HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Victorian House

Guesthouse

212 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: No complains, had a single room, excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Only thing is that there is no lift, not a problem for me anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was appreciated by all. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The beds were comfortable, the room comfortable and quiet. The location was great.

Disliked: The bathroom could not have been much smaller. the shower could have looked cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.Delicious hearty healthy breakfast.Good location, close to city centre and attractions.

Disliked: The shower current was very low, almost dripping you could say.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was included and it is warm and hearty!

Disliked: The location is slightly far from the train station and there is no elevator in the building, therefore if you're holding a bigger piece of luggage, you'll have to carry it all the way to your room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the staff let me stay in a double room on my own the day I meant to check into a single room when my travel buddy left earlier.

Disliked: breakfast closes at 8:45am

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: big clean rooms

Disliked: breakfast times

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Room was bright, clean and very large. The beds were comfortable and the we really enjoyed the breakfast.

Disliked: Only problem was that it was a bit hard to find if you didn't know where to look for it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: near the city centre

Disliked: breakfast was tasteless

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: We liked the breakfast area, was well laid out and presented as well as a very healthy and perfectly cooked breakfast. The Staff were also very friendly and most helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was clean and it looked lovely. The room was warm and cosy, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were so comfy, me and my fiancee had a brilliant sleep. I usually worry when i go to hotels incase they're dirty and dusty ( slight OCD) but i was very surprised and how clean The Victorian House Hotel was, i had no problems with the cleanliness at all. The man at reception was friendly too, i would definatlety go again it was great for the price!

Disliked: The only thing i dislike was going outside to smoke because it was freezing outside but most places are the same nowadays so really they're was nothing i disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability