We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

96.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
1

InverNevis B&B

Guesthouse
Invernevis B&B, Achintore Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6RN

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend InverNevis B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Very good service, clean hotel with very nice view. Beny is very friendly and gave several good spots recommendation in Scotland.

lizzie rumble
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
lizzie would recommend this property 04 August 2014

The staff were fantastic to make sure made moat of the stay. Happy to help and most of the time they asked before we did. Views from the front were lovely and had a great service at breakfast. Comfy beds for a good nights sleep after ben nevis.

89.3%
421 reviews Book Now 
2

Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6HB

391 out of 421 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Maria Laura Pereyra
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Maria Laura would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Location was amazing! You can see the town and the mountains from that hill. Friendly staff, weather update daily for the mountains tipos to get there toó. Good kitchen and good breakfast for 2 pounds.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Very nice atmosphere. Useful staff. If you search it that hostel is for you. Perfect localization. Fantastic kitchen equipment. All day tea, coffee and chocolate. Because of Scottish weather it was nice they heated, so you could dry your wet clothes and shoes.

86.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
3

Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6SY

70 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 80%
Simone Mcilgorm
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Simone would recommend this property 25 June 2015

This Hostel is clean and full of like minded people, I was never without someone to have a chat with. The staff are hard working because the hostel is clean and calm. I left my good hiking jacket in the drying room overnight. It was locked and scure ... this is wonderful to know my gear is safe.

Maureen Vidler
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Maureen would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The staff were so friendly especially Quinton who always had a joke or was whistling or singing while he worked. The best ever breakfasts ever were eaten at this hostel. The cleanliness of the kitchens and the shower areas were spotless. I will thoroughly recommend this hostel to any traveller.

83.1%
117 reviews Book Now 
4

The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Snowgoose Mountain Centre, Station Road, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7JH

103 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Comfortable bunkbeds, made up on arrival. Nice location, you can walk next to the canal & down to the loch. Having read some of the reviews (after booking!) I was a bit worried about what to expect but it was fine - we stay a lot in YHA accommodation and this was comparable to many of those.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
62.9%
01 August 2014

It was in a beautiful location and had a shop right round the corner. You could watch the fishermen, the steam train and near Ben Nevis and other beautiful walks.

82.3%
108 reviews Book Now 
5

Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, Fort William, Scotland PH31 4AW

102 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Overall a really nice homestay style place with a friendly owner. Good facilities and we LOVED the sauna! Tucked away from the main backpacker route which we didn't mind for a bit of peace and quiet, and would be perfect for those looking to enjoy the adventure activities in the area and come home to somewhere to relax in the evenings. Would definitely recommend having a car if you're planning to stay here.

MANUELA STENTO
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
MANUELA would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Beautiful location, grounds and building. Very good facilities provided, though would benefit from a laundry room for longer term guests and in bad weather. Run by friendly helpful people in a friendly area.

82.1%
315 reviews Book Now 
6

Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

274 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Location was very good. Kitchen was well used and common area is busy around dinner time and quiet during the day. Free wifi. Cozy, comfy atmosphere. Honestly spent minimal time in the hostel, but most people come to the area to be outside anyway.

Marion Senjean
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Marion would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location is good, very close to the center. The dormitories are affordable. and well-maintained.

77.8%
193 reviews Book Now 
7

Farr Cottage Lodge

Hostel
Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LR

148 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Farr Cottage Lodge

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 79%
Abraham Molina Garcia
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Abraham would recommend this property 15 August 2014

La amabilidad del señor William, que no nos puso problemas a que llegaramos a las 11 de la noche, y fue muy amable en todo momento.

Jessica Faelmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The staff were amazing :) so helpful! Everything was spotlessly clean and beds were comfortable. Easy to get to from bus stop and close to everything.

77.5%
130 reviews Book Now 
8

Ossians Hotel

Guesthouse
High Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6DH

92 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ossians Hotel

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 82% Facilities - 67% Safety - 80%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Friendly and very helpful staff. Hotel is centrally located and room was nice and bright.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Very central location; clean, comfortable room with everything we needed at a very reasonable price

76.7%
284 reviews Book Now 
9

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Banavie, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LY

261 out of 284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

It was a pretty standard hostel; there's a couple of common rooms for watching tv or just chatting. The staff is very friendly.

Cristina Alonso
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
60.0%
Cristina would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Bathrooms, kitchen and other common places were comfortable. Rooms cleaned and nice beds.

Fort William

11 Hostels from 24.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.