We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beersbridge Lodge

Hostel | 50 Bentinck Street, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7TT.

77.8% Overall Rating

202 out of 218 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/11/2014)

"Close to SECC and other event venues - 10 minutes walk. Good range of bars and eateries close by. Friendly landlady."

Read all Beersbridge Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please ensure your card details are valid and authorised in order to secure your booking. Please provide a telephone/mobile number should we need to contact you in order to confirm your details Guests that book online MUST call the hotel within 24 hours of making the booking to provide their CVC number

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

devoncove hotel
31.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
18.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glasgow Youth Hostel
27.59 USD

Hostel 89.9% 309 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel 64.7% 1398 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
25.82 USD

Hostel 76.0% 196 reviews
Clifton Hotel
18.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 6 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
21.10 USD

Hotel 82.1% 37 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
21.65 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

202 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beersbridge Lodge'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 162 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

01 November 2014

Liked: Close to SECC and other event venues - 10 minutes walk. Good range of bars and eateries close by. Friendly landlady.

Disliked: Very uncomfortable mattress! I would not allow a child to sleep on them. No toiletries - not even hand wash.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location n price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul ogilvie

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

07 October 2014 paul would recommend this property

Liked: From our arrival to leaving it was first class....Great room on ground floor and our friendly hostess was excellent.......Will be booking againg next time we are in Glesga.....10/10.

Disliked: NOTHING

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

allison hawkins

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

15 September 2014 allison would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, good for attractions in Glasgow and good bars and food very near.

Disliked: the mattress on one of our beds was so thin that I could feel every sping.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Cooper

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

28 August 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the friendliness and nearness to my venue.

Disliked: the pedestal, step up to the shower and toilet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. The staff were both very friendly and helpful. Very basic room, but great value for money and just what we needed. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014

Liked: Great location as it was close to the botanical gardens, friendly pubs playing live music and some fantastic restaurants.

Disliked: On arrival the lady added extra money to our bill without explanation, even though it said clearly the correct amount due on the receipt she handed to us. There was no soap in the ensuite bathroom, so we couldn't wash our hands until we went to the shops to buy some (even public toilets supply soap!). The shower didn't work, and when we pointed this out the lady was less that helpful, just said she didn't know it was broken and that she'd have to contact maintenance. I'm not sure I believe her though as I've just read another review mentioning their shower was broken. We were in room number 5, just in case the same happens to you. Breakfast was basic and cereal was stale.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and clean, the location was good and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: breakfast was a bit poor

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Size of the room

Disliked: Breakfast was nothing really special

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is cheap and close to the city centre and west end. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: There is a really strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the corridors, the room was tired and the shower didn't work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good, and the staff very friendly. Couple of really good pubs close by with cheap food, and only a 20 minute walk from glasgow city centre.

Disliked: No wifi or Internet access available.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It very cheap, great location for secc bit old fasioned but clean & tidy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. Good sized room. Close to buses. very close to Kelvin Grove Park

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They where very nice and helpfull. The room has anything you need and the most important the bed is of good quality. The location is super! Just of the kelvinggrove park and it's museum, close to botanical gardens, university and west end restaurants/cafes and within a 15min walk of the main shopping area op sauchiehall street. We really enjoyed our stay Thanx!

Disliked: I can't think of any.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

James Clark

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Lady who ran the place was very nice, and helpful.

Disliked: Could not do laundry on site. However, the innkeeper was able to direct us to a local coin laundry, and suggested a few places to eat while in that area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: Close to botanical gardens, university and west end restaurants/cafes. A 30 minute journey to the central city by bus, 15 min walk to nearest train station. We had a private bathroom and there was no curfew.

Disliked: I could feel the springs in the mattress when sitting or lying down, very very uncomfortable, was not comfortable all night - all three mattresses were the same in our room; they must be very old or very cheap - nothing a mattress topper wouldn't easily fix. Pubic hairs on bed linen/sheets, room smelled of cigarettes. They only accept cash, no credit or debit cards. Breakfast was only served 8am-9am.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Buchanan

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 August 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: You get exactly what it says, quality budget accomadation!

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great decor and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room, close to where we wanted to be. Clean room. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Could have been a little bit warmer/

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I do recommend this hostel which is valuable. And staff is friendly.

Disliked: A litte cold in the room because the heating is not hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great area, felt very safe and clean. the room was great value for what we paid.

Disliked: -The cold water facet didn't shut off completely in the bathroom. -When we left there was no one there to take our key. So we just left it beside the door, I consider these to be minor issues

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greate location, big comfortable bed, very friendly staff.

Disliked: The linen was at bit dirty, the shower didnt work and it was no soup in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUE HU

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 December 2011 YUE would recommend this property

Liked: very nice room!

Disliked: we can't pay by card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice area, friendly staff!!!

Disliked: everything was fine

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Delaney

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2011 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: It's proximity to all the cool bits of the West End, the comfiness of the beds and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: We couldn't work make the heating in our room work - but that's probably just us being dim!