HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Highlander B&B Guesthouse

28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 03:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: /

Disliked: We had to find out that the B&B had just been moved from Ardconnel Street 28 to 36 and renamed to City Guest House - so no more breakfast included, but same price :( The house was under complete renovation, there was no reception yet, we had to pay cash (!) at one of the workers and we had a room downstairs in the cellar including some mold on the wall. The fact that there was no lounge or livng room made it worse and the kitchen was really dirty... We don´t make high demands, but that was a terrible place!

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything its disgusting

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Size of the room, cleanliness, free parking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and friendly service

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a budget BnB, you get what you pay for. My room was tiny and the window didn't open, but it was clean and private and had the most amazing view of sunrise over the city!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: friendly service

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and well cared for. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast was well presented, plenty of it, good variety and was being constantly replenished. Location, near to town center was advantagious. Within walking distance of B & B.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Met my needs very satisfactorily.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were awesome and extremely helpful - the best of our holiday.

Disliked: The room was tiny and very poorly set out. The door to the bathroom was lethal as it had a killer return on it. This room was the worst value for money where we stayed in over 15 places.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very central, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and wifi

Disliked: Breakfast was good but very basic

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We chose the Highlander B&B based on it's low price, proximity to the station, and the fact that there were no private rooms left at the nearby hostels. We needed it literally as a bed for the night (arrived after 5pm and had an 8am train). Based on it's price, we did not have very high expectations, but were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the room. Though simple, it had everything we could hope for in a brief stay.

Disliked: The welcome was a little chilly to begin with, until she discovered we were Australian, oddly enough. There was also some confusion, as a house further up the road has a big 'Highlander B&B' sign but asks guests to go to a different number to check-in. My husband waited with the bags while I went a few houses up to find out what was happening. As it turns out, they apparently haven't used that place for 5 years (according to the check-in staff). Why there is still a big sign is anyone's guess.It is also worth noting that there are a lot of stairs or a steep hill between this and the station, so although Google maps indicates it should be a less than 10 minute walk, with heavy bags it takes both more time and energy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability