HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blue Sky Hostel Glasgow Hostel

65 Berkeley street, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 45%

Facilities 46%

Location 71%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions!

Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking

Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions.

We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable.

We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard.

Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled.

For security, each guest must have a key.

Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 45%

Facilities 46%

Location 71%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 61%

Showing 81-90 of 133 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel - the staff were super friendly and helpful and there was always drinking games and fun people hanging in the common area. Great for people travelling alone.

Disliked: The bathrooms were absolutely terrible - only 1 working HOT shower in one of the buildings, the others did not heat up or did not turn on at all. All bathrooms and sink areas stunk of piss and were in need of a solid clean.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap accommodation. The building is run down and old and the wifi wasn't very reliable but it was cheap. 20min walk into town but some good bars around the area.

Disliked: Run down, the place needs some work

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms was nice and cozy.

Disliked: Extremely rude male staff. Very dirty and unsafe laundry room. There are 2 buildings of this hotel. The kitchen in the building which houses reception is okay. But the kitchen in other building is very dirty and bugs can be found everywhere. General lack of cleanliness.


The property's response is

You arrived a day late then demanded that the first day be deleted from the price you had to pay. The staff member you say was rude, was following the rules when he told you that you had to pay for the day. Why were you in the laundry room? It is clearly marked STAFF ONLY and you are certainly not staff. Your rating is based on Spite, because you didn't get your own way.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Quite convenient location and staff are super-friendly!

Disliked: Half of the electrical sockets weren't working in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Other bed dorms on the other side of the street. BIG lack of cleanliness in this building, bathroom... Happy to leave this place after 1 night in spite of the kind staff !

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the atmosphere and location, this isn`t your typical annoying backpackers place but the people here are fun and it`s def a place where you can stay longer. It`s only 5 min walk to Sauchiehall street where all the bars are!

Disliked: there was 3 showers in the place and only 1 that was working properly

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff and good atmosphere.

Disliked: The shower system is not very good, but is not a big problem

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel had a really fun atmosphere

Disliked: The building was clearly a little run down, but everything still seemed as clean as possible

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Our stay at Bluesky hostel was wonderful! Very nice staff, always people to meet and to party with in the common room. Definitely the hostel to stay in if you are in Glasgow to party and meet people from all around the world!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the friendly staf.

Disliked: Noisly, people pre-drinking and singing, lack of cleanless, not confortable beds...


The property's response is

Of course its noisy, its a party hostel. People should really learn to read!!!!

Check Availability