We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

74.3% Overall Rating

1547 out of 1769 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2015)

Sarah Hickey thinks…

"A 15 minute walk from the bus station, right beside a very picturesque river (I had a wicked view from my room!). They have a self-service kitchen, lifts to the rooms (I was on the 9th for, so just…"

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
15.42 USD

Hotel 71.0% 134 reviews
Merchant City Inn
32.46 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.7% 10 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
26.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 114 reviews
McLays Guest House
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.5% 1189 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
24.34 USD

Hostel 78.1% 277 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.72 USD

Hotel 83.8% 38 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel 69.5% 1400 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 88.9% 312 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

1547 out of 1769 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 1207 of 1313 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 48 | 49   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicholas Yap

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2015 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic.

Disliked: The rooms were okay, but some of the beds were very badly maintained.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hickey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: A 15 minute walk from the bus station, right beside a very picturesque river (I had a wicked view from my room!). They have a self-service kitchen, lifts to the rooms (I was on the 9th for, so just as well!) and the showers are hot (2 showers, 2 toilets and 4 sinks in the large dorms, which is good). The reception is 24 hours and it looks like a hotel - very posh! I just needed a place to crash, that was close to the bus station, on my way to Edinburgh Airport so it was perfect for me.

Disliked: You have to ask at reception for cutlery, which isn't really a problem - it's just because people kept stealing it. The WiFi doesn't work. But you can pay £3/day or £10/week for their good WiFi. Coz I was flying out the next day I had already sorted out everything, but if you needed to book something online or use internet banking you may have a problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

carlos alfredo garcia valencia

Alone

City break

06 January 2015 carlos alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Riley

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, great cheap food and great location! Around the corner from the train station and lots of restaurants and bars, can't ask for much more.

Disliked: People screaming in the halls at 4am, but that's to be expected at hostels I guess!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wood

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Shower, toilet and basin were all separate in the room which is always helpful for a shared room. It felt like we were staying in a hotel that had bunk beds rather than a hostel. Amazing price for the quality and location of the hostel.

Disliked: They charge for storing luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and helpful staff

Disliked: doors being slammed late at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martine Barons

Alone

Business / conference

07 November 2014 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the station; minor probs with room were fixed immediately; self catering kitchen; good advice about what to see in a small time window.

Disliked: Not being able to check in earlier.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jason Groom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014

Liked: Good location. That is about it.

Disliked: Where do I start. Staff (with the exception of one guy) was extremely rude. They constantly were giving me bad looks for no apparent reason. Vending machines were constantly empty or took your money. Other equipment (phone charging box/laundry) broken. Not free WiFi and it only worked for one day then it was down. Elevators randomly taking you wherever they want to go and constantly missing the floor by about 6-8 inches requiring you to climb in or out of them. Construction going on in hallway at early hours in the morning. Room was absolutely filthy. Behind doors in bathrooms were piles of dirt. Put by bad under the bed, big mistake! Pulled it out and it was no longer black, it was brown from all the dust. Don't think they ever hoover the rooms. Sinks, toilets and showers old and filthy. They do not give you a fitted sheet for the bed. Just a duvet cover and flat sheet. Mattress covers are filthy. Duvet was yellow (gross). When you sit down in the middle of the mattress the sides fold up around you like a taco. Springs are poking through in places. Gum stuck to the walls beside the bed. Lockers are bent open in places and many of them do not lock (you can put lock in and they can still be opened). Two outlets for 14 beds. 14 beds crammed into a room the size of most hostel's 4-bed rooms. And finally it is the neighbourhood drunk tank. Multiple times I saw the police bringing drunk people in to the hostel, where they had the option of paying 70 pounds for a room or going to jail. SCAM! Avoid this place at all costs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 October 2014 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Large and very nice kitchen with fridge freezer over microwave toaster eyc

Disliked: Wifi gets disconnected every 10 mins or so every time at all hors

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only slept there for the one night so it's hard to say.

Disliked: 20 pounds a night to stay in a 14 bed dorm is too much compared to hostels I've been to.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jasmin Ashton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2014 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely stay here but when I tried to extend it an extra night the price tripled, so I was only able to stay the two nights. Secure storage was available which was very handy, and I was given a free breakfast which was very appreciated. Great location, nice view, lovely people.

Disliked: Our dorm room did not lock properly for the first night but this was obviously corrected by the next morning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014

Liked: Breakfast is good value

Disliked: Old lady receptionist wasn't very pleasant when I came to check in the evening. She'd probably be better off if she had a job that's not in customer service.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

maryam mohammadian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom/showers/ not clean Not an amazing ambiance Elevators are so slowwww

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kelly McLeod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014

Liked: Close proximity to the city

Disliked: The wifi was horrible. Would disconnect you every couple of minutes. The bathroom had black mold in it. The room was not cleaned at all while we stayed

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: It was very overpriced

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean and well managed. I'm sorry to know that only plastic eating tools are provided because of heavy losses. This sounds not quite environmentally friendly but I realize that this is an acceptable alternative. I would certainly recommend this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleaness, value for money

Disliked: quality of the mattress

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aubrey Norton

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2014 Aubrey would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is spot on, you just could not get a better accommodation for the main line station and local transportation.

Disliked: The only fault I found, was the shower, you could not control the flow of water so when you were trying to get into the shower, it would flood the floor. You need a control valve on the shower outlet. This would make life a lot easier for the user and the cleaners.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dohee Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Dohee would recommend this property

Liked: location staff cleanliness

Disliked: no breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall fine for a budget option - good location and it was clean and safe. No frills attached.

Disliked: The pub that breakfast was served in was dirty from the night before.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: A little outdated, not enough outlets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of the train station, bus station and shopping centre. Good all you can eat buffet breakfast which at £4 per person if pre booked was great value.

Disliked: As we went for the Commonwealth Games the room prices were double what they would normally be.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Goldsborough

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2014 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good price.

Disliked: Not a lot, shower was small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014

Liked: I liked having a shower and toilet in my own room instead of a communal floor one.

Disliked: Everything has a price. Everything. Arrive early? You can pay .50p to stick your back in a common room or 2.50 to put it behind a desk. Check out is early unless you want to pay to get a extra couple hours. Wifi did not work the entire time, and when I was in my room (sixth floor) the signal disappeared altogether making me wonder if it ever reached that high. This is a place where if you just need a place for a night for cheap get it, otherwise look elsewhere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although there was a mix up with my reservation, the hostel staff went out of their way to rectify things, and I was very pleased with their solution.

Disliked: the room was a bit noisy with traffic sounds, but this is to be expected with an excellent, centre of city location.