HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bazpackers Hostel

Hostel | 4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Scotland IV2 4AB

88.3% Overall Rating

1033 out of 1085 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2014)

"Clean, well-lit. Room was fantastic; spacious, nice bright colors on the walls, and I loved that there was a shelf with each bed."

Read all Bazpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We cannot accept group bookings over six people.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Inverness

Inverness Student Hostel
26.05 USD

Hostel 93.9% 383 reviews
Highlander Hostel
18.49 USD

Hostel 54.9% 423 reviews
The Highlander B & B
42.02 USD

Hostel 81.0% 74 reviews
The Royal Highland Hotel
65.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.9% 79 reviews
Inverness Tourist Hostel
22.69 USD

Hostel 81.1% 455 reviews
Ardgarry Guest House
53.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 65 reviews
Hillview House Hostel
26.90 USD

Hostel 86.3% 48 reviews
Inverness Millburn Hostel
20.17 USD

Hostel 83.0% 175 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1033 out of 1085 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bazpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 747 of 839 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well-lit. Room was fantastic; spacious, nice bright colors on the walls, and I loved that there was a shelf with each bed.

Disliked: No hot water in the showers! :(((( Note: I did not book this hostel myself (my friend booked it through my email) so I didn't see how the property was described on hostelbookers.com. Also, upon arrival I was so tired that I don't remember anything, so I have no idea whether hostelbookers was promoted in the hostel or not. I think "don't know" should be an option for those two questions. :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alexa Pompilio

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Alexa would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were cosy and the kitchen and bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: It was very cold and the showers had very low pressure. After being outside and then cold in your room, it's nice to take a hot shower which you couldn't really do. The location is also a bit awkward as the hostel is split into two seperate entrances so if you are in the double rooms you can't really enjoy the cosy living room with the fire place unless you walk around the corner outside. Also a little tricky to find parking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy atmoosphere and everyone there is so social!!!

Disliked: Showers were metallic made, I don't know made it look dirty easily. But really no big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personal muy atento y cercano, habitaciones muy espaciosas y todo sorprendentemente limpio para lo que un mochilero está acostumbrado. Acogedor ambiente en torno a la chimenea intercambiando historias con otros huéspedes.

Disliked: Absolutamente nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Davidson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 December 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: Has a lot of character and is clean and basic, but perfect for our needs.

Disliked: Very cold bathroom!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Thunegård

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

20 November 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming place! Very clean and comfortable beds! All to a very good price! And the location is perfect! Awesome staff, i have them to thank that I loved my stay in Inverness! I will definitely be back soon! Thank you for everything, Juan & Kyle!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Leahy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good location

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

donna richardson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 donna would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: donna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old house not far from the center of town (bus and RR stations) and overlooking the River Ness. Staff very friendly and useful. Cozy fire and common room. I was only there to sleep for one night, but I liked the atmosphere. Clean bathrooms - always a plus! Wi-fi wowrked in the bedroom - also a big plus!

Disliked: My particular bed (lower bunk) was awfully close to the upper bunk so that I couldn't sit up (and I'm short!) especially as there was a (seemingly unnecessary) reinforcement bar suspended from the top bunk's base.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Chrzaszcz

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, Cozy shared areas.

Disliked: Nothing about the property but there are parking restrictions if you travelled by car. We were aware of this before we travelled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bingyi Gu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 September 2013 Bingyi would recommend this property

Liked: the comfortable dinning room with fireplace and sofa. you can play guitar. in the kitchen, tea and coffee are offered free

Disliked: n.a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Slept like a baby and washed like a god in those super clean rain showers. Will never camp again in my life.

Disliked: No slappers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to where we wanted to be, quiet

Disliked: very little but minor things were not worth bothering about

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Very clean and in a convenient location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sokol Shakaj

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Sokol would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and easy to find when you come out of the station. The view from my room was fantastic just overlooking the river. The staff was very friendly. The place was clean.

Disliked: The room was to small for six people not many showers and toilets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid back, very small hostel, great location, very friendly staff and the facilities were great. I especially liked the little terrace at the back where you could just chill out. I'd definitely recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good location,

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly environment, location to Castle was excellent. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and there was plenty of room for everyone. Has washing machines if you need them.

Disliked: They were haveing issues with the hot water when I was there so the shower only had boiling water or cold water. Bathrooms were no exactly clean at 9pm at night, nothing too bad though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel in good location, right next to the castle and an easy walk from the train station. The room a decent size and the bed was really comfy - so much better than many other hostels! Great that there are washing/drying facilities too!

Disliked: It wasn't a big deal, but offering a simple continental breakfast might be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, nice lounge area, quiet.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter rowbotham

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Near centre of town. Warm, welcoming, clean comfortable room.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were interesting and talkative, offering up info about the area and facitliating conversation amongst travelers. Liked that it was behind a pub at the top of the hill facing the castle. Had a great time there, very comfortable and chill

Disliked: Can't think of anything outside breakfast not being provided, that would have been nice. Knew that before I booked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: light, spacious rooms, we had a private room with two twin beds, very clean, friendly staff, free wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cherry Rudd

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2013 Cherry would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, friendly atmosphere, cheerfiul and helpful staff.

Disliked: No hanging space for clothes, access for parking limited

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was a small quiet hostel away from traffic. Linen washed regularly and smelled very fresh. It is also very close to bugh park for Iverness marathon finish.

Disliked: Nothing