We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

93.0%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Ardgarry Holiday House

Apartment
3 Fairfield Road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5QA

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ardgarry Holiday House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too).

ANNA DENISOVA
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ANNA would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Cozy, tidy and calm. Friendly staff, perfect breakfast. Almost central location.

90.6%
93 reviews Book Now 
2

The Royal Highland Hotel

3 star Hotel
18 Academy Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1LG

85 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Royal Highland Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

It`s in a central location that's easy to get to by all modes of transport,It has good internet connectivity.The breakfast choice & quality is good for the money you pay.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2015

right next to the railway station - old fashioned charming hotel - comfortable, clean and hospitable

88.1%
478 reviews Book Now 
3

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1NQ

372 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Storm Saffron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Storm would recommend this property 23 November 2014

This is a great hostel, the location of it is less than 1 minute from Inverness bus station and about 5 minutes walk from Inverness train station. The kitchen and bathrooms are always spotlessly clean, as are the dorms and lounge room. It is a very friendly apmosphere, home from home and very welcoming. There is a locked storage room and lockers in every dorm, don't forget to bring your own padlock. The free wi fi works well, and there is free tea and coffee. I have stayed at this hostel 3 times now and can't fault it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff. The Hostel has pretty new and comfortable furniture.

86.9%
403 reviews Book Now 
4

Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

369 out of 403 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 77%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 December 2014

The vibe was good. I was even given free breakfast for helping out around. Those scones were good.

kate calderbank
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
kate would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Great Hostel, lovely crowd, really helpful staff. I arrived from a posh wedding and might have felt like a cuckoo in the nest, but I didn't, I had a great welcome from the staff and the other guests. It is in a convenient location, the beds are clean, the showers are clean.

86.5%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

The Highlander B & B

Hostel
28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3EU

59 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Highlander B & B

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

It is a budget BnB, you get what you pay for. My room was tiny and the window didn't open, but it was clean and private and had the most amazing view of sunrise over the city!

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean and well cared for. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast was well presented, plenty of it, good variety and was being constantly replenished. Location, near to town center was advantagious. Within walking distance of B & B.

85.3%
74 reviews Book Now 
6

Hillview House Hostel

Hostel
26 Merlewood Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4NL

64 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hillview House Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
john griffins
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
john would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Most defenatly value for money as a stay in Inverness a lot and this is best value for money out of this world compared to others in area only down fall is distance from city center but was worth it fantastic facilys for the value I will be returning on Sunday again can't eaitt

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Bright and clean, with excellent facilities. The kitchen and communal areas were spacious and felt more like staying in a B&B than a hostel. The hostel isn't in the city centre (about a 30 minute walk away) but in a quiet residential area which I preferred. We had a very warm welcome with lots of helpful information provided.

83.0%
1129 reviews Book Now 
7

Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

1075 out of 1129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Heather Fisher
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Heather would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Great location by the river and near the castle. TV and very good heating in the room. Towels available at no extra cost. Since there was no reception or anyone to check up on you, the 11:30am check out was pretty relaxed - so didn't feel like we had to rush to be out, we just took as long as we liked.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The location is excellent, 2 minute walk from the Main Street. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the common room and kitchen are really inviting places. Good value for money.

81.0%
180 reviews Book Now 
8

Inverness Youth Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3QB

149 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The showers are superb, plenty of bathrooms for the number of rooms and they're not poky little bathrooms either plenty of room to change. Also have basins in the rooms which is handy for brushing teeth etc. The whole place is very clean, kitchen large and well stocked.

katherine cameron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
katherine would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The manager, Alison, treated me and the other guests, like family. She is very efficient and very personable and thanks to her going the extra mile she made my stay that much more enjoyable

71.5%
81 reviews Book Now 
9

Struy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
109 ballifeary road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5PE

61 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 72% Facilities - 63% Safety - 75%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 73%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
24 September 2014

Had parking available The communal dining area was cute, but a little inpractical

Mirna Falan
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
26 August 2014

The location is good, walking distance to local attractions and restaurants and close to a nice walking/running/cycling track. The staff were well meaning but service left much to be desired. There was nobody there to meet us when we arrived, meaning that we had to phone the owner in order to receive instructions on how to enter the premises. While they clearly wanted to please, we had to repeat requests several times, as the staff seemed distracted, or perhaps overworked. Very poor value for money.

Inverness

13 Hostels from 15.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.