We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Crossroad Belgrade Hostel

Hostel | 41, Gospodar Jevremova street, Belgrade, Serbia 11000

95.2% Overall Rating

47 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2011)

PHILIP THOMAS thinks…

"Excellent place - Severin is a great host and the accommodation is extremely clean, well located and very good value for money plus free wi-fi, cable TV and a desktop PC. As a bonus, there was no-one…"

Read all Crossroad Belgrade Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belgrade

Apartment17
21.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Strahinjic Ban
74.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hedonist Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 98.4% 185 reviews
Next Door Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 98.0% 14 reviews
Skadarlija apartment
23.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The 5th Floor Apartments
16.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
City Code B&B
58.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Chillton 2
13.92 USD

Hostel 93.8% 144 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Crossroad Belgrade Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the owner was very helpfull and friendly

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment. Only 2 rooms with excellent shared facilities.

Disliked: There was Air Con in the communal lounge but not even a fan in the bedroom and it was extremely hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PHILIP THOMAS

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 PHILIP would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place - Severin is a great host and the accommodation is extremely clean, well located and very good value for money plus free wi-fi, cable TV and a desktop PC. As a bonus, there was no-one else staying in the room so we had the apartment to ourselves! I'll definitely stay here when I next travel to Belgrade.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike - great place all round.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Brophy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, two minutes from the centre in a lovely neighbourhood, with very helpful staff and wonderful facilities for a good price. Would definitely return!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Howard Minehan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Howard would recommend this property

Liked: the location, cleanliness and friendly staff was great.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: an appartment all for me and my friends

Disliked: not so many people to talk to

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend to someone to stay in the hostel. The rooms are nice, it has a nice kitchen and the bathdroom has a washing machine. The staff is really friendly. If you plan to know other persons and make party, I wouldnt recommend it, since it is more like a nice, quite, and confortable place.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

izaak brading

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2011 izaak would recommend this property

Liked: wanted a place that was quiet and peaceful to stay with my 2 kids for a few days touring belgrade and definately chose the right place. the apartment is superb; clean, spacious and has real home from home feel. the location is great and in the best part of belgrade; everything you need is in easy walking distance - the hustle and bustle of belgrade's centre with it's palces and goverments buildings (5 minutes one way) or the peacefully relaxing atmosphere of the magnificent park and fort (5 minutes the other way) - we walked to novi grad and Usce everyday and that is only about a 25 minute walk acros the river. Severin is a real sweet guy; really helpful, great knowledge of his city, and takes pride in what he does. I would also recommend that you use his service to and from the airport; much quicker and cheaper than taxi's -but don't do what i did and nearly fly off with the apartment keys !! all in all if you are after somewhere that is chilled and quiet with a great host then choose Crossroads as your base for Belgrade ! oh, and don't bother with taxi's in belgrade, just get the trams or buses, real easy and much much cheaper and more fun too!

Disliked: nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is more like an apartment with 2 bedrooms. The owner, Severin is a very friendly guy who speaks excellent English. He also picked me up from the airport. He is very helpful and gave me a map of Belgrade and marked lots of interesting and useful places on it for me. It is a very quiet and peaceful place if the other room is empty, as it was when I stayed. There is also a nice little bar opposite called 'Enigma'.

Disliked: Not great for meeting people as it is basically an apartment with two rooms and I was the only person there when I stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Worcester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: An EXCELLENT stay! Beautiful property, fantastic location, great facilities and helpful and friendly staff (thanks Severin!). Very relaxing place to spend a few days exploring Belgrade, close to many restaurants, bars and sights. Highly recommended, will definitely be back.

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was awesome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anner-Rikke Vilbo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

19 July 2010 Anner-Rikke would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly guy running this place. He helped us get around Belgrade and recommended places to see. He also helped us find a place to stay when we returned to Belgrade after some days in Novi Sad when there were no availible rooms at the hostel. Small and quiet hostel in the middle of the center, perfect location.

Disliked: Anner-Rikke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quite small, actually an apartment with only two bedrooms. We were the only guests during our stay so we had the whole flat for ourselves. It is very well equipped and clean, near the centre and some really nice cafes and bars. The owner was really helpful and spoke fluent English.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spent 5 nights at this fabulous place. i can recomend it without any restraints!! very very nice athmosphere in the hart of belgrade. very good price-quality value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: RIGHT IN CENTER OF TOWN AT THE RIGHT SPOT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Partington

12 February 2009 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good security of personal items and well locatedd in the city.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Singer

08 September 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: Owner made ever effort possible to make this a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Reception staff very helpful and hard working. Nice homely feel. highly recommended.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous small and clean hostel. Very homely with great common room and kitchen. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Pierre Blamchard Dionne

14 August 2008 Andre Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, you have everything you need. You feel like its your own appartement.

Disliked: Andre Pierre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We wrw just married couple and we were lucky to spent one night alone in the hostel, which has only two rooms, so we actualy felt like home. The location was excelent, the staff was very helpful and I would love to return to that place but they told me they will make the two double rooms into dormitories....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis McHugh

27 May 2008 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Jones

23 March 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, located in a flat with kitchen, free internet, Living room, bathroom. Very clean. Loads of Bars, Restaurants and sights nearby.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, relaxed atmosphere, in fact fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.