HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Highlander B&B Guesthouse

28 Ardconnel Street, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 03:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 11-13 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lady really helped us how to get to the places we wanted to visit. Both of them were really kind and funny, ready to help and give advice. Breakfasts were delicious. Fresh and healthy. Room was better than we expected. Small but very cosy and comfortable. Perfect to take a rest. Neighbourhood very calm. If you want to visit Inverness, and run away from big city we can totally recommend Highlander. Amazing people and place.

Disliked: Everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: basic but homely and very friendly - everything you need for an overnight or a couple of nights stay.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very helpful and interested in the guests.

Disliked: A bit noisy. If somebody closed a door in a different room you could hear it really loudly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Twin room all in basement and very small

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff members were kind and smiley.Good location.Nice breakfast.

Disliked: You need to pay to park your car btw 9am and 6pm.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Straightforward

Disliked: I didn't notice anything

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: that a room was eventually found after we threatened them with court.

Disliked: It seemed to us either some scam is operating to make people desperate to have somewhere to stay transfer to the b and b ad pay more or it is totally incompetant.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A nice place in a good location. Friendly staff, good continental breakfast

Disliked: 2 single beds that could not be put together as a double. Room was underground, but had a window.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Basic- was booked as a late break bargain but I would not have spent the full price on this hotel. Cheap cheerful but basic.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Our room was very nice.

Disliked: Our room - in the back on the first floor - was very nice - clean, bright, etc. However, there seemed to be other rooms - in the basement, etc. that may not have been so great. Also, although our room was clean and neat, the shared areas were kind of messy - stuff laying around.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability