HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

94.3%
382 reviews Book Now 
1

Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

350 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Callum Swansborough
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Callum would recommend this property 14 February 2014

This hostel has real character and is really close to the city centre without actually being right in the city centre. There's a fantastic view from the living room and upstairs rooms.

Robin Hunter
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Robin would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Because only this hostel in Inverness have car park. Easy access to town. Some great fun with other traveler.

93.0%
65 reviews Book Now 
2

Ardgarry Guest House

Guesthouse
3 Fairfield Road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5QA

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ardgarry Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too).

ANNA DENISOVA
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ANNA would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Cozy, tidy and calm. Friendly staff, perfect breakfast. Almost central location.

88.6%
1083 reviews Book Now 
3

Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

1031 out of 1083 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

Personal muy atento y cercano, habitaciones muy espaciosas y todo sorprendentemente limpio para lo que un mochilero está acostumbrado. Acogedor ambiente en torno a la chimenea intercambiando historias con otros huéspedes.

Annie Thunegård
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Annie would recommend this property 20 November 2013

Very friendly and welcoming place! Very clean and comfortable beds! All to a very good price! And the location is perfect! Awesome staff, i have them to thank that I loved my stay in Inverness! I will definitely be back soon! Thank you for everything, Juan & Kyle!

88.5%
78 reviews Book Now 
4

The Royal Highland Hotel

3 star Hotel
18 Academy Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1LG

71 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Royal Highland Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
James Delargy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Excellent location, I arrived by coach and the Inverness terminus is about 5 minutes walk away (via the railway station) . I was travelling by rail the following day and the hotel is attached to the station . The room was spotless and cleaned out each day . I was on 3rd floor and lift was always working . A very comfortable hotel with a beautiful staircase from reception/lounge area giving a nice "old worlde" atmosphere . I'd certainly have no hesitation returning.

Sally MacArthur
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
88.6%
Sally would recommend this property 25 March 2014

This hotel is central and great for a weekend of shopping. I am a fan of older properties and love the style although it could be a bit shabby for some. Rooms were great and staff lovely. I have stayed here twice now both in single rooms - however the single I booked through this site was much better than the last room booked through a different site.

86.2%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

Hillview House Hostel

Hostel
26 Merlewood Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4NL

41 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hillview House Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Rose Johnston
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Rose would recommend this property 14 April 2014

A beautiful kitchen and accommodation superior to most B&B's I have stayed in. A very helpful, interesting and friendly warden.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Walking distance from the centre but very quiet and comfortable. Super-helpful staff and very clean.

83.0%
175 reviews Book Now 
6

Inverness Millburn Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3QB

145 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Millburn Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
katherine cameron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
katherine would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The manager, Alison, treated me and the other guests, like family. She is very efficient and very personable and thanks to her going the extra mile she made my stay that much more enjoyable

Audrey Dunnett
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Audrey would recommend this property 24 September 2013

The staff, the space, the cleanliness, the location, the facilites, the room sizes, the price, the parking, the shower and toilet areas. Wish there was an 'Excellent' button for rating this property, can't praise it highly enough and I have stayed in a lot of hostels!

81.6%
73 reviews Book Now 
7

The Highlander B & B

Hostel
28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3EU

45 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Highlander B & B

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2010

The manager was very friendly and always did her best to help us out despite never having a day off!! Room was lovely, we even had access to the garden. Convenient location for the town centre. Comfy bed, towels and soap provided.

Andy McGowan
71.4%
Andy would recommend this property 09 June 2010

Good location, just a few minutes from town centre. Fairly basic, but clean and modern. Room was quite small, ensuite had only a shower, no bath. Ideal for short stay, but for longer stays, I'd be looking for something a bit less basic. Also breakfast is self serve continental, no cooked option, but eat as much as you like!

80.8%
454 reviews Book Now 
8

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1NQ

350 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 83% Facilities - 75% Safety - 76%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 84%
Zoltan Dudinszky
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Zoltan would recommend this property 14 April 2014

very helpful staff in a great location, right next to the bus stop and city centre. Rooms are clean, plenty space and kitchen huge and has everything you need. All in one, it is good to see that Inverness has got a good hostel :) Thank you guys, will be back soon!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

I loved everything! The staff here were absolutely wonderful. It was right next to the bus station, and all the fun restaurants of downtown Inverness.

80.2%
56 reviews Book Now 
9

Struy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
109 ballifeary road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5PE

43 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

The staff. They helped us find out what was worth to do in Inverness, and also they waited for us even how late we got there.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

The Guesthouse was very cozy and welcoming that felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus I liked the fact that it was located just outside of the main city, which made it quite peaceful and relaxing.

Inverness

11 Hostels from 18.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.