HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

83.0%
378 reviews Book Now 
1

Skye Backpackers

Hostel
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV41 8PH

345 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skye Backpackers

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 81%
Jose Mathew
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
13 November 2013

Very very impressed with the hostel, the receptionist (I think Sarah it was) was super nice and she gave us all the information we needed right during checkin, everything from information about the hostel to great tips for having a good time in Skye. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean. Ditto for the kitchen as well. The breakfast was value for money. Excellent location I should add, its on the main road right next to convenience store, pub and a bus stop. Overall the place had a very positive vibe. All in all definitely the best hostel I stayed in so far.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2013

Great hostel. Everything works, dorm, shower and toilet all very clean. Super friendly staff. Mostly young people at hostel. Mattress exceptionally comfy. Village shop next door and a 40 mins beautiful walk to co-operative food. Very easy to find with great views in front.

81.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
2

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Apartment
Broadford, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV49 9AA

76 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 79%
Kate Murray
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Good location, just off the main road into Skye. Shop in walking distance. Great kitchen, dining room, and lounge facilities (all separated, so lots of room to interact or distance oneself). Television and DVD/board game selection were greatly appreciated, as was having separate tea/coffee facilities upstairs! Reception was kind and the few people we interacted with were friendly. Overall pretty quiet; only stayed one night. Of course, non-ensuite is a bummer, but the sink and mirror in the room were nice, and the toilet was just across the hall. Free off-street parking. Looked like some great facilities for bonfires and outdoor chilling when the weather is better!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds, cosy TV room and communal space. Nice showers and plenty available

79.4%
135 reviews Book Now 
3

Broadford Hostel

Hostel
Broadford, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV49 9AA

117 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Broadford Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Gavin Ka Meng Yap
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Gavin Ka Meng would recommend this property 28 October 2013

Provides a very large self catering kitchen and lounge space. The room, toilet, linens and towels were very clean.

Duncan Lane
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Duncan would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Great location, very good shared facilities - kitchen, dining area and lounge were all excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

74.5%
281 reviews Book Now 
4

Saucy Mary's Lodge

Hostel
Main Road, Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV41 8PL

201 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saucy Mary's Lodge

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 77% Facilities - 65% Safety - 75%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

Double room booked, very nice house, room big enough and new bathroom, comfortable bed.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2013

The quality of the rooms which have been upgraded since I last stayed at Saucy Mary's. A busy and lively location often with live entertainment.

71.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Flora Macdonald Hostel

Hostel
Kilmore, Sleat, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV44 8RG

21 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flora Macdonald Hostel

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 67%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 72%
Magdalena Pawlowicz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Magdalena would recommend this property 01 September 2013

Together with my boyfriend we spent 3 days at this hotel and we would recommend this place to others. Firstly because of nice and friendly atmosphere crated by the owners secondly as the place offered all facilities we needed. There was very a warm and clean kitchen where you can prepare meal and have chat with other quests. The place has also nice view and good location for those who would like to travel on the island by bus - the bus stop is 2 min walking distance from the hostel. Magda & Hugo from Warsaw.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2012

Good cooking facilities and washing machine. Cosy rooms to escape the cold, and if you're in the main house there is even a fire! Parking.

Isle of Skye

6 Hostels from 21.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Isle of Skye hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Isle of Skye. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.