HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

80.6% Overall Rating

1530 out of 1747 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Overall fine for a budget option - good location and it was clean and safe. No frills attached."

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.48
  • Towel USD 3.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
22.72 USD

Hotel 72.6% 117 reviews
Merchant City Inn
41.14 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.9% 8 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
43.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.1% 111 reviews
McLays Guest House
38.80 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1187 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
36.02 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
31.42 USD

Hotel 81.7% 35 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
38.23 USD

Hostel 88.0% 307 reviews
QUEENS PARK BUDGET HOTEL
23.69 USD

Hotel 76.9% 287 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

1530 out of 1747 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1189 of 1293 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dohee Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Dohee would recommend this property

Liked: location staff cleanliness

Disliked: no breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall fine for a budget option - good location and it was clean and safe. No frills attached.

Disliked: The pub that breakfast was served in was dirty from the night before.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: A little outdated, not enough outlets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of the train station, bus station and shopping centre. Good all you can eat buffet breakfast which at £4 per person if pre booked was great value.

Disliked: As we went for the Commonwealth Games the room prices were double what they would normally be.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Goldsborough

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2014 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good price.

Disliked: Not a lot, shower was small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014

Liked: I liked having a shower and toilet in my own room instead of a communal floor one.

Disliked: Everything has a price. Everything. Arrive early? You can pay .50p to stick your back in a common room or 2.50 to put it behind a desk. Check out is early unless you want to pay to get a extra couple hours. Wifi did not work the entire time, and when I was in my room (sixth floor) the signal disappeared altogether making me wonder if it ever reached that high. This is a place where if you just need a place for a night for cheap get it, otherwise look elsewhere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although there was a mix up with my reservation, the hostel staff went out of their way to rectify things, and I was very pleased with their solution.

Disliked: the room was a bit noisy with traffic sounds, but this is to be expected with an excellent, centre of city location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I We had a private room. And we werd nog disturbed by noises etc from the hostel.

Disliked: It is an old building. But that was nog really a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for the money. Top location in the heart of Glasgow right next to a train station and a big parking house for which they give a discount (much appreciated!). I loved the crisp white sheets and ensuite shower, washing facilities and toilets. Really liked the fact that the women's dorms are on the top floor which adds to security. The breakfast area is very spacious and neat.

Disliked: Nothing really

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: one of two showers was not working, source of water in room 701 was very noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yang Xu

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2014 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean

Disliked: no enough sockets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel in a great location. Highly recommended if you are looking for a base from which to explore Glasgow. The view from my room on the 9th floor was nice.

Disliked: This hostel didn't have much character.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Unterseher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Relativ gute Lage, sehr tolle Bar

Disliked: Wenig Luftzirkulation im 8er Dorm, das gesamte Gebaeude versprueht keinen Charme

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Three communal areas

Disliked: Hotel feel and not told where the communal areas were

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

devina davidson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 devina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and really close to the city center and main attractions.

Disliked: The hostel is more like a shared room hotel, without any group integration.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location.

Disliked: the washrooms were a little dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central. Lively. Inexpensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location and is great value for money.

Disliked: Could be a little loud at times. Could hear everything that went on in the rooms next door.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

WEN YING KOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 WEN YING would recommend this property

Liked: I like about this property, but I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com

Disliked: I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Cooke

Alone

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Central with good access to underground.

Disliked: Only one lift working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 May 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy mattresses, attentive staff.

Disliked: Assorted broken furniture included the lockers under my bed and the toilet, whose handle stuck down so it would flush for ages.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Canipe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place

Disliked: It is so big

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many, large social spaces

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.