We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

65.3% Overall Rating

996 out of 1441 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

Marko Mravunac thinks…

"There was free wifi. The room I stayed in (Trainspotting) was fairly big, try grabbing one of the beds in the "niche" for more privacy. There were lockers so you could keep your belongings…"

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions! Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions. We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable. We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard. Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled. For security, each guest must have a key. Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
23.10 USD

Hostel 82.6% 323 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
26.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 220 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
29.26 USD

Hostel 78.5% 278 reviews
devoncove hotel
37.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
36.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 4 reviews
McLays Guest House
26.95 USD

Hostel 79.3% 1193 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
40.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
Bunkum Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 200 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.3%

Overall Rating

996 out of 1441 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
67.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 877 of 966 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2012

Liked: The big dog that lived in the lobby was super nice and friendly and greeted everyone who came in. Staff was pretty nice too.

Disliked: It was to far from the city center for me. There were dust bunnies under my bead. The showers had missing hooks for my towel. No lockers in my room. They seem to have let the place run down a bit. Nothing some care couldn't fix..

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patrick Jenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012

Liked: Location and Staff at front desk!

Disliked: Crap Internet, Small room for four people and loud front room.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katie Stewart

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the outside of the house.

Disliked: The amount of stairs to the bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it is very near to the centre of Glasgow, very easy to get everywhere.

Disliked: It was not as clean as I expected.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location, no curfew.

Disliked: Shoddy building. Wallpaper was peeling horribly off the wall of my room. Wall-to-wall carpeting was matted, ripped, and old. A few holes in the walls.I have seen better quality toilets and showers in a college locker room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people, both guests and staff

Disliked: the building could use some maintenance

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people

Disliked: no plugs in the room

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012

Liked: 없음

Disliked: 조금만 움직여도 시끄럽게 삐걱대는 침대. 부속건물이 공사중인 분위기와 안전에 취약. 아침 8 시에 열리는 리셉션이어서 그 시간까지 공동구역 모두 잠금

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap! friendly staff, and complimentary tea/coffee much appreciated

Disliked: wifi connection wasn't very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Murphy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Such a fantastic hostel for short or long term stays. I came for 2 days and stayed 2 weeks. The staff are welcoming and friendly and its great mixing with other travellers at night over a few cheeky bevs. 10/10. Definitely coming back :)

Disliked: Annie left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: They had a nice kitchen and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: the rooms smell like mold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Mansbridge

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 September 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Cheap, clean friendly and secure

Disliked: N/a

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Monica Dupleix

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: estaba bien ubicado...y muy buen precio...es para estar un dia de paso

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Roxane Morris-Krsinich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Roxane would recommend this property

Liked: Spa pool / friendly staff

Disliked: My room smelt of mould

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012

Liked: Staff were friendly!

Disliked: It was really dirty and it smelled! Waking up and there were huge clumps of hair in the sink! It's morelike a squat then a hostal! I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this one was very bad.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bredel Harold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2012 Bredel would recommend this property

Liked: Bluesky Hostel est très conviviale, on y trouve tout ce dont on peut avoir besoin et il se situe à quelques pas du centre ville.

Disliked: RAS

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

18 July 2012

Liked: The staff were helpful, the other backpackers lovely.

Disliked: The showers and toilets were broken; the bedrooms were cramped and a the beds broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre GRISEL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: very good and clean hostel, staff is very nice, party and hot tube are amazing very good night in this hostel

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and good party! Amazing hot top and great environment!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, super location walking distance to everything, no curfew, liberal atmosphere;) I'll stay again if I'm lucky enough to be back in Glasgow:) thanks guys!!

Disliked: Can't complain!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Phoebe Dennis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

03 July 2012

Liked: Well priced and located

Disliked: Internet and computers hardly worked

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Bunge

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Such a good time! Staff were great

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Mariana Fraga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really helpful, great location, free tea and coffee all the time! wifi that actually worked.

Disliked: A little bit dirty. If you are looking for a quiet place, this might not be it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Solling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

22 May 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, the price.

Disliked: We stayed across the road but as part of the hostel and the wifi sucked over there. The dog is cool but it's not hygenic to hang around the kitchen and sit on the seats the customers sit on

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Craffigan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 May 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. It's a great value, and the beds are comfy. The location is pretty good, lots of things to do in the area and plenty of buses to take you elsewhere.

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.