HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow Glasgow

Hostel

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 75%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.04USD
  • Towel 3.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 75%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 11-20 of 221 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the locker

Disliked: everything else

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lounge area was pretty cool. The bar looked good too, but didn't really go in. Easy to find and great location for exploring the city.

Disliked: Dorm was airless and had a funny smell. They charge to store your luggage before you check in - only 50p but it's free at almost every other hostel in the world. Bed not the comfiest.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good value. For a 12 people dorm relativly clean. Good wifi. Good bar and restaurant with good inexpensive breakfast indoor. Good and fast check in and out

Disliked: all ok for that price. Locker didn't lock.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Central, nice people ...

Disliked: everything ok

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice place. Good location. Clean. We were 3 people staying together and it was cheaper to take a private 4 than 3 beds in a dorm. That was nice. :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: low price and good breakfast for 4 GBP (if you pay for it the day before), very close to the Railway station and city centre

Disliked: private double room was really very basic, shower very inconvenient, low water pressure, very poor sound isolation, we could hear our neighbours very well

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty good place, has a pub attached to it. Was tidy for the most part. Staff was helpful and you're able to buy locks or towels if needed.

Disliked: Showers had mold. Thats not very healthy if you ask me

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like the location. it was close to the main center and next to the river. the front desk people were helpful when I talked to them.

Disliked: other hostelers would leave behind soaps and things and the cleaners don't clean that up. I would have liked the sink to be closer to the toilet so I can wash my hands but it was on the other side of the room. I ended up washing my hands in the showers. the beds were squeaky but comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, lift and tv

Disliked: Lack of kitchen facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It almost felt like a hotel and the view from the top floors was amazing. I also enjoyed the small room I stayed in (4 beds, female dorm), which you can't really find in a lot of hostels.

Disliked: Because it felt almost like a hotel, there wasn't as much of a comfortable feeling where one could meet other travelers. But having said that, I still met some cool people while staying there :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability