We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

63.0% Overall Rating

986 out of 1420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2015)

"The wifi was good-although it sometimes disconnected randomly. The floor we were on was very quiet most of the time and the staff was helpful and friendly. Clean room and linens."

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.57

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions! Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions. We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable. We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard. Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled. For security, each guest must have a key. Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
23.58 USD

Hostel 83.9% 322 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
27.51 USD

Hostel 76.9% 219 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
27.51 USD

Hostel 78.5% 278 reviews
devoncove hotel
38.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
23.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 4 reviews
McLays Guest House
27.51 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1191 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
40.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
25.01 USD

Hostel 78.5% 198 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.0%

Overall Rating

986 out of 1420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
64.0%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 865 of 945 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the names of the rooms free internet access

Disliked: reception is small and dark a bit far from the bus station

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, free internet, very nice and helpful staff...

Disliked: --

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The showers have been new and clean and were a positive experience.

Disliked: There are no electrical sockets at all in the rooms.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Mendes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the kitchen

Disliked: Room was a bit small for 6 people and the window had no curtains.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011

Liked: The location is right, as it is not far from bus and railway stations and also near from University campus and commercial centers.

Disliked: Bathroom was deteriorated and old. Beds were also old and they made a lot of noise. When someone in the bedroom moved, everybody in the bed woken up!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Majed Yassine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2011 Majed would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly atmosphere where i did not find myself odd at all ,the staff has been welcoming and caring and really helpful,I came without even planning for my trip in Scotland but i enjoyed it with their guidance for where i might go or do.

Disliked: the dorm's window and curtains as they were totally unstable and we were not allowed to open them

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The individuality of the hotel. The staff. The common area. I had such a fun time staying in Glasgow and at Bluesky. I met someone new every single night, hardly got any sleep due to interesting conversation, drinking and just a dandy ol' time. Good times.

Disliked: ...cleanliness was alright. not the best, but easily livable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The vibes. Very indie.

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011

Liked: free internet access

Disliked: it was quiet dirty. there seems to be staff living as well, played music till 5am very loudly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. Free internet and breakfast were both offered.

Disliked: We stayed in the hostel's second building which was separate from the main hostel, which whilst meaning we had plenty of space and no queues for the shower it meant we weren't part of the atmosphere.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly people and had adequate facilities

Disliked: Squeeky bedroom door and more stoves would be better but nothing fundamentally wrong

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alessandro Nicolo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011

Liked: There is free wi-fi and is not too far from the center.

Disliked: The propriety is old and in renovation, we were guest in a room for 8 people to the other side of the way instead that in the hostel. Moreover, there was just a bathroom and there weren’t neither Wi-Fi nor a proper kitchen in the building we were in. When we asked to be moved our request was denied adding that all hostel was in the same conditions. If you don’t love animals avoid this hostel, there is a dog in the kitchen.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the city centre and to public transport. Therefore advisable for backpackers.

Disliked: one small advise. put your nose into the microwave

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and social areas

Disliked: n/a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tristan RICHARD

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with a pleasant staff.

Disliked: Some locks aren't working.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Ralic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: There were two computers available for use, the rooms were comfortable, good place to meet other travelers

Disliked: It might have just been due to being in the midst of renovations, but the atmosphere felt like a construction site for the rooms across the street from the main building of the hostel.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Its dirty, smelly, far from the centre, the doors have no lock, no curtains,

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

McKenzie Pesnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 McKenzie would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed this hostel so much that we extended our visit by several nights! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and they are always around to help with whatever is needed. Really great music is played too which makes of a nice atmosphere. Kitchen is extremely accessible. Highly recommend that anyone going to Glasgow stay here!

Disliked: Everything was good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Doreen Chia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: location was good and shower facilities were good

Disliked: lockers didn't work so it didn't feel very safe, and alot of the hostel was undergoing renovation so had to step over pots of paint to get to the shower area.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very Friendly.

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Juliet Mann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Juliet would recommend this property

Liked: Place has character and the staff were friendly. Great kitchen and also has washer and dryer. Common room is a good spot too especially with the internet

Disliked: beds were pretty average and some parts look like half finished projects otherwise could be a great hostel

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

haruyo nakamura

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 haruyo would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff& cute dogs!! we are very relax in hostel!!

Disliked: we like!!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011

Liked: Loved the hostel dog.

Disliked: The hostel was filthy and there was visible mold (at least in the shower room we used). The mattress in our bed was broken which caused my back to ache, and I got a rash from the sheets. We weren't allowed to open the window in our double room and there was no air conditioning, which was very uncomfortable. There was no toilet in our floor. Some staff members came to our room without knocking, and they couldn't even explain why they came there due to their bad English. The wi-fi internet connection didn't work most of the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Comrie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff, great breakfast, brilliant location, friendly guests, unbeatable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing