HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

The Royal Highland Hotel 90%

1. The Royal Highland Hotel

Hotel
Station Square, Academy St

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

81 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Royal Highland Hotel

10 Feb 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location.

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Next to the railway station. Perfect location for shopping. Plenty of tables and chairs in the lounge area. Comfortable bed. High quality complementary toiletries. Good selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate, biscuits and sweets and bottled water. Good value Highland afternoon tea.

would recommend this property

Read all The Royal Highland Hotel reviews
Bazpackers Hostel 89%

2. Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

309 out of 338 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

13 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Location

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The property was a 10 min. walk from the train station and right across from the River Ness and lots of places to eat, etc. We were only visiting for one night as a stopover - so having a clean, cozy, convenient room was welcome - especially working within our budget as traveling teachers!

would recommend this property

Read all Bazpackers Hostel reviews
Inverness Student Hostel 83%

3. Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 76%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

148 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

12 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I liked the staff and the atmosphere. I met two person that will surely stay good friends of mine, The kitchen was okay but quiet small. Perfect when not busy but still, it was quiet nice.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Although the bed was small, it was really comfortable. If you are looking for a hostel to spend a couple of nights, this hostel is a good choice.

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Student Hostel reviews
Struy Guest House 82%

4. Struy Guest House

Guesthouse
109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 82%

Safety 84%

Staff 83%

Value 86%

81 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guest House

16 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Lovely, peaceful place to stay and our host was a charming, great personality. I wish we could have stayed more and shared more discussions together.

would recommend this property

13 May 2016 43%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

Not cleaning

Read all Struy Guest House reviews
Inverness Youth Hostel 82%

5. Inverness Youth Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

51 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Youth Hostel

12 Jun 2016 69%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Centrally located, good kitchen facilities

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

N/a

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Youth Hostel reviews
International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2 80%

6. International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2

Apartment
17 Haugh Road

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2

22 Jul 2016 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Bed was ok and we could find easily a place to park our car

18 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

staff

would recommend this property

Read all International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2 reviews
Inverness Tourist Hostel 74%

7. Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

162 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

12 Sep 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Close to the bus station, good value!

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Close to bus station. Free tea and coffee.

would recommend this property

Read all Inverness Tourist Hostel reviews
City Hostel 73%

8. City Hostel

Hostel
23a High Street

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 71%

Staff 81%

Value 73%

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel

30 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Excellent service and helpful staff

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was really kind and helpfull. We had a great moment in Inverness and a perfect sleep even in a 10 bed dorm.

would recommend this property

Read all City Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Inverness

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Inverness. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!