We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

65.3% Overall Rating

989 out of 1424 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2015)

"Friendly staff, good location, met other great people and had a fantastic time. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good time."

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions! Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions. We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable. We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard. Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled. For security, each guest must have a key. Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
23.41 USD

Hostel 82.6% 323 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
27.31 USD

Hostel 76.9% 219 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
29.66 USD

Hostel 78.5% 278 reviews
devoncove hotel
38.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
156.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 4 reviews
McLays Guest House
27.31 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1191 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
40.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
28.38 USD

Hostel 78.5% 198 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.3%

Overall Rating

989 out of 1424 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
71.2%
Value
66.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 869 of 949 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi available at reception area

Disliked: 2nd floor does not have toilets, only a bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kate Williamson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are awesome - really friendly - the dog is huge and cute - needs a bath though.

Disliked: No TV or sofa - considering it rains a bit, somewhere to chill out a bit more would be good. Also that you have to take your key everywhere when you leave your room - the doors are really heavy and bang - I could feel them slamming downstairs. Also my bed was so squeaky!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to the city centre

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, and value for money next time I am in Glasgow i will defiantly stay here. The showers were being redone when I was there so it was a bit hard to get a shower but I am sure that is all fixed up soon. Easy to get to the airport and easty place to chat to people.

Disliked: a bit messy in the kitchen, no curtain on the window in the room I was in so up bright and early, squeaky bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Simon

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

11 November 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and a really great social area downstairs.

Disliked: Beds are a little uncomfortable, especially the lower bunks with a double bed below. Ours sloped sideways and I nearly rolled out of bed on several occassions! And remember to have photo ID with you, they are really strict about this, even for locals.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The common area / kitchen is big and is good for everyone to hang out for a few drinks. Sheffy (the dog) is great.

Disliked: There were a few odd characters staying at the place. Lockers in the room would be nice.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011

Liked: Great friendly reception staff, decent location from city centre.

Disliked: Terrible interior - not sure if there's some kind of refurbishment going on, but wallpaper, furniture, flooring etc. is all over the place. Only one toilet per floor. Main security door leading to dorms is not always locked.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

02 November 2011

Liked: Character, a small hostel, big common area, free internet access

Disliked: it was not clean, the bedrooms have too many beds so everything is just squeezed and there is no room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, friendly people, free internet, close to clubs/bars and supermarket

Disliked: Not enough showers/toilets plus not always clean, had food stolen from the fridge (not hostel's fault), not much space in the room for bags

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy enough to navigate

Disliked: Just a little bit cold and curtains would have been nice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dominique saffigna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 dominique would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and close to everything!

Disliked: It was slightly dirty, with only one good shower. I booked a 4 bedroom dorm that was actually located through the 12 bedroom dorm so it was practically like sharing with 16 people but it was cheap so you get what you paid for!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place has a relaxed vibe and a great common area , which is great for meeting people and having a drink

Disliked: i was in a different building to everyone else which got a bit lonely!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Telford

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 October 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: The Scottish staff member was so helpful, looking things up on the net for us, giving advice etc. We stayed in the double room, I had such good sleep.

Disliked: Lack of toilet roll but that's it!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Mckernan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: Free computers to use.

Disliked: bed bugs! Fairly crappy limited showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpul and nice. La location was all right. The facilities were okay actually you have got free internet and the bathroom and rooom are clean and tidy.

Disliked: Everything was foine if you see quality and prize therefore was a good value.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap close to centre

Disliked: not clean

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011

Liked: a dog and some staffs

Disliked: no light in the bed room one electric plug available for 8 persons no hot shower no lock in the shower room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, and decent rooms.

Disliked: Room layout was a little confusing - bathrooms and bedrooms were confusing - we were in a private room that came off a little bit with a shower, and the light/fan was always on and people kept trying to come into our room instead of the shower - but that just proved the lock worked!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gary Fredrickson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly hostel. we were only there for one night and we were tired so we didnt party...but it was definitely a great atmosphere and very friendly.

Disliked: kitchen was a bit dirty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the city centre and the staff is really nice and helpful. They have free Internet and an average breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms aren't that big and there are nor enough plugins in the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location, good price

Disliked: Not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to city centre, free wifi, large kitchen, helpfull staff, good beds

Disliked: a little dirty, cramped rooms, average atmosphere, only 1 shower on each floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

scott watters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 scott would recommend this property

Liked: very homely and welcoming

Disliked: that i wasn't staying longer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZANIN SHIRZADI

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2011 NAZANIN would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable hostel, I like it, next time I prefer to go there again.

Disliked: I have not been told that the rooms in the hostel are mixed.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Cara Brighton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011

Liked: Friendly visitors, free breakfast and wifi

Disliked: Bunk beds stood on books to stabilize, beds were cheap, creaky metal, you could feel the springs through the mattress, shower did not work, holes in walls/ceiling, not well kept