HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ardgarry Guest House

Guesthouse | 3 Fairfield Road, Inverness, Scotland IV3 5QA

93.0% Overall Rating

65 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

"Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too)."

Read all Ardgarry Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Inverness

Inverness Tourist Hostel
16.23 USD

Hostel 87.5% 477 reviews
Highlander Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 57.1% 450 reviews
Bazpackers Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 82.2% 1124 reviews
Inverness Student Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 87.8% 400 reviews
The Royal Highland Hotel
89.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.7% 89 reviews
The Highlander B & B
40.57 USD

Hostel 86.5% 89 reviews
Struy Guesthouse
17.85 USD

Guesthouse 71.1% 78 reviews
Hillview House Hostel
27.59 USD

Hostel 85.9% 72 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ardgarry Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 63 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful people! Very flexible with breakfast (which was really good, too).

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tal Sweet

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Tal would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and a great value.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNA DENISOVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy, tidy and calm. Friendly staff, perfect breakfast. Almost central location.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer McKiernan

Alone

Business / conference

22 April 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming; the owner was really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Excellent, fresh filter coffee, a hearty breakfast and a sunny front room. News on the telly was good for me as I'm a news junkie. No concerns about getting in as I had my own keys for the front door.

Disliked: No option for black pudding with my breakfast - a minor gripe!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I think it was maybe a bit to expensive.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rowena Wong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: Very impressed. On the day of arrival the weather was very bad but we were warmly welcomed by Garry who efficiently took our luggage to our room and then prepared afternoon tea with delicious cakes, biscuits ... The room was cozy with all necessary facilities. We were free to choose the breakfast time and our favorite food. Garry and Laura were very friendly and kind. On the day of departure we had the take the 7.55 am train. Garry was so thoughtful as to drive us to the station and prepare one full bag of food with sandwiches, fruits, juice, cake bars , etc. We highly recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was excellent. Lovely clean room. Short walk to Inverness City Centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robinson

Alone

City break

09 October 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & accessible

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Klecha

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly and helpfull hosts, delicious and big breakfast, room cosy and tidy, warm homely atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ken carr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 ken would recommend this property

Liked: Location ,warm welcome.

Disliked: Single bedroom was too small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda North

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

21 September 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The value for money Good food. Great welcome. Cleanliness. Comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean Emmett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Good B & B close to Inverness city centre. Did good breakfast at 7 am in more than sufficient time to enable me to catch 07.55 train to London

Disliked: My room had skylight rather than window. Not an issue for me as only staying 1 night and I went out in the evening anyway, but may be an issue if wanting to stay in and read etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LI Wenbin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 LI would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and really nice owner.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a full tasty breakfast

Disliked: the room is too small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LEONG CHEW CHEOK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 LEONG would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean & spacious. A few minutes walk to the town center & bus station

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

antoine delpech

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 antoine would recommend this property

Liked: A very warm welcome by the couple of owners who was careful towards us. And an incredibly beautiful, big and appropriate(clean) room(chamber) and adjacent bathroom. A delicious breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing. The price(prize) was maybe a little brought up but all the same very justified towards the magnificent supplied service(performance).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fergus Watt

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2011 Fergus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly well run hosts and well fed for breakfast and packed lunch.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian Jupp

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. A very clean and comfortable guest house.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david bull

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: great hosts the breakfast was first class allways hot great choice of food the host took me down to the train station on my last morning to go home

Disliked: my room had a lot of traffic noise needed better curtions a lot of daylight got in to the room around 4am

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Parsonage Parsonage

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Michael Parsonage would recommend this property

Liked: older hotel with windows that can be opened

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness and hospitality of the hosts, location, cleaning, comfortability, Scottish breakfast, convenient rate... everything was just perfect. Many thanks Laura & George for a lovely stay at the Ardgarry and for giving me a lift to the railway station! Cheers, Susana.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything about the Ardgarry--I definitely would recommend it to everyone going to Inverness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly owners.

Disliked: Shower pressure quite weak.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Weatherby

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 May 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owners, good location.

Disliked: Nothing !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing