HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

80.3% Overall Rating

948 out of 1349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Katharina Keck thinks…

"the atmosphere and location, this isn`t your typical annoying backpackers place but the people here are fun and it`s def a place where you can stay longer. It`s only 5 min walk to Sauchiehall street…"

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Backpackers only. No people under 18 will be allowed. Late cancellations or no shows will be charged the full price of the first day of the booking Property will charge the credit card for the full amount upon booking if the booking is for 5 or more people Please note that as of April 01, 2011 our prices include VAT of 20%. Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com with a debit card, the property will charge the full amount of your stay on your card."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
30.20 USD

Hostel 87.1% 301 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.56 USD

Hostel 82.3% 207 reviews
devoncove hotel
30.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 3 reviews
McLays Guest House
29.36 USD

Hostel 80.2% 1178 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.99 USD

Hotel 81.8% 33 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
22.89 USD

Hostel 78.5% 182 reviews
Lomond Hotel
36.91 USD

Hostel 42.9% 47 reviews
Kelvin Hotel West End
30.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.9% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

948 out of 1349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 811 of 875 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy enough to navigate

Disliked: Just a little bit cold and curtains would have been nice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dominique saffigna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 dominique would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and close to everything!

Disliked: It was slightly dirty, with only one good shower. I booked a 4 bedroom dorm that was actually located through the 12 bedroom dorm so it was practically like sharing with 16 people but it was cheap so you get what you paid for!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place has a relaxed vibe and a great common area , which is great for meeting people and having a drink

Disliked: i was in a different building to everyone else which got a bit lonely!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Telford

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 October 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: The Scottish staff member was so helpful, looking things up on the net for us, giving advice etc. We stayed in the double room, I had such good sleep.

Disliked: Lack of toilet roll but that's it!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Mckernan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: Free computers to use.

Disliked: bed bugs! Fairly crappy limited showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpul and nice. La location was all right. The facilities were okay actually you have got free internet and the bathroom and rooom are clean and tidy.

Disliked: Everything was foine if you see quality and prize therefore was a good value.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap close to centre

Disliked: not clean

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011

Liked: a dog and some staffs

Disliked: no light in the bed room one electric plug available for 8 persons no hot shower no lock in the shower room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, and decent rooms.

Disliked: Room layout was a little confusing - bathrooms and bedrooms were confusing - we were in a private room that came off a little bit with a shower, and the light/fan was always on and people kept trying to come into our room instead of the shower - but that just proved the lock worked!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gary Fredrickson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly hostel. we were only there for one night and we were tired so we didnt party...but it was definitely a great atmosphere and very friendly.

Disliked: kitchen was a bit dirty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the city centre and the staff is really nice and helpful. They have free Internet and an average breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms aren't that big and there are nor enough plugins in the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location, good price

Disliked: Not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to city centre, free wifi, large kitchen, helpfull staff, good beds

Disliked: a little dirty, cramped rooms, average atmosphere, only 1 shower on each floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

scott watters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 scott would recommend this property

Liked: very homely and welcoming

Disliked: that i wasn't staying longer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZANIN SHIRZADI

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2011 NAZANIN would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable hostel, I like it, next time I prefer to go there again.

Disliked: I have not been told that the rooms in the hostel are mixed.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Cara Brighton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011

Liked: Friendly visitors, free breakfast and wifi

Disliked: Bunk beds stood on books to stabilize, beds were cheap, creaky metal, you could feel the springs through the mattress, shower did not work, holes in walls/ceiling, not well kept

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Noisy beds, not very clean, strange atmosphere.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Lofthouse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, free wifi, alright breakfast

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the train and bus stations but it is at least walkable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the University and city centre, the clean showers and toilets, the fact that I could leave my laptop in my shared room without worries, the lovely doggy in the lobby, the wireless that I could access from my room, the nice Danish girl that went to get me a spare key when I locked myself out of my room while in a shower towel :D

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly and particularly the dark guy is very helpful and nice!!

Disliked: I liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the names of the rooms free internet access

Disliked: reception is small and dark a bit far from the bus station

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, free internet, very nice and helpful staff...

Disliked: --

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The showers have been new and clean and were a positive experience.

Disliked: There are no electrical sockets at all in the rooms.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Mendes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the kitchen

Disliked: Room was a bit small for 6 people and the window had no curtains.