HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

74.9% Overall Rating

1539 out of 1760 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2014)

Jasmin Ashton thinks…

"I had a lovely stay here but when I tried to extend it an extra night the price tripled, so I was only able to stay the two nights. Secure storage was available which was very handy, and I was given…"

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
17.85 USD

Hotel 73.5% 125 reviews
Merchant City Inn
40.17 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.7% 10 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 112 reviews
McLays Guest House
32.46 USD

Hostel 81.7% 1188 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
25.97 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
25.97 USD

Hotel 82.3% 36 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel 63.8% 1397 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
26.52 USD

Hostel 89.9% 309 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

1539 out of 1760 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1198 of 1304 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only slept there for the one night so it's hard to say.

Disliked: 20 pounds a night to stay in a 14 bed dorm is too much compared to hostels I've been to.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jasmin Ashton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2014 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely stay here but when I tried to extend it an extra night the price tripled, so I was only able to stay the two nights. Secure storage was available which was very handy, and I was given a free breakfast which was very appreciated. Great location, nice view, lovely people.

Disliked: Our dorm room did not lock properly for the first night but this was obviously corrected by the next morning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014

Liked: Breakfast is good value

Disliked: Old lady receptionist wasn't very pleasant when I came to check in the evening. She'd probably be better off if she had a job that's not in customer service.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

maryam mohammadian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom/showers/ not clean Not an amazing ambiance Elevators are so slowwww

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kelly McLeod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014

Liked: Close proximity to the city

Disliked: The wifi was horrible. Would disconnect you every couple of minutes. The bathroom had black mold in it. The room was not cleaned at all while we stayed

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: It was very overpriced

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean and well managed. I'm sorry to know that only plastic eating tools are provided because of heavy losses. This sounds not quite environmentally friendly but I realize that this is an acceptable alternative. I would certainly recommend this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleaness, value for money

Disliked: quality of the mattress

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aubrey Norton

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2014 Aubrey would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is spot on, you just could not get a better accommodation for the main line station and local transportation.

Disliked: The only fault I found, was the shower, you could not control the flow of water so when you were trying to get into the shower, it would flood the floor. You need a control valve on the shower outlet. This would make life a lot easier for the user and the cleaners.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dohee Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Dohee would recommend this property

Liked: location staff cleanliness

Disliked: no breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall fine for a budget option - good location and it was clean and safe. No frills attached.

Disliked: The pub that breakfast was served in was dirty from the night before.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: A little outdated, not enough outlets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of the train station, bus station and shopping centre. Good all you can eat buffet breakfast which at £4 per person if pre booked was great value.

Disliked: As we went for the Commonwealth Games the room prices were double what they would normally be.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Goldsborough

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2014 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good price.

Disliked: Not a lot, shower was small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014

Liked: I liked having a shower and toilet in my own room instead of a communal floor one.

Disliked: Everything has a price. Everything. Arrive early? You can pay .50p to stick your back in a common room or 2.50 to put it behind a desk. Check out is early unless you want to pay to get a extra couple hours. Wifi did not work the entire time, and when I was in my room (sixth floor) the signal disappeared altogether making me wonder if it ever reached that high. This is a place where if you just need a place for a night for cheap get it, otherwise look elsewhere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although there was a mix up with my reservation, the hostel staff went out of their way to rectify things, and I was very pleased with their solution.

Disliked: the room was a bit noisy with traffic sounds, but this is to be expected with an excellent, centre of city location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I We had a private room. And we werd nog disturbed by noises etc from the hostel.

Disliked: It is an old building. But that was nog really a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for the money. Top location in the heart of Glasgow right next to a train station and a big parking house for which they give a discount (much appreciated!). I loved the crisp white sheets and ensuite shower, washing facilities and toilets. Really liked the fact that the women's dorms are on the top floor which adds to security. The breakfast area is very spacious and neat.

Disliked: Nothing really

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: one of two showers was not working, source of water in room 701 was very noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yang Xu

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2014 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean

Disliked: no enough sockets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel in a great location. Highly recommended if you are looking for a base from which to explore Glasgow. The view from my room on the 9th floor was nice.

Disliked: This hostel didn't have much character.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Unterseher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Relativ gute Lage, sehr tolle Bar

Disliked: Wenig Luftzirkulation im 8er Dorm, das gesamte Gebaeude versprueht keinen Charme

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Three communal areas

Disliked: Hotel feel and not told where the communal areas were

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

devina davidson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 devina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and really close to the city center and main attractions.

Disliked: The hostel is more like a shared room hotel, without any group integration.