HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lomond Airport Hotel

Guesthouse | 91 New Sneddon Street, Paisley, Glasgow, Scotland PA3 2BJ

43.7% Overall Rating

6 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2012)

"The staff was very nice, it's close to the airport and the bus that takes you to the centre of Glasgow is just around the corner."

Read all Lomond Airport Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Check in time is from 12noon till 6pm (there will be no check in allowed after 6pm) - Check out time is 10:30am - The total amount of the booking will be charge and also for no-show as well.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Alba Hostel Glasgow
25.21 USD

Hostel 69.7% 108 reviews
Smiths Hotel
19.06 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Bunkum Hostel
22.92 USD

Hostel 78.3% 183 reviews
devoncove hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Kelvin Hotel West End
30.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Lomond Hotel
35.29 USD

Hostel 42.9% 47 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.61 USD

Hostel 82.3% 207 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
30.25 USD

Hostel 87.2% 302 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
43.7%

Overall Rating

6 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lomond Airport Hotel'

Atmosphere
39.1%
Location
52.4%
Facilities
38.1%
Cleanliness
35.2%
Staff
49.5%
Value
44.8%
Safety
46.7%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Brian Owen

Alone

Events / festivals

30 October 2013

Liked: Absolutely nothing at all

Disliked: Everything, it was an absolute nightmare & should not be used by you,

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Paul Swan

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

22 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was the worst hostel I have ever visited

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

james mckeever

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

28 September 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: cold,towels never changed,beding never changed, no cleaning.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 September 2013

Liked: Very little. The hotel appears to be a work in progress.

Disliked: The condition of the room, damp, cold etc

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013

Liked: Wifi

Disliked: Tv didn't work, window wouldn't close and when informed staff shrugged and did nothing. Room was cold and dirty.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 July 2013

Liked: It's proximity to the motorway and the airport.

Disliked: Poor state of cleanliness and decoration. Lack of maintenance.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Graham Steele

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 March 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: No heating Dirty No hot water No change of bedding or towels in a week The list is endless

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Wayne Kyle

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 October 2012

Liked: Not a thing!!!!! Wish I'd never had the misfortune to book here :(

Disliked: Wayne left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice, it's close to the airport and the bus that takes you to the centre of Glasgow is just around the corner.

Disliked: You might find a few (pubic) hair in the sink, a pile of dust and other stuff that suggest that the cleaning wasn't done as it should have been.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is very good and located near to city so customer can easily go for shopping and for others activities...

Disliked: This property need to repair some of the rooms....and need more facilities like TV channels and new TV

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 August 2011

Liked: Worst hotel I have ever been too.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Brian Jupp

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Competitively priced but you only get what you pay for, the building is old and in need of modernisation. The breakfast was OK.

Disliked: Quite difficult to find and in a rather unusual location. As above, it's cheap and for one night is OK.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was in the room, very convenient!

Disliked: n/a

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It's falling down. Will take more than a like of paint to restore it. Probably need to smash it to the ground and re-build. Didn't feel safe at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Business / conference

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I was in Glasgow on business for the one night it was ok. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good with plenty of toast and tea. I will use again when in the area

Disliked: Could do with a lick of paint. Didn't notice if HostelBookers was promoted as we arrived a 11.30pm and left immediately after breakfast

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Darren Wedlock

With my spouse / partner

10 July 2010

Liked: Nothing it was the worst place I have every stayed

Disliked: There was no bar when it said online that there was The first room we were given had a broken emergancy exit door which was easily opened from outside I only seen 1 staff member in the three days I was there and they done the job as chef receptionist and waitress I didnt realise that a full Scottish breakfast consisted of 1 sausage 1 slice of bacon and 1 egg Customer service was terrible Room was not cleaned or towels replaced once in our three day stay Shower was very dirty I could probably go on for longer but Im sure you get the idea