HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

85.6%
393 reviews Book Now 
1

Skye Backpackers

Hostel
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV41 8PH

359 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skye Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Julia Boechat Machado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Lovely place, I really liked the suggestions on the wall of things to do in the island. The staff is brilliant. Comfortable rooms and beds, good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hostel. Thank you all for sending us the sweater my friends forgot in the dorm.

Jemima Dowie
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Jemima would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Location: its right there when you cross over the bridge into Skye. Very cheap (we stayed in the caravan/ dorm out the back).

81.4%
136 reviews Book Now 
2

Broadford Youth Hostel

Hostel
Broadford, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV49 9AA

118 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Broadford Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 87% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Gavin Ka Meng Yap
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Gavin Ka Meng would recommend this property 28 October 2013

Provides a very large self catering kitchen and lounge space. The room, toilet, linens and towels were very clean.

Duncan Lane
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Duncan would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Great location, very good shared facilities - kitchen, dining area and lounge were all excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

79.1%
101 reviews Book Now 
3

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Apartment
Broadford, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV49 9AA

83 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

There is a big lounge area where you can watch a movie or play games and meet other people from the hostel. There is also a spacious kitchen and dining room.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Very friendly staff, good kitchen facilities, comfy beds and bright clean secure rooms. Also, two resident cats! Cute!

72.9%
293 reviews Book Now 
4

Saucy Mary's Lodge

Hostel
Main Road, Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV41 8PL

207 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saucy Mary's Lodge

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 76% Facilities - 60% Safety - 76%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 65%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Location, atmosphere, great locals, good pub attached. Very good bathroom and best shower we have found in our travels in Scotland.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The place is lovely, the location is perfect to explore the area. The staff is very friendly. The facilities are clean and comfortable. And the pub downstairs offers very good prices for drinks, however food is a bit pricey for budget travelers.

71.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
5

Flora Macdonald Hostel

Hostel
Kilmore, Sleat, Isle of Skye, Scotland IV44 8RG

22 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flora Macdonald Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 67%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 72%
Magdalena Pawlowicz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Magdalena would recommend this property 01 September 2013

Together with my boyfriend we spent 3 days at this hotel and we would recommend this place to others. Firstly because of nice and friendly atmosphere crated by the owners secondly as the place offered all facilities we needed. There was very a warm and clean kitchen where you can prepare meal and have chat with other quests. The place has also nice view and good location for those who would like to travel on the island by bus - the bus stop is 2 min walking distance from the hostel. Magda & Hugo from Warsaw.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2012

Good cooking facilities and washing machine. Cosy rooms to escape the cold, and if you're in the main house there is even a fire! Parking.

Isle of Skye

5 Hostels from 22.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Isle of Skye hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Isle of Skye. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.