HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blue Sky Hostel Glasgow Hostel

65 Berkeley street, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 45%

Facilities 46%

Location 71%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

Identification is required. Passports or EU cards are the only accepted forms of identification. photo copies, bus passes, student cards bank cards will not be accepted as identification. No exceptions!

Cancellations must be made 48 hours before the arrival date. Any late cancellations or no shows will be charged for the full booking

Backpackers only - Age restriction: 18 to 35 years. All guests must adhere to our age restrictions.

We do not accept bookings for groups over 8 guests. Any bookings over 8 guests will be cancelled and the deposit is non refundable.

We accept payment by Visa and MasterCard.

Any booking guaranteed with a card that expires before arrival date will be cancelled.

For security, each guest must have a key.

Key and bed sheet deposit of £5 per person in cash is required.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 45%

Facilities 46%

Location 71%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 61%

Showing 31-40 of 133 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, stuff frienliness

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff

Disliked: cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and the friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bad place to stay and ruined our weekend staying here


The property's response is

If you could tell us why? maybe if you read the accommodation description next time instead of booking for the price you will understand that a backpacker hostel is not a hotel. We describe our place the best we can, tell the booking site not to market hostels to people who will not be happy in this type of accommodation. The booking sites need to stop this! they dont understand that antisocial people dont like to share their space with other people and make friends and have fun.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: Grungy feel Wall paper pealing graffiti on the walls

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very little

Disliked: The staff management on arrival was extremely poor, booked a room for 4, was separated in a different building.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: None

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything.


The property's response is

Again cheap people who wont pay for a hotel but book the cheapest bed in town then tear the place apart!

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location isn't that bad.

Disliked: We arrived and were greeted by unfriendly staff who were reluctant to stop drinking and chatting with their friends then help us check in. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were dirty. They have only 2 acailable plugs in an 18 bed dorm room. They also do not have enough lockers for the amount of beds they provide, forcing us to carry our valuables all over town if we left the hostel.


The property's response is

People respond in the way they are treated, you were nasty and you got nasty back. customer service people in europe do not just smile and take abuse like they do in the USA. After your attitude you are lucky we didnt ask you to leave.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Price

Disliked: Bunks make such noise every time you move, only 2 toilets for 3 or more rooms, noisy people complaining at 4am because their room got overbooked and they didn't have enough beds to stay, £5 deposit for the key, etc etc

Check Availability