HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bazpackers Hostel Inverness Hostel

4 Culduthel Road, Inverness, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool

Important Information

We cannot accept group bookings over six people.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Cozy and pleasant. staff was friendly and helpfu. Sheets werent so great a bit scratchy. Located very close to downtown and a short distance to some great pubs

Disliked: Sheets

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: great location, good atmosphere, able to control room temperature

Disliked: very minor issues- some of the doors squeek, shower in bathroom on top floor- shower head needs attention

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Super friendly hostel with of rooms to suit all, but still common and comfey living room chat to and staff.

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Quiet when I stayed there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Hostel is located in the heart of the city,yet it's on a quiet street. The Castle is just a min walk. The atmosphere, energy, people, rooms are absolutely adorable!

Disliked: Can hardly think of anything, after being there for a couple of days I can think nothing I dislike there.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Cost for a private room was great!

Disliked: Felt like an old motel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The reception is closed at 11 pm, so if you get into town late it is a problem. We were supposed to stay in the dorms, but it was reallt crowded and there wasn't enough space to put the lugagge, so we had to upgrade to a twit double. The shower was very tricky because it doesn't have a intermedium, either you get burned or you freeze. The wi-fi didn't work very well.


The property's response is

It actually says that has dorms and stuff, but not minuscles.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: For the price you can't ask for more. Room basic,but clean and comfortable. Had really good sleep,bed is comfy. And view great.Shared kitchen and bathrooms were clean and equipped very well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very well located, has a cosy and friendly vibe. It is the perfect location if you do not wish a fancy stay. It has personally and the music is always lovely, sitting by the fireplace and getting warm, what more can you ask from a hostel?! I will definitely stay there again if I return to Inverness.

Disliked: Probably the only thing that was inconvenient was the 7:30am opening of the common areas - and this was only for one day when we had to leave very early and we couldn't make any tea/ coffee.. Besides this there is nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cozy and comfortable beds. Decent location with an easy walk into town and to the bus and train station.

Disliked: Could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability