HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bluesky Hostel

Hostel | 65 Berkeley Street, Charing Cross, Glasgow, Scotland G3 7DX

63.8% Overall Rating

974 out of 1397 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

Emma Husar thinks…

"I love the style of house it has tall ceilings and is all around really cool. Also ot is super clise to the james joyce center and a block away from the ireland writers museaum and the park of…"

Read all Bluesky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Backpackers only. No people under 18 will be allowed. Late cancellations or no shows will be charged the full price of the first day of the booking Property will charge the credit card for the full amount upon booking if the booking is for 5 or more people Please note that as of April 01, 2011 our prices include VAT of 20%. Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com with a debit card, the property will charge the full amount of your stay on your card."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

Glasgow Youth Hostel
26.52 USD

Hostel 89.9% 309 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
28.40 USD

Hostel 79.1% 217 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
25.97 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
devoncove hotel
29.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Smiths Hotel
21.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
McLays Guest House
32.46 USD

Hostel 81.7% 1188 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
27.59 USD

Hotel 82.3% 36 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.8%

Overall Rating

974 out of 1397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bluesky Hostel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
65.6%
Value
64.0%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 847 of 922 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location, friendly staff and people.

Disliked: could have had better facilities for bicycle storage, although relatively safe if precautions taken such as decent locks and removing seats.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nathan Fisher

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

22 June 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Can't complain with this hostel considering it only cost around £10 for a night. All mod cons as well as friendly staff. Will use this hostel again.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

ashley mcgregor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 June 2013

Liked: Close to the city centre

Disliked: I booked for female room and ended up with 2 guys in my room one that slepted naked! No one was veryhhelpfulwe waited to be seen for at least 20min. Was my 1st time staying in a hostel but will be my last

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Alegre

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great! People were easy to talk to and respectful. The neighbourhood was very quiet and safe. Also one really good thing is that the airport bus is located really close like a corner away.

Disliked: There is no adequate place to put your luggage in the room such as under the bed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quite cheap for rooms that were shared between only 4 people

Disliked: There were no powerpoints in the room that we were in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OLGA MOUZAKI

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2013 OLGA would recommend this property

Liked: Its location pretty convenient, so near city center, but quiet and safe. Staff were really friendly and helpful and I could say there is family atmosphere. Fresh coffee and tea every morning or any time, free. Local shops in a walking distance. Well only good thoughts and memories from BLUE SKY Hostel. Thank you!

Disliked: Not dislike, sometimes at the showers water was too hot!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher forster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yunru Xu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Yunru would recommend this property

Liked: close to city

Disliked: bad wifi

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

YUK CHING CHAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013

Liked: the atmosphere is very nice. the staff are helpful

Disliked: There's no electric shock in my room and there's no hot water in the shower room on the ground floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice big kitchen facitlities, friendly helpful staff. laidback atmosphere and a nice common room. free use of computers, tea and coffee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alan Cook

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Was close to town and everything that I needed, plus the staff were awesome :)

Disliked: Couple of ants in the kitchen but nothing to put me off my meal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frederico Gollo

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 April 2013 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and close to city center

Disliked: Frederico left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Helen Atkinson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful, going above and beyond. Big kitchen and social area, a little walk from the bars and stuff.

Disliked: There were no outlets on our room for charging phones or what ever which was a little annoying. No breakfast other than sundays.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 March 2013

Liked: the price

Disliked: The bed sheets were all stained, room was too small, the owner was standing at the front door drunk and refusing to let paying guests in, he also looked as if he was under the influence of drugs, also the internet connection was crap, also a chinese girl used our shower. The decor was not very desirable, looked like some night time hoodies broke into the hostel and used spray cans. The kitchen facilities were not up standard, oh and don't get me started on the fricking hot tub, i was looking forward to blowing bubbles. Our overall experience was not good, we know it was cheap but still we don't expect to arrive to a place that is more suited to the krankies.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Guillermo Luppi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were ok, the staff was nice and made and made an event for St. Patrick. The location was good also.

Disliked: No plugs in my room! Unbelieveable! The bathroom next to my room was awful: the shower was really bad (either you got burned or died frozen), smeeled badly, the door of the bathroom was always open so if you had to shave or something everybody at the hall could see you. Still I say it wasn't bad and it was ok for the moey I think.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love everything.

Disliked: Too hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER CULLENS

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

16 February 2013 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Been down for a couple of gigs recently. Loved the staff, they're great, and the hot-tub was immense too. If you know where to go in Glasgow it's great night out!

Disliked: ALEXANDER left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Ciavattini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

15 February 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is so nice with an answer for any question, wonderful atmosphere, Wifi is good. You can cook your meal without any problem. Good Location.

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very nice

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay over the New Year with one of my friend's. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. Plus the location was very convienant for walking around Glasgow.

Disliked: It certainly could have been cleaner and our room had the supplies closet in it so the staff often had to come in the room, which got a bit tiresome.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2012

Liked: The big dog that lived in the lobby was super nice and friendly and greeted everyone who came in. Staff was pretty nice too.

Disliked: It was to far from the city center for me. There were dust bunnies under my bead. The showers had missing hooks for my towel. No lockers in my room. They seem to have let the place run down a bit. Nothing some care couldn't fix..

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patrick Jenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012

Liked: Location and Staff at front desk!

Disliked: Crap Internet, Small room for four people and loud front room.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katie Stewart

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the outside of the house.

Disliked: The amount of stairs to the bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it is very near to the centre of Glasgow, very easy to get everywhere.

Disliked: It was not as clean as I expected.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location, no curfew.

Disliked: Shoddy building. Wallpaper was peeling horribly off the wall of my room. Wall-to-wall carpeting was matted, ripped, and old. A few holes in the walls.I have seen better quality toilets and showers in a college locker room.