HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beersbridge Lodge

Hostel | 50 Bentinck Street, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7TT.

82.3% Overall Rating

194 out of 207 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/12/2013)

"It was very quiet and clean, the location was good and the staff was very friendly"

Read all Beersbridge Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please ensure your card details are valid and authorised in order to secure your booking. Please provide a telephone/mobile number should we need to contact you in order to confirm your details Guests that book online MUST call the hotel within 24 hours of making the booking to provide their CVC number

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

devoncove hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Smiths Hotel
19.06 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glasgow Youth Hostel
30.25 USD

Hostel 87.2% 302 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
20.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 1351 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
22.92 USD

Hostel 78.3% 183 reviews
Lomond Hotel
35.29 USD

Hostel 42.9% 47 reviews
Kelvin Hotel West End
30.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
23.02 USD

Hotel 81.8% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

194 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beersbridge Lodge'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 169 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and clean, the location was good and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: breakfast was a bit poor

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Size of the room

Disliked: Breakfast was nothing really special

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is cheap and close to the city centre and west end. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: There is a really strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the corridors, the room was tired and the shower didn't work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good, and the staff very friendly. Couple of really good pubs close by with cheap food, and only a 20 minute walk from glasgow city centre.

Disliked: No wifi or Internet access available.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It very cheap, great location for secc bit old fasioned but clean & tidy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. Good sized room. Close to buses. very close to Kelvin Grove Park

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They where very nice and helpfull. The room has anything you need and the most important the bed is of good quality. The location is super! Just of the kelvinggrove park and it's museum, close to botanical gardens, university and west end restaurants/cafes and within a 15min walk of the main shopping area op sauchiehall street. We really enjoyed our stay Thanx!

Disliked: I can't think of any.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

James Clark

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Lady who ran the place was very nice, and helpful.

Disliked: Could not do laundry on site. However, the innkeeper was able to direct us to a local coin laundry, and suggested a few places to eat while in that area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: Close to botanical gardens, university and west end restaurants/cafes. A 30 minute journey to the central city by bus, 15 min walk to nearest train station. We had a private bathroom and there was no curfew.

Disliked: I could feel the springs in the mattress when sitting or lying down, very very uncomfortable, was not comfortable all night - all three mattresses were the same in our room; they must be very old or very cheap - nothing a mattress topper wouldn't easily fix. Pubic hairs on bed linen/sheets, room smelled of cigarettes. They only accept cash, no credit or debit cards. Breakfast was only served 8am-9am.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Buchanan

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 August 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: You get exactly what it says, quality budget accomadation!

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great decor and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room, close to where we wanted to be. Clean room. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Could have been a little bit warmer/

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I do recommend this hostel which is valuable. And staff is friendly.

Disliked: A litte cold in the room because the heating is not hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great area, felt very safe and clean. the room was great value for what we paid.

Disliked: -The cold water facet didn't shut off completely in the bathroom. -When we left there was no one there to take our key. So we just left it beside the door, I consider these to be minor issues

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greate location, big comfortable bed, very friendly staff.

Disliked: The linen was at bit dirty, the shower didnt work and it was no soup in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUE HU

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 December 2011 YUE would recommend this property

Liked: very nice room!

Disliked: we can't pay by card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice area, friendly staff!!!

Disliked: everything was fine

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Delaney

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2011 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: It's proximity to all the cool bits of the West End, the comfiness of the beds and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: We couldn't work make the heating in our room work - but that's probably just us being dim!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kristofer Gladigau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Kristofer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were large, staff were friendly and great location in area with lots of cool cares and pubs.

Disliked: Nothing really for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Sawyer

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, w/in walking distance of Kelvingrove Art Gallery, science museum and transportation museum among other attractions

Disliked: no internet access

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alan Haslam

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 November 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, freindly service and a comfy, well made bed.

Disliked: The only niggle was the bathroom light didnt work very well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Massimiliano Podetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2011 Massimiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful and almost brand new hostel, very near to the city centre, with VERY comfortable beds, large rooms, VERY CLEAN new bathrooms, warm and relaxing showers... Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast. One of the best hostel I've ever been, and I've been in a LOT of hostels. VERY cheap for what it offers!

Disliked: Really nothing to complain, everything was excellent.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and well-priced.

Disliked: Not much.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private rooms, spacious, en-suite, close to tourist attractions

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to town within walking distance, very close to national gallery.

Disliked: Very small double bed, light in bathroom wasn't working, too dark the bathroom