HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

81.9% Overall Rating

1493 out of 1701 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Riley Narada Inthisorn thinks…

"Location was perfect! It is a couple blocks from train station and a 15 minute walk to the bus station, right in the heart of the city centre. The cafe/pub on the first floor is a great addition so…"

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.52
  • Towel USD 3.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
13.38 USD

Hotel 83.3% 85 reviews
Merchant City Inn
44.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.0% 5 reviews
McLays Guest House
29.26 USD

Hostel 80.2% 1178 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.91 USD

Hotel 81.8% 33 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
20.06 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1347 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
30.10 USD

Hostel 87.1% 301 reviews
QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL
16.05 USD

Hotel 74.2% 278 reviews
Beersbridge Lodge
33.44 USD

Hostel 82.3% 207 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

1493 out of 1701 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1158 of 1249 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Riley Narada Inthisorn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2014 Riley Narada would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect! It is a couple blocks from train station and a 15 minute walk to the bus station, right in the heart of the city centre. The cafe/pub on the first floor is a great addition so on cold nights you don't even need to go outside. Breakfast was standard but more than one could ask for. They have option of warm breakfast for a small fee. Free wifi in lobby, and I was able to get it in my room as well. Bed was made and for hostel standards quite comfortable. Large kitchen and cafeteria/lounging area. For the traveler who just needs a place to stay its OK.

Disliked: Shower in the room was not the best, and the door to the shower did not close. The carpet in the room severely needs to get replaced. They need to gut the carpet completely - it looks dated and as old as the building is itself. As such the smell was not the most pleasant. They cater to long term stay individuals as well - so it's not only a hostel but a hotel/apartment building. This place loses its magic as a travelers hostel and the atmosphere to meet other people isn't there. For the basics its all there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Lynch

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 April 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.staff where so nice and helpful. Perfectly situated. 10 of us all thought the same we woll be back. We are booking eurohostel for october in newcastle we really cannot wait.

Disliked: We liked everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin brown

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 colin would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great staff

Disliked: noise from doors being closed late at night, people shouting and singng late at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Brown

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 April 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect central location with access to everything! Staff were lovely and the rooms clean and warm.

Disliked: There seemed to be no locker system in the room. and not quite enough for each bed. which in a room for 14 is crucial!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: Easy to get to, no hastle.

Disliked: Card (for room door) was difficult to work, with no instructions, toilet and shower door didnt work in a room of 14 females. Squeeky beds and under bed lockers made alot of noise and disturbed everyone when accessing them.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariusz Szewczyk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

15 March 2014 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Though at night the noise is too loud.

Disliked: Lifts. Well, a lift. One working, not well, either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pragati Basu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Pragati would recommend this property

Liked: The location was VERY central and nice. Very good value for money

Disliked: The lift wasn't working and I was on the 8th floor. While coming up it worked but while going down it NEVER arrived. The room was old but very well maintained. I was unaware of the age of the property

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Branitsch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: - The location was great! - The hostel had a lot of facilities that are not to be taken for granted: there was a really nice game room, tv room, laundry facilities and a huge bar downstairs. - I was staying in a 8-bed-dorm and we had three showers and two toilets in the room, so there were no queues for the bathroom. - Staff was really friendly and helpful and you could book a lot of extras at reception.

Disliked: - The kitchen was not being cleaned regularly: someone had spilled milk and it wasn't cleaned until two days later. - They also didn't have a lot of utensils for cooking and the stove took ages to get hot. - The beds were really uncomfortable, because the matresses were so soft you would sink the minute you sat down.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center, easy to find

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and made us feel like they couldn't wait until we were gone again. The rooms were cold even though the heating was on, because the windows were badly isolated.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and they offered everything we needed for our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: Elavators weren't working. It happens, not aHuge problem.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and like having own room

Disliked: Having to pay for two people when staying in private room on my own

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location and offered good services and places to stay.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't the cleanest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Attached restaurant, clean rooms, felt safe

Disliked: People next door were loud and kept us up

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you get value for money

Disliked: The elevator was defect. I stayed on a floor where none of them functioned.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located and relatively cheap. It will do if you are on a budget and don't need fantastic facilities.

Disliked: The lifts never work. Going up eight flights of stairs to get to your room is not fun. Even the staff have given up on waiting for the lifts and use the stairs instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard wilmont

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 richard would recommend this property

Liked: frendly near city center great vlure for money

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

HUIHSIANG FANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 HUIHSIANG would recommend this property

Liked: lift and security need to improve.

Disliked: shower room is tiny, lift seems has some problem, kitchen , living room and steps are too dangerous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money!!

Disliked: No complaints really at all!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlee Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Carlee would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap ti get a private room, which was amazing. We had a four person room with our own bathroom for about 30 pounds a night total. It was clean and towels were provided. It was a quick walk to the train stations. There was a nice big lounge and a chill out room.

Disliked: We weren't able to get wifi in our rooms. The chill out room smelled weird and the lounge wad drafty, but other than that everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THIAGO APARECIDO TORRES

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 THIAGO APARECIDO would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the pub in the groundfloor

Disliked: The lifts are too old

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

31 December 2013

Liked: Your receptionist on late night was probably the worst person to have in your company. She prejudged me coming in late cause I couldnt find the key. I traveled 14 hrs to get there and was out late and walked home. It was below freezing out and she refused to open the door despite saying I was staying there and showing her my credit card thru the window We will give you a negative rating as her colleagues allowed her to talk down to me and disrespect me as I kept repeating give the person the benefirt of the doubt. We will post negative reviews with you, trip advisor and the Scottish Enterprise as we came to show the benefits of the people of Glasgow as great ambassadors Your staff sorely needs training on not prejudging people and basic civility. Unless we receive a full apologuy - I left at 5 am and checked into the Radisssion where they always receive me well, despite my mistake of giving your hostel a go. Everything else was fine....yet we will always rembember her arrogance and excess pride in her abiility to put people down.

Disliked: See above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Robertson

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 December 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: i loved everything about this hostel! very clean, the rooms were great, the staff was very helpful on many occasions. no complaints.

Disliked: nothing that i disliked

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Sheer size meant it felt very impersonal, plus a lack of staff for the number of beds as no-one around when trouble began in our room as two drunks arrived back to find someone in their bed (who apparently had been sneaked in by friends, again highlighting a lack of security)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yoanna Sarigan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 December 2013 Yoanna would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, location, customer service

Disliked: Nothing