We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

93.0%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Ardgarry Holiday House

Apartment
3 Fairfield Road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5QA

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ardgarry Holiday House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too).

ANNA DENISOVA
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ANNA would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Cozy, tidy and calm. Friendly staff, perfect breakfast. Almost central location.

88.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
2

The Royal Highland Hotel

3 star Hotel
18 Academy Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1LG

86 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Royal Highland Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Friendly staff,very helpful and one of the best showers I have ever had in a hotel room- just superb

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

It`s in a central location that's easy to get to by all modes of transport,It has good internet connectivity.The breakfast choice & quality is good for the money you pay.

87.9%
406 reviews Book Now 
3

Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

372 out of 406 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 79%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Scott McNally
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Scott would recommend this property 05 March 2015

If you are coming to Inverness this is the hostel to stay in. My studies take me to Inverness from time to time and I always stay in this hostel. Good location, freindly staff, good choice of room types, good atmosphere, wi-fi, adequate kitchen facilities, comfy lounge, I could go on......, this is a good freindly place to stay, very resonably priced and conviently located, HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 December 2014

The vibe was good. I was even given free breakfast for helping out around. Those scones were good.

87.4%
485 reviews Book Now 
4

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1NQ

378 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Mossy Egan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mossy would recommend this property 31 March 2015

Second time staying here. Had everything a hostel needs. No frills about it but a great place to stay. Lovely atmosphere and nice common room.

Storm Saffron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Storm would recommend this property 23 November 2014

This is a great hostel, the location of it is less than 1 minute from Inverness bus station and about 5 minutes walk from Inverness train station. The kitchen and bathrooms are always spotlessly clean, as are the dorms and lounge room. It is a very friendly apmosphere, home from home and very welcoming. There is a locked storage room and lockers in every dorm, don't forget to bring your own padlock. The free wi fi works well, and there is free tea and coffee. I have stayed at this hostel 3 times now and can't fault it.

86.5%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

The Highlander B & B

Hostel
28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3EU

59 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Highlander B & B

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

It is a budget BnB, you get what you pay for. My room was tiny and the window didn't open, but it was clean and private and had the most amazing view of sunrise over the city!

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean and well cared for. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast was well presented, plenty of it, good variety and was being constantly replenished. Location, near to town center was advantagious. Within walking distance of B & B.

85.6%
1137 reviews Book Now 
6

Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

1082 out of 1137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Hariprasad Nayak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hariprasad would recommend this property 07 April 2015

I had booked private apartment with 4 beds . And to my surprise it was a fully furnished 1BHK house with all facilities just for 20£ per person. It was located just in front of Ness river which makes a great view during evening. Just 3 min walk to tain and 5 to Bus station. Most of the tours depart from Inverness visitor centre which is 2 min walk. I definitely recommend this hostel for budget travellers :-)

Heather Fisher
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Heather would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Great location by the river and near the castle. TV and very good heating in the room. Towels available at no extra cost. Since there was no reception or anyone to check up on you, the 11:30am check out was pretty relaxed - so didn't feel like we had to rush to be out, we just took as long as we liked.

85.3%
76 reviews Book Now 
7

Hillview House Hostel

Hostel
26 Merlewood Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4NL

66 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hillview House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Bruna Sakamoto
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Bruna would recommend this property 20 April 2015

It is a lovely home! Everything is new, clean and tidy. The kitchen is huge and useful, as well as the bedrom! It is great for families and couples, since the atmosphere is very peaceful and quiet. They also have a cute dog!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

A beautiful hostel, very clean rooms, lovely bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, nice living area with TV and games, free breakfast with fresh bread, and a huge kitchen.

81.5%
181 reviews Book Now 
8

Inverness Youth Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3QB

150 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The staff were very helpful and polite. They had a lot of information readily available and all in all it was a very friendly atmosphere. The rooms were also well maintained and clean.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The showers are superb, plenty of bathrooms for the number of rooms and they're not poky little bathrooms either plenty of room to change. Also have basins in the rooms which is handy for brushing teeth etc. The whole place is very clean, kitchen large and well stocked.

75.7%
86 reviews Book Now 
9

Struy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
109 ballifeary road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5PE

66 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 76% Facilities - 67% Safety - 77%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
Scott Gallagher
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Scott would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful The bedroom was warm and comfortable And the location could not be beaten being so close to the city centre

Alexander Allan
Alone
Work / volunteering
85.7%
Alexander would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Was a really pleasant stay if there is any room for improvement there is not much

Inverness

13 Hostels from 21.67 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.