We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

76.8% Overall Rating

1554 out of 1776 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/02/2015)

"Central location. Clean and modern double room with a private bathroom. Wifi in the room. Even a flatscreen tv (despite we didnt have time to watch it). Great curtains who made the room perfectly black during the night."

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.90
  • Towel USD 3.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
14.56 USD

Hotel 69.9% 138 reviews
Merchant City Inn
30.66 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.7% 10 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
28.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
McLays Guest House
26.82 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1190 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
22.99 USD

Hostel 78.5% 278 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
21.46 USD

Hotel 83.8% 38 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
16.86 USD

Hostel 69.9% 1402 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
29.12 USD

Hostel 87.8% 316 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

1554 out of 1776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 1215 of 1321 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 48 | 49   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Clean and modern double room with a private bathroom. Wifi in the room. Even a flatscreen tv (despite we didnt have time to watch it). Great curtains who made the room perfectly black during the night.

Disliked: The staff wasnt exactly mean but werent as serviceminded as I had hoped. A smile doesnt cost them anything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nice people of the bar

Disliked: No information of the staff at the arrival

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although breakfast is not incuded it's only £4 when booked the day before and there's a good variety of things you can eat/drink and you can go back to help yourself as many times as you want. The cafe also does nice meals with great deals.

Disliked: The room was roasting and there was no way to turn the heating down, had to sleep with the windows open but then it was quite noisy with the trains just outside...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice bar, clean rooms

Disliked: We were happy with everything!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

shyamsunder bakshi

Alone

Business / conference

08 February 2015 shyamsunder would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: No lockers in stock, bad shower room, toilet stink a little but was ok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dragana Krstic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Dragana would recommend this property

Liked: A 15 minute walk from the bus station, close to the train station. They have a self-service large and very nice kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, toaster...; two lifts for 9 floors, the showers are mainly o.k: 2 showers, 2 toilets and 2 sinks in the large dorms. The reception is 24 hours and it looks like a hotel!

Disliked: Staff (with the exception of one guy) was not polite enough.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicholas Yap

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2015 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic.

Disliked: The rooms were okay, but some of the beds were very badly maintained.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michal Pavlas

Alone

Business / conference

22 January 2015 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: a

Disliked: a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hickey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: A 15 minute walk from the bus station, right beside a very picturesque river (I had a wicked view from my room!). They have a self-service kitchen, lifts to the rooms (I was on the 9th for, so just as well!) and the showers are hot (2 showers, 2 toilets and 4 sinks in the large dorms, which is good). The reception is 24 hours and it looks like a hotel - very posh! I just needed a place to crash, that was close to the bus station, on my way to Edinburgh Airport so it was perfect for me.

Disliked: You have to ask at reception for cutlery, which isn't really a problem - it's just because people kept stealing it. The WiFi doesn't work. But you can pay £3/day or £10/week for their good WiFi. Coz I was flying out the next day I had already sorted out everything, but if you needed to book something online or use internet banking you may have a problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

carlos alfredo garcia valencia

Alone

City break

06 January 2015 carlos alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Riley

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, great cheap food and great location! Around the corner from the train station and lots of restaurants and bars, can't ask for much more.

Disliked: People screaming in the halls at 4am, but that's to be expected at hostels I guess!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wood

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Shower, toilet and basin were all separate in the room which is always helpful for a shared room. It felt like we were staying in a hotel that had bunk beds rather than a hostel. Amazing price for the quality and location of the hostel.

Disliked: They charge for storing luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and helpful staff

Disliked: doors being slammed late at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martine Barons

Alone

Business / conference

07 November 2014 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the station; minor probs with room were fixed immediately; self catering kitchen; good advice about what to see in a small time window.

Disliked: Not being able to check in earlier.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jason Groom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014

Liked: Good location. That is about it.

Disliked: Where do I start. Staff (with the exception of one guy) was extremely rude. They constantly were giving me bad looks for no apparent reason. Vending machines were constantly empty or took your money. Other equipment (phone charging box/laundry) broken. Not free WiFi and it only worked for one day then it was down. Elevators randomly taking you wherever they want to go and constantly missing the floor by about 6-8 inches requiring you to climb in or out of them. Construction going on in hallway at early hours in the morning. Room was absolutely filthy. Behind doors in bathrooms were piles of dirt. Put by bad under the bed, big mistake! Pulled it out and it was no longer black, it was brown from all the dust. Don't think they ever hoover the rooms. Sinks, toilets and showers old and filthy. They do not give you a fitted sheet for the bed. Just a duvet cover and flat sheet. Mattress covers are filthy. Duvet was yellow (gross). When you sit down in the middle of the mattress the sides fold up around you like a taco. Springs are poking through in places. Gum stuck to the walls beside the bed. Lockers are bent open in places and many of them do not lock (you can put lock in and they can still be opened). Two outlets for 14 beds. 14 beds crammed into a room the size of most hostel's 4-bed rooms. And finally it is the neighbourhood drunk tank. Multiple times I saw the police bringing drunk people in to the hostel, where they had the option of paying 70 pounds for a room or going to jail. SCAM! Avoid this place at all costs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 October 2014 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Large and very nice kitchen with fridge freezer over microwave toaster eyc

Disliked: Wifi gets disconnected every 10 mins or so every time at all hors

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only slept there for the one night so it's hard to say.

Disliked: 20 pounds a night to stay in a 14 bed dorm is too much compared to hostels I've been to.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jasmin Ashton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2014 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely stay here but when I tried to extend it an extra night the price tripled, so I was only able to stay the two nights. Secure storage was available which was very handy, and I was given a free breakfast which was very appreciated. Great location, nice view, lovely people.

Disliked: Our dorm room did not lock properly for the first night but this was obviously corrected by the next morning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014

Liked: Breakfast is good value

Disliked: Old lady receptionist wasn't very pleasant when I came to check in the evening. She'd probably be better off if she had a job that's not in customer service.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

maryam mohammadian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom/showers/ not clean Not an amazing ambiance Elevators are so slowwww

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kelly McLeod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014

Liked: Close proximity to the city

Disliked: The wifi was horrible. Would disconnect you every couple of minutes. The bathroom had black mold in it. The room was not cleaned at all while we stayed

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: It was very overpriced

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean and well managed. I'm sorry to know that only plastic eating tools are provided because of heavy losses. This sounds not quite environmentally friendly but I realize that this is an acceptable alternative. I would certainly recommend this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleaness, value for money

Disliked: quality of the mattress