We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Euro Hostel Glasgow

Hostel | 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow, Scotland G1 4NR

74.9% Overall Rating

1539 out of 1760 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2014)

Jasmin Ashton thinks…

"I had a lovely stay here but when I tried to extend it an extra night the price tripled, so I was only able to stay the two nights. Secure storage was available which was very handy, and I was given…"

Read all Euro Hostel Glasgow reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Glasgow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Glasgow

The St Enoch Hotel
15.42 USD

Hotel 73.5% 125 reviews
Merchant City Inn
32.46 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.7% 10 reviews
The Victorian House Hotel
56.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 112 reviews
McLays Guest House
32.46 USD

Hostel 81.7% 1188 reviews
Charing Cross Guest House
28.40 USD

Hostel 78.4% 275 reviews
Ibis Budget Glasgow
22.23 USD

Hotel 82.3% 36 reviews
Bluesky Hostel
17.85 USD

Hostel 63.8% 1397 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
26.52 USD

Hostel 89.9% 309 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

1539 out of 1760 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hostel Glasgow'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1200 of 1306 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

devina davidson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 devina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and really close to the city center and main attractions.

Disliked: The hostel is more like a shared room hotel, without any group integration.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location.

Disliked: the washrooms were a little dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central. Lively. Inexpensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location and is great value for money.

Disliked: Could be a little loud at times. Could hear everything that went on in the rooms next door.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

WEN YING KOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 WEN YING would recommend this property

Liked: I like about this property, but I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com

Disliked: I do not like the way hostelbookers.com deal with all my question. When I book the room it was told that the price is £16 for a 14 bed dorm, then after a few days it reduced to £12. When I ask hostelbookers.com about their best price guarantee policy, hostelbookers.com ask me to contact the hostel instead. I see this is a very irresponsible request, as hostelbookers.com should contact the hostel instead of me. Thus, I cancel the booking here, and book from another website which is booking.com.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Cooke

Alone

Events / festivals

27 May 2014 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Central with good access to underground.

Disliked: Only one lift working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 May 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy mattresses, attentive staff.

Disliked: Assorted broken furniture included the lockers under my bed and the toilet, whose handle stuck down so it would flush for ages.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Canipe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place

Disliked: It is so big

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many, large social spaces

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mateusz Banasiak

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: one of lift did not working, the rug has stink, the doors from room did not shut , I must push that

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wu Yan Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Wu Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The shower was a little small, made it hard to maneuver. Water pressure was too strong and made it a bit uncomfortsble to take a shower. My friend fround an extra charge on her credit card from the hostel that we're not sure what it's for, but she called the hostel and they're trying to figure out what happened.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really comfortable beds with nice pillows and doonas, more than expected at a hostel. Lockers kept things safe and secure and has key card to enter room. Area has a few cheap grocery stores around which is helpful. Everything is within walking disatnce.

Disliked: Seemed more like a hotel - catered to lots of groups as it had a lot of private rooms, so it didn't really promote social interactions between guests. Not very persoanl, just a business.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erika Stoskute

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 May 2014

Liked: Lovation and price.

Disliked: No towels, no ketil...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jihan zakarriya

Alone

Business / conference

26 April 2014 jihan would recommend this property

Liked: it is safe and good value

Disliked: jihan left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014

Liked: Location and breakfast are the only positive things about this Hostel.

Disliked: Small and smelly rooms with no air. Free Wifi not working.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Antonio Pedreño Aguado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: El emplazamiento es muy bueno

Disliked: no funciona el Wifi, ni 1 de los ascensores, esta muy mal insonorizado, la ducha no se puede regular el agua, la máquina de refrescos no tiene casi de nada...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Lynch

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 April 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.staff where so nice and helpful. Perfectly situated. 10 of us all thought the same we woll be back. We are booking eurohostel for october in newcastle we really cannot wait.

Disliked: We liked everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin brown

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 colin would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great staff

Disliked: noise from doors being closed late at night, people shouting and singng late at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Brown

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 April 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect central location with access to everything! Staff were lovely and the rooms clean and warm.

Disliked: There seemed to be no locker system in the room. and not quite enough for each bed. which in a room for 14 is crucial!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: Easy to get to, no hastle.

Disliked: Card (for room door) was difficult to work, with no instructions, toilet and shower door didnt work in a room of 14 females. Squeeky beds and under bed lockers made alot of noise and disturbed everyone when accessing them.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariusz Szewczyk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

15 March 2014 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Though at night the noise is too loud.

Disliked: Lifts. Well, a lift. One working, not well, either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pragati Basu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Pragati would recommend this property

Liked: The location was VERY central and nice. Very good value for money

Disliked: The lift wasn't working and I was on the 8th floor. While coming up it worked but while going down it NEVER arrived. The room was old but very well maintained. I was unaware of the age of the property