HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

Bazpackers Hostel 89%

1. Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

297 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

20 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was really friendly and helpful, the kitchen was a bit small but with this warm feeling of being at home, and the common room was perfect to meet new people/ have a little chat. For the musicians, there is a piano and a guitar, which is awesome !

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Cozy and pleasant. staff was friendly and helpfu. Sheets werent so great a bit scratchy. Located very close to downtown and a short distance to some great pubs

would recommend this property

Read all Bazpackers Hostel reviews
Inverness Student Hostel 86%

2. Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

145 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

16 Apr 2016 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Overall atmosphere was nice

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Great hostel, the staff are amazing, atmosphere and location both great. Would stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Student Hostel reviews
Struy Guest House 82%

3. Struy Guest House

Guesthouse
109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 75%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

80 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guest House

13 May 2016 43%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

Not cleaning

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I like the chalet, I've stayed at this property many times and always wish I was able to stay longer. Everything about it fits in really well with me. I was left to my own devices, the staff are always nice and friendly, and the cleaning lady is a lovely woman, always checked if i needed anything when I met her in the mornings. I like that I can get my car parked off the road, on private property and I can see it from the chalet.

would recommend this property

Read all Struy Guest House reviews
Inverness Youth Hostel 82%

4. Inverness Youth Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

50 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Youth Hostel

31 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

N/a

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

kitchen was nice, rooms were okay. we spent a night, everything was alright.

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Youth Hostel reviews
Inverness Tourist Hostel 79%

5. Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

157 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Easy to get to. Nice staff and people

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff, comfortable showers and bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Tourist Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Inverness

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Inverness. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!