HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

80.3% Overall Rating

948 out of 1349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Katharina Keck thinks…

"the atmosphere and location, this isn`t your typical annoying backpackers place but the people here are fun and it`s def a place where you can stay longer. It`s only 5 min walk to Sauchiehall street…"

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Backpackers only. No people under 18 will be allowed. Late cancellations or no shows will be charged the full price of the first day of the booking Property will charge the credit card for the full amount upon booking if the booking is for 5 or more people Please note that as of April 01, 2011 our prices include VAT of 20%. Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com with a debit card, the property will charge the full amount of your stay on your card."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
30.20 USD

Hostel 87.1% 301 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.56 USD

Hostel 82.3% 207 reviews
devoncove hotel
30.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
McLays Guest House
29.36 USD

Hostel 80.2% 1178 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.99 USD

Hotel 81.8% 33 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
22.89 USD

Hostel 78.5% 182 reviews
Lomond Hotel
36.91 USD

Hostel 42.9% 47 reviews
Kelvin Hotel West End
30.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.9% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

948 out of 1349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 811 of 875 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katharina Keck

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2014 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and location, this isn`t your typical annoying backpackers place but the people here are fun and it`s def a place where you can stay longer. It`s only 5 min walk to Sauchiehall street where all the bars are!

Disliked: there was 3 showers in the place and only 1 that was working properly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite convenient location and staff are super-friendly!

Disliked: Half of the electrical sockets weren't working in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luan Bulgarelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Luan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff and good atmosphere.

Disliked: The shower system is not very good, but is not a big problem

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a really fun atmosphere

Disliked: The building was clearly a little run down, but everything still seemed as clean as possible

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marie Jacot

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 March 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Bluesky hostel was wonderful! Very nice staff, always people to meet and to party with in the common room. Definitely the hostel to stay in if you are in Glasgow to party and meet people from all around the world!

Disliked: Marie left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014

Liked: The location and the friendly staf.

Disliked: Noisly, people pre-drinking and singing, lack of cleanless, not confortable beds...

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shelby Woods

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Shelby would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely perfect for the people that it very clearly states that it caters to: backpackers looking to party. Based on some of the negative reviews, I was half expecting to show up at a dirty, unsafe, uncomfortable shithole and it was ABSOLUTELY the opposite. The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time, it was a totally respectable level of clean, and even though the lockers were next to the front door, I never worried about my stuff getting stolen (and I'm a bit paranoid on that front already). If you want mints on you pillow, BlueSky is not for you (so please don't come and stop leaving negative references that confuse the rest of us... I nearly missed out on an awesome experience because of other reviewers' overreacting and it would suck for that to happen to other people). But if you want a place to drop your things, lay your head, and party until 6AM if you so choose to (guilty as charged), then BlueSky is the place for you!

Disliked: I never made my way to the jacuzzi and shall forever regret it. :P

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fraser Ruseell

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

04 March 2014 Fraser would recommend this property

Liked: Well I really enjoyed my stay there me and my party ( party of 4 ) and we read the reviews of the place and it was given a really bad review everywhere but for £50 for all of use we couldn't turn it down the location was a little walk but to be fair its a lot better then being near all the noise close to the center beds were comfy room was clean and there was a jacoosi ( dident get to try it out : ( ) and the staff where all friendly. Would Defo Stay Agein!! :)

Disliked: the only down side was we dident get told that we had to be out the room and keys on the desk for 10 O'clock so we lost half our Deposit.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shane Palmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful atmosphere, great people, warm and friendly staff. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Could do with more bathrooms & showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Czemerys

Alone

Events / festivals

23 February 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city centre. Great staff, very kind and fun. Highly recommend. GIVE THEM A RAISE!

Disliked: A big small so it may be hard to book. So book in advance.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: None

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniel Pinheiro Nichele

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Close to some bars and restaurants. Beds were confortable and shower was nice.

Disliked: We stayed in a building across the sreet from the hostel. The room was good, but we had no wifi in the room and had to fully dress if we wanted to go to the kitchen.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gigi Lee

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

14 December 2013 Gigi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really nice, good location and it did its job well for the price.

Disliked: nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ITALO SOUZA

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 ITALO would recommend this property

Liked: the bed

Disliked: no breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasha Love

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2013 Sasha would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice little cosy hostel.

Disliked: Sasha left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpness of the staff.

Disliked: .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gareth Guyers

Alone

City break

14 November 2013 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Its a true backpacker place. Perfect for a couple of nights stay.

Disliked: Gareth left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Hamidreza Moezivafa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: Free Tea!

Disliked: Beds was old, rooms had bad smell, toilets and showers were not clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CATALINA BALAGUER

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 CATALINA would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Kitchen not crowded, quietness.

Disliked: Size of the room. The lockers were in the reception, not in the room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Guilherme Pousada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Sale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, airport bus stop near hotel

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: It is one of the cheapest in Glasgow

Disliked: The hostel is dirty and cold. The room was not isolated, the bathrooms were not available and very dirty.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sam Lees

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

02 October 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Got a room for the night for £12. It was worth that much. Didn't need any more so it did the job.

Disliked: Poor facilities for storage of valuables. Lockers are right next to the front door which is open all night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Huot Iv

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Huot would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: My biggest complaint was that I was placed in an offsite building. I wish I known that before I had gotten to the hostel maybe in your property description

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and building

Disliked: Beds