HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

84.5% Overall Rating

1523 out of 1736 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

"I We had a private room. And we werd nog disturbed by noises etc from the hostel."

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.69
  • Towel USD 3.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
42.70 USD

Hotel 71.1% 109 reviews
Merchant City Inn
51.24 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.9% 8 reviews
McLays Guest House
42.70 USD

Hostel 82.4% 1185 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
42.70 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
20.50 USD

Hotel 81.7% 35 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
28.47 USD

Hostel 59.0% 1374 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
42.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 306 reviews
QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL
426.99 USD

Hotel 76.9% 287 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

1523 out of 1736 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 1182 of 1283 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I We had a private room. And we werd nog disturbed by noises etc from the hostel.

Disliked: It is an old building. But that was nog really a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for the money. Top location in the heart of Glasgow right next to a train station and a big parking house for which they give a discount (much appreciated!). I loved the crisp white sheets and ensuite shower, washing facilities and toilets. Really liked the fact that the women's dorms are on the top floor which adds to security. The breakfast area is very spacious and neat.

Disliked: Nothing really

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: one of two showers was not working, source of water in room 701 was very noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yang Xu

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2014 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean

Disliked: no enough sockets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel in a great location. Highly recommended if you are looking for a base from which to explore Glasgow. The view from my room on the 9th floor was nice.

Disliked: This hostel didn't have much character.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Unterseher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Relativ gute Lage, sehr tolle Bar

Disliked: Wenig Luftzirkulation im 8er Dorm, das gesamte Gebaeude versprueht keinen Charme

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Three communal areas

Disliked: Hotel feel and not told where the communal areas were

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

devina davidson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 devina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and really close to the city center and main attractions.

Disliked: The hostel is more like a shared room hotel, without any group integration.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location.

Disliked: the washrooms were a little dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central. Lively. Inexpensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location and is great value for money.

Disliked: Could be a little loud at times. Could hear everything that went on in the rooms next door.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

WEN YING KOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 WEN YING would recommend this property

Liked: I like about this property, but I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com

Disliked: I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Cooke

Alone

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Central with good access to underground.

Disliked: Only one lift working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 May 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy mattresses, attentive staff.

Disliked: Assorted broken furniture included the lockers under my bed and the toilet, whose handle stuck down so it would flush for ages.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Canipe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place

Disliked: It is so big

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many, large social spaces

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mateusz Banasiak

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: one of lift did not working, the rug has stink, the doors from room did not shut , I must push that

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wu Yan Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Wu Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The shower was a little small, made it hard to maneuver. Water pressure was too strong and made it a bit uncomfortsble to take a shower. My friend fround an extra charge on her credit card from the hostel that we're not sure what it's for, but she called the hostel and they're trying to figure out what happened.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really comfortable beds with nice pillows and doonas, more than expected at a hostel. Lockers kept things safe and secure and has key card to enter room. Area has a few cheap grocery stores around which is helpful. Everything is within walking disatnce.

Disliked: Seemed more like a hotel - catered to lots of groups as it had a lot of private rooms, so it didn't really promote social interactions between guests. Not very persoanl, just a business.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erika Stoskute

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 May 2014

Liked: Lovation and price.

Disliked: No towels, no ketil...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jihan zakarriya

Alone

Business / conference

26 April 2014 jihan would recommend this property

Liked: it is safe and good value

Disliked: jihan left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014

Liked: Location and breakfast are the only positive things about this Hostel.

Disliked: Small and smelly rooms with no air. Free Wifi not working.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Antonio Pedreño Aguado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: El emplazamiento es muy bueno

Disliked: no funciona el Wifi, ni 1 de los ascensores, esta muy mal insonorizado, la ducha no se puede regular el agua, la máquina de refrescos no tiene casi de nada...