We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

96.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
1

InverNevis B&B

Guesthouse
Invernevis B&B, Achintore Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6RN

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend InverNevis B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Very good service, clean hotel with very nice view. Beny is very friendly and gave several good spots recommendation in Scotland.

lizzie rumble
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
lizzie would recommend this property 04 August 2014

The staff were fantastic to make sure made moat of the stay. Happy to help and most of the time they asked before we did. Views from the front were lovely and had a great service at breakfast. Comfy beds for a good nights sleep after ben nevis.

89.6%
429 reviews Book Now 
2

Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6HB

399 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2015

Lovely place, very cosy and friendly! The position is very handy. The space is self-contained and very well organized. Common areas are functional, colorful, and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly, we're very satisfied overall.

Maria Laura Pereyra
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Maria Laura would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Location was amazing! You can see the town and the mountains from that hill. Friendly staff, weather update daily for the mountains tipos to get there toó. Good kitchen and good breakfast for 2 pounds.

85.9%
120 reviews Book Now 
3

The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Snowgoose Mountain Centre, Station Road, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7JH

106 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
attila magyar
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
attila would recommend this property 23 August 2015

hostel is in a nice place, room was average, beds were okay. kitchen area is nice and well equipped, as well as the living-room area. bathrooms were okay, overall it was alright.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Very good service and located in a nice area. I can really recommend this accommodation to other guests. We really enjoyed our stay at the Bunk house.

84.7%
84 reviews Book Now 
4

Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6SY

73 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 76%
Simone Mcilgorm
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Simone would recommend this property 25 June 2015

This Hostel is clean and full of like minded people, I was never without someone to have a chat with. The staff are hard working because the hostel is clean and calm. I left my good hiking jacket in the drying room overnight. It was locked and scure ... this is wonderful to know my gear is safe.

Maureen Vidler
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Maureen would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The staff were so friendly especially Quinton who always had a joke or was whistling or singing while he worked. The best ever breakfasts ever were eaten at this hostel. The cleanliness of the kitchens and the shower areas were spotless. I will thoroughly recommend this hostel to any traveller.

81.6%
318 reviews Book Now 
5

Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

277 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 86% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Location was very good. Kitchen was well used and common area is busy around dinner time and quiet during the day. Free wifi. Cozy, comfy atmosphere. Honestly spent minimal time in the hostel, but most people come to the area to be outside anyway.

Marion Senjean
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Marion would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location is good, very close to the center. The dormitories are affordable. and well-maintained.

81.0%
140 reviews Book Now 
6

Ossians Hotel

Guesthouse
High Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6DH

101 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ossians Hotel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 86%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Michele walker
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Michele would recommend this property 18 August 2015

The location and price was excellent, upon arrival I liked the old shabby character and atmosphere of the hotel. All other hotels are all too modern now, ossains was unique. After walking 96 miles of the Wesr highland way this was perfect.

Derek Petrie
As a family with children
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Derek would recommend this property 12 August 2015

It's a scruffy old hotel which has seen better days but must've been very nice in the 1970's. There's no catering but the location is great for places to eat, You do get free breakfast cereal and coffee in the morning and there's a small bar for residents. The staff are friendly, the rooms are basic but comfortable. Ideal for people who are happy in low budget or hostelling type accomodation. Great value, good hillwalking base, I'll be back.

80.8%
114 reviews Book Now 
7

Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, Fort William, Scotland PH31 4AW

107 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Michal Nowacki
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Michal would recommend this property 29 August 2015

Quiet and comfy place. A lot of facilities spacious and well equipped kitchen, sauna and drying room which is the most needed in Scotland:). Definitely recommend!!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

I liked the facilities available the best. The kitchen was large with plenty of seating available. The kitchen had a great atmosphere with different groups in there.

76.1%
285 reviews Book Now 
8

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Banavie, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LY

262 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 77% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

It was very cosy to stay here... I felt part of a family staying here. Met people from canada, australia and england, all ranging in age but we got on great.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

It was a pretty standard hostel; there's a couple of common rooms for watching tv or just chatting. The staff is very friendly.

75.3%
198 reviews Book Now 
9

Farr Cottage Lodge

Hostel
Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LR

151 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Farr Cottage Lodge

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 78% Facilities - 71% Safety - 76%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 76%
Marcin Mazurkiewicz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Marcin would recommend this property 01 September 2015

Lodge located in quiet village near Fort William which was very comfortable for us, car park provided at the place.

Abraham Molina Garcia
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Abraham would recommend this property 15 August 2014

La amabilidad del señor William, que no nos puso problemas a que llegaramos a las 11 de la noche, y fue muy amable en todo momento.

Fort William

10 Hostels from 22.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.