MIGHT DIE. Some staff require regular chocolate bribes in order to keep them from attacking your self-confidence. Unfortunately, the length and effectiveness of these respites are unknowable. Suggest an endless supply. Some staff with also enjoy being asked to, 'smell me'. Be careful though. Don't ask the wrong person. It's also a problem that when you leave, you might miss the place TOO MUCH. It's pretty annoying. Warning, this review (although not the last sentence), and the hostel, are both infested with sarcasm. Good luck!