HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of 6th floor hostel

Hostel | Karadjordjeva 91, apartment 26, 6th floor Belgrade, Serbia 11000

83.1% Overall Rating

74 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Staff made a noticeable effort to keep the place clean."

Read all 6th floor hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Zeleznicar
29.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 50.5% 3 reviews
BG City Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Downtown Belgrade Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 79.0% 98 reviews
Hostel Stark
8.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HostelCentar
8.44 USD

Hostel 75.3% 44 reviews
Double Door Hostel
10.19 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sweet Dreams hostel
12.02 USD

Hostel 77.8% 23 reviews
Hostel Belgrade Jasmin
10.11 USD

Hostel 88.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

74 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '6th floor hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 63 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Staff made a noticeable effort to keep the place clean.

Disliked: Elevator continually broken. The smoke from the balcony infiltrated all the rooms since no one bothered to close the doors while smoking and staff did not as well. I have asthma and had trouble breathing during my stay. However what annoyed me beyond words was that they have a policy of quiet after 10 pm and this policy is stated ALL OVER the hostel, yet never enforced. I was exhausted from my overnight bus and then was unable to sleep the night I stayed at the hostel because it was so extremely loud. If people would like to party they should be asked to do it outside, not in a tiny hostel where people are trying to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Stepanov

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff and especially Natasa! ;)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shunji konomi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 shunji would recommend this property

Liked: ベオグラード駅からも、バス車庫からも近く(目の前)で便利でした。 部屋は綺麗でスペースも十分に有りるので快適に滞在する事が出来ました。 部屋は6階に在りますが、かなりクラシックなエレベーターがあるので歩かずに6階まで行く事が出来ました。

Disliked: shunji left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Filippos Filippou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2014 Filippos would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpfull staff, great location

Disliked: Filippos left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Victoria Guseva

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: Big room with own bathroom and balcony. Clean sheets. Good location (near everything). Cheap price.

Disliked: We had 1 big bed instead of 2 single beds. After check-out it's found the elevator didn't work. The hostel is situated on the several floors of the living biulding.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: at first location

Disliked: unpossibility to pay our stay by card

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslav Dimitrov

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 September 2013 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel with perfect price!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, next to the railway station, lovely staff, info about activities in Beograd.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Spasoje Senic

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 May 2013 Spasoje would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that hostel is close to bus and train station

Disliked: I have no complains

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Valenzuela

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: In this place I found people that were 24 hrs trying to make my stay at the best it could be. They were friendly, helpful and quite smart to fullfill all the needs of the passengers.

Disliked: They make everything to help and comfort the passengers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marthe Brekke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012

Liked: It is really close to the trainstation. We got to check it early - which was perfect after a bad nights sleep on the train.

Disliked: The hostel is in a old building, with an elevator that only works sometimes. It has 2 names; Downtown Hostel and 6th floor hostel, so it was hard to find the right one, as 6th floor is written NO WHERE. The kitchen is really small and not really usable, and the apartment/hostel is in bad shape. Some of the staff were really helpful, but most of then were people just looking for a job, getting paid minimum wage and acting like it. Friendly, but they had no idea what to do in the city as a tourist/backpacker-and they mentioned it every time, how silly it was for us to expect them to know stuff, when they didn't have money to do it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Chelsea Maycock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012

Liked: Very good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Dead mosquitos on the mattress.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

mariangela massari

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012

Liked: the girls of the staff are nice and helpful, they also did my laundry for free. it's in front of train-bus station so it's easy to find. it's cheap.

Disliked: in the dorms it's very loud because of heavy traffic 24 hours from the street and train station in front, i hardly could sleep a couple of hours! it gets very hot also, air can't circulate as they keep every door closed because of a.c. in the living room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff,next to the train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great Staff. Stunning view from the balconly. Excellent value. Beautiful building.

Disliked: Some kitchen tools and switches work the other way they do at home, but maybe at home they work wrongly? Its more funny then it is annoying...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train stations and easy to find, it was also a short walk from the attractions. It had a well stocked kitchen (even with a vegetable peeler). The internet was always there and fast. Very helpful staff, Gaga was lovely when we arrived and offered us tea and coffee. There is no breakfast but there is tea and coffee available all the time.

Disliked: As mentioned earlier there was no breakfast. I had a very cold shower there which wasn't great and my partner had an average heat shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Csehi László András

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Csehi would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpfully stuff, cheap, free tee:)

Disliked: The private room is noisy by the kitchen.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: It is located directly aside the main train and bus station, and the city centre is only a few minutes away. The most helpfull staff ever.

Disliked: The place is really dirty, we actually found bodyhair on all beds, the sheets that we got had an unidentifiable brown stains on them and smelt like they were held together with smoked meat. No cuttlery in the kitchen, broken kettle. The shower was leaking, so we had to wipe half of the bathroom flor every time wre took a shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tatiana Vasilyeva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere there is just amazing!!! And the location is great - right in front of the train and bus station and just 15-20 min walk from the centre. And very nice staff, no doubt)))

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely little double room with a view across Belgrade the staff were really helpful and it was very cosy and easy to interact and hang out with the other guests. the computer a tv were free for everyone and it had a lovely little kitchen and clean bathrooms!

Disliked: its in a appartment block which is quite scary to walk through- because the lift looked seriously dodgy!!! the stray smelly dog on the 2nd floor didn't add much either!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MIkhail Petrishin

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 MIkhail would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel situated in really good place. Very near with railway and bus station. Very good staff!

Disliked: No idea

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Worth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

31 August 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great location and is fairly small so you get to meet loads of people also travelling. Had a great night out with some people we met there. Staff were helpful when around

Disliked: Only staffed from 7am-11pm, after which the only person to buzz in / turn away people who have just turned up from the station across the road is yourself.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we met nice people there .. even if the room were full, there was enough bathroom, toilett to go too whithout having to wait a long time. very clean. very good location for poeple travelling with bus of train.

Disliked: maybe a bit noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010

Liked: the lady who ran the property was lovely and there was free wifi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.