HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse

50 Bentinck Street, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Please ensure your card details are valid and authorised in order to secure your booking.
Please provide a telephone/mobile number should we need to contact you in order to confirm your details

Guests that book online MUST call the hotel within 24 hours of making the booking to provide their CVC number

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Having read reviews on tripadvisor after booking I must admit I was scared of what we might find, but it was fine! Huge rooms, nice enough staff, tea and coffee in the room, big flatscreen tv and comfy beds. What more do you need?

Disliked: The noise of the toilet scared the bejesus out of me the first time, and we mad to avoid flushing during the night so as not to wake the whole building, but other than that no issues.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very homely

Disliked: The bathrooms were quite old and very basic

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Close to SECC and other event venues - 10 minutes walk. Good range of bars and eateries close by. Friendly landlady.

Disliked: Very uncomfortable mattress! I would not allow a child to sleep on them. No toiletries - not even hand wash.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location n price

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the location is great, good for attractions in Glasgow and good bars and food very near.

Disliked: the mattress on one of our beds was so thin that I could feel every sping.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: From our arrival to leaving it was first class....Great room on ground floor and our friendly hostess was excellent.......Will be booking againg next time we are in Glesga.....10/10.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: i liked the friendliness and nearness to my venue.

Disliked: the pedestal, step up to the shower and toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location. The staff were both very friendly and helpful. Very basic room, but great value for money and just what we needed. Would definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location as it was close to the botanical gardens, friendly pubs playing live music and some fantastic restaurants.

Disliked: On arrival the lady added extra money to our bill without explanation, even though it said clearly the correct amount due on the receipt she handed to us.There was no soap in the ensuite bathroom, so we couldn't wash our hands until we went to the shops to buy some (even public toilets supply soap!).The shower didn't work, and when we pointed this out the lady was less that helpful, just said she didn't know it was broken and that she'd have to contact maintenance. I'm not sure I believe her though as I've just read another review mentioning their shower was broken. We were in room number 5, just in case the same happens to you. Breakfast was basic and cereal was stale.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very quiet and clean, the location was good and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: breakfast was a bit poor

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability