We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

67.8% Overall Rating

983 out of 1411 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2015)

"The wifi was good-although it sometimes disconnected randomly. The floor we were on was very quiet most of the time and the staff was helpful and friendly. Clean room and linens."

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions! Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions. We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable. We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard. Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled. For security, each guest must have a key. Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
23.40 USD

Hostel 87.0% 321 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
23.40 USD

Hostel 76.9% 219 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
23.40 USD

Hostel 78.5% 278 reviews
devoncove hotel
35.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
23.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 4 reviews
McLays Guest House
27.31 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1191 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
37.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
24.82 USD

Hostel 76.6% 197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.8%

Overall Rating

983 out of 1411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 858 of 936 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place has a relaxed vibe and a great common area , which is great for meeting people and having a drink

Disliked: i was in a different building to everyone else which got a bit lonely!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Telford

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 October 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: The Scottish staff member was so helpful, looking things up on the net for us, giving advice etc. We stayed in the double room, I had such good sleep.

Disliked: Lack of toilet roll but that's it!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Mckernan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: Free computers to use.

Disliked: bed bugs! Fairly crappy limited showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpul and nice. La location was all right. The facilities were okay actually you have got free internet and the bathroom and rooom are clean and tidy.

Disliked: Everything was foine if you see quality and prize therefore was a good value.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap close to centre

Disliked: not clean

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011

Liked: a dog and some staffs

Disliked: no light in the bed room one electric plug available for 8 persons no hot shower no lock in the shower room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, and decent rooms.

Disliked: Room layout was a little confusing - bathrooms and bedrooms were confusing - we were in a private room that came off a little bit with a shower, and the light/fan was always on and people kept trying to come into our room instead of the shower - but that just proved the lock worked!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gary Fredrickson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly hostel. we were only there for one night and we were tired so we didnt party...but it was definitely a great atmosphere and very friendly.

Disliked: kitchen was a bit dirty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the city centre and the staff is really nice and helpful. They have free Internet and an average breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms aren't that big and there are nor enough plugins in the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location, good price

Disliked: Not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to city centre, free wifi, large kitchen, helpfull staff, good beds

Disliked: a little dirty, cramped rooms, average atmosphere, only 1 shower on each floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

scott watters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 scott would recommend this property

Liked: very homely and welcoming

Disliked: that i wasn't staying longer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZANIN SHIRZADI

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2011 NAZANIN would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable hostel, I like it, next time I prefer to go there again.

Disliked: I have not been told that the rooms in the hostel are mixed.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Cara Brighton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011

Liked: Friendly visitors, free breakfast and wifi

Disliked: Bunk beds stood on books to stabilize, beds were cheap, creaky metal, you could feel the springs through the mattress, shower did not work, holes in walls/ceiling, not well kept

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Noisy beds, not very clean, strange atmosphere.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Lofthouse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, free wifi, alright breakfast

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the train and bus stations but it is at least walkable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the University and city centre, the clean showers and toilets, the fact that I could leave my laptop in my shared room without worries, the lovely doggy in the lobby, the wireless that I could access from my room, the nice Danish girl that went to get me a spare key when I locked myself out of my room while in a shower towel :D

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly and particularly the dark guy is very helpful and nice!!

Disliked: I liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the names of the rooms free internet access

Disliked: reception is small and dark a bit far from the bus station

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, free internet, very nice and helpful staff...

Disliked: --

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The showers have been new and clean and were a positive experience.

Disliked: There are no electrical sockets at all in the rooms.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Mendes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the kitchen

Disliked: Room was a bit small for 6 people and the window had no curtains.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011

Liked: The location is right, as it is not far from bus and railway stations and also near from University campus and commercial centers.

Disliked: Bathroom was deteriorated and old. Beds were also old and they made a lot of noise. When someone in the bedroom moved, everybody in the bed woken up!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Majed Yassine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2011 Majed would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly atmosphere where i did not find myself odd at all ,the staff has been welcoming and caring and really helpful,I came without even planning for my trip in Scotland but i enjoyed it with their guidance for where i might go or do.

Disliked: the dorm's window and curtains as they were totally unstable and we were not allowed to open them