HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

Fort William Backpackers 86%

1. Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

107 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

10 Apr 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Clean, tidy and had a wonderful atmosphere, Felt very welcome.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2016 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Beautiful house and common room.

Read all Fort William Backpackers reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel 86%

2. Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis,, Fort William

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

49 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

11 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Location, Friendly staff etc.

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Great location for what we wanted, staff let us leave luggage on the last day as we climbed Ben Nevis and offered us tea and coffee when we returned, even though we were technically booked out. Would return here in a shot, with my daughters hopefully.

would recommend this property

Read all Glen Nevis Youth Hostel reviews
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge 83%

3. Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Hostel
Station Road, Corpach

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

29 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

27 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location is perfect and the bunkhouse is kitted out with everything you could possibly need.

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Lobed having a lounge to share with only one other room. We played boardgames in the evening and watched the steam train go right past

would recommend this property

Read all Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge reviews
Bank Street Lodge 82%

4. Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Inverness-shire

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

126 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

02 Mar 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

convenient to shops buses trains, warm and comfortable

would recommend this property

02 Dec 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews
Àite Cruinnichidh 81%

5. Àite Cruinnichidh

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 81%

Safety 79%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

57 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Àite Cruinnichidh

17 Mar 2017 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Great location, well heated.

would recommend this property

01 Mar 2017 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

Cheaper than hotels

Read all Àite Cruinnichidh reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel 78%

6. Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 66%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 81%

43 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

18 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Quiet location, really good value, friendly staff and likeminded travellers.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

would recommend this property

Read all Chase The Wild Goose Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fort William

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fort William. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!