HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

Fort William Backpackers 87%

1. Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

104 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

11 Sep 2016 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Beautiful house and common room.

10 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

the house is very cosy.

would recommend this property

Read all Fort William Backpackers reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel 86%

2. Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis,, Fort William

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

48 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Great location for what we wanted, staff let us leave luggage on the last day as we climbed Ben Nevis and offered us tea and coffee when we returned, even though we were technically booked out. Would return here in a shot, with my daughters hopefully.

would recommend this property

10 Jun 2016 60%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Good facilities in kitchen

would recommend this property

Read all Glen Nevis Youth Hostel reviews
Aite Cruinnichidh 84%

3. Aite Cruinnichidh

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

55 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh

14 Sep 2016 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A

16 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Beautiful location. Had all necessary amenities.

would recommend this property

Read all Aite Cruinnichidh reviews
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge 83%

4. Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Hostel
Station Road, Corpach

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

29 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

27 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location is perfect and the bunkhouse is kitted out with everything you could possibly need.

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Lobed having a lounge to share with only one other room. We played boardgames in the evening and watched the steam train go right past

would recommend this property

Read all Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge reviews
Bank Street Lodge 81%

5. Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Inverness-shire

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 79%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

124 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

10 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nice and clean

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Les chambres sont très propres. Cependant, les sanitaires sont trop nombreux et pas toujours très propres. (Très très humides)

would recommend this property

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel 77%

6. Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 85%

Staff 78%

Value 79%

42 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

01 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2016 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The cleanliness of the dorms and of the hostel in general was good. It was calm so nice to relax

would recommend this property

Read all Chase The Wild Goose Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fort William

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fort William. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!