We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Inverness, Scotland

93.0%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Ardgarry Guest House

Guesthouse
3 Fairfield Road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5QA

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ardgarry Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too).

ANNA DENISOVA
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ANNA would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Cozy, tidy and calm. Friendly staff, perfect breakfast. Almost central location.

91.7%
89 reviews Book Now 
2

The Royal Highland Hotel

3 star Hotel
18 Academy Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1LG

81 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Royal Highland Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Joanne Morrison
Alone
City break, Shopping
97.1%
Joanne would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Great old building, couldnt hear anything from next room eg. shower or toilet flushing etc. warm, comfortable room. I got a room at the back and had a really peaceful stay :)

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

It has old world charm but the facilities are still up to date despite the period features throughout the hotel. The room was clean, fresh and the bathroom was modern and the furniture was old style but not old fashioned and suited the room perfectly.

87.8%
400 reviews Book Now 
3

Inverness Student Hostel

Hostel
8 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

366 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Student Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 80%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
kate calderbank
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
kate would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Great Hostel, lovely crowd, really helpful staff. I arrived from a posh wedding and might have felt like a cuckoo in the nest, but I didn't, I had a great welcome from the staff and the other guests. It is in a convenient location, the beds are clean, the showers are clean.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Big rooms, great atmosphere, free tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Cheap breakfast.

86.5%
88 reviews Book Now 
4

The Highlander B & B

Hostel
28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3EU

59 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Highlander B & B

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

It is a budget BnB, you get what you pay for. My room was tiny and the window didn't open, but it was clean and private and had the most amazing view of sunrise over the city!

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean and well cared for. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast was well presented, plenty of it, good variety and was being constantly replenished. Location, near to town center was advantagious. Within walking distance of B & B.

85.9%
475 reviews Book Now 
5

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Hostel
24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland IV1 1NQ

369 out of 475 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The Hostel is located next to the Bus station, so i's really easy to go on trips. The staff is amazing, they were so nice and always answered all the questions. My room was really clean and there where lockers to keep the important stuff safe.

Amber Dale
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amber would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The common room was really clean and had a great atmosphere. The kitchen was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

84.0%
71 reviews Book Now 
6

Hillview House Hostel

Hostel
26 Merlewood Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4NL

61 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hillview House Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Bright and clean, with excellent facilities. The kitchen and communal areas were spacious and felt more like staying in a B&B than a hostel. The hostel isn't in the city centre (about a 30 minute walk away) but in a quiet residential area which I preferred. We had a very warm welcome with lots of helpful information provided.

Eleanor Wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Staff were really friendly, Relaxed atmosphere, Homely feel, Breakfast was great, Kitchen, shower, lounge area were amazing

82.2%
1124 reviews Book Now 
7

Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel
4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

1070 out of 1124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bazpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The location is excellent, 2 minute walk from the Main Street. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the common room and kitchen are really inviting places. Good value for money.

Klaus Doblmann
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Klaus would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Very easy to reach from the train and bus station but not in the middle of the city so it's nice and quiet - at least in the apartment we rented. The apartment itself was very spacious and equipment provided was adequate. Pricewise it was even comparable to sleeping in the dorms but with the added advantage of a private apartment. All in all an enjoyable stay even though there were some minor issues.

80.8%
179 reviews Book Now 
8

Inverness Youth Hostel

Hostel
Victoria Drive, Inverness, Scotland IV2 3QB

148 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inverness Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The showers are superb, plenty of bathrooms for the number of rooms and they're not poky little bathrooms either plenty of room to change. Also have basins in the rooms which is handy for brushing teeth etc. The whole place is very clean, kitchen large and well stocked.

katherine cameron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
katherine would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The manager, Alison, treated me and the other guests, like family. She is very efficient and very personable and thanks to her going the extra mile she made my stay that much more enjoyable

71.1%
78 reviews Book Now 
9

Struy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
109 ballifeary road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5PE

58 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Struy Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 72% Facilities - 61% Safety - 74%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 73%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
24 September 2014

Had parking available The communal dining area was cute, but a little inpractical

Mirna Falan
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
26 August 2014

The location is good, walking distance to local attractions and restaurants and close to a nice walking/running/cycling track. The staff were well meaning but service left much to be desired. There was nobody there to meet us when we arrived, meaning that we had to phone the owner in order to receive instructions on how to enter the premises. While they clearly wanted to please, we had to repeat requests several times, as the staff seemed distracted, or perhaps overworked. Very poor value for money.

Inverness

13 Hostels from 17.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Inverness hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Inverness. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.