HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blue Sky Hostel Glasgow

Hostel

65 Berkeley street, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 43%

Facilities 44%

Location 70%

Safety 63%

Staff 62%

Value 59%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions!

Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking

Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions.

We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable.

We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard.

Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled.

For security, each guest must have a key.

Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 43%

Facilities 44%

Location 70%

Safety 63%

Staff 62%

Value 59%

Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: true seasoned traveler atmosphere, pretty cheap for Glasgow, a lot of board games, good wifi in all of the hostel. cool graffiti art on the walls.

Disliked: anything in the communal area(kitchen, showers, toilets living room) was dirty and the whole place just feels unclean. the communal area is cramped and i was there when the hostel was half empty,

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Cheap, not too far from citu center.

Disliked: Not clean at all!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It,s not very noise like others hostels. I stayed for 4 days (2 just bymyself) and 2 with a couple. The building was located in front of the main hostels. When I arrived a guy was making the beds.Toiletts were clean and always were paper there.

Disliked: It was o.k. for me but the kitchen is very small in front of reception. The microwave is very cheap and it takes a long time to heat food.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location. Soe people of the staff that were very friendly. The fact that they have a kitchen.

Disliked: I thought the room had an esuite bathroom but it didnt. we had a room on the ground floor and it had no curtain. They didnt have security lockers to put bags, we had to leave them in a corner o the kitchen. And I would have loved they had maps of glasgow.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good

Disliked: bad

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It wasn't too far from the centre of Glasgow.

Disliked: The washing and toilet facilities were appalling. It wasn't the cleanest either. Bed sheets were ripped.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: low prices

Disliked: shower and toilet area

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It is advertised badly not what I was expecting. The bathrooms were dirty and the toilets were not clean at all . It was like nobody from admin checks them regularly of even daily. The whole place smells very badly. I have not seen a hostel as bad as this one before.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Pleasant stay.

Disliked: I booked for all male dorm but females were also there in the dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Rude staff. Next morning no staff at the reception but keep your deposit.

Check Availability