HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

96.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

InverNevis B&B

Guesthouse
Invernevis B&B, Achintore Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6RN

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend InverNevis B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Christine Ellis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Can't fault this place. From the moment we drove up and the door was opened we felt welcome the scenery is to die for

James Fondren
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 09 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Invernevis and highly recommend staying to anyone seeking wonderful lodging while in Fort William. The Bed and Breakfast offers a spectacular view of Loch Linnhe. The service and atmosphere is very friendly and feels like home. Breakfast was outstanding with a view of the Loch just right out the window. Thank you Ben and Jin!

91.1%
406 reviews Book Now 
2

Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6HB

379 out of 406 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
petra kolenakova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
petra would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Super friendly staff, good atmosphere, people just behave nice for sake of sharing the same adventure. Kitchen facilities in hand so you can really feel relaxed by cooking just what you like. Real deal:) would go again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Lovely and homely £2 breakfast Excellent staff esp the Spanish man, very friendly and helpful.

84.9%
308 reviews Book Now 
3

Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

268 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Eunice Clarke
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Eunice would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Central location. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Bunk beds sturdier than normal, and good pillows too. Very quiet at night. Good central location.

84.9%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6SY

64 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Great location, large communal areas, friendly helpful staff, comfortable & clean bedrooms.

LIN FU
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
LIN would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It is located right at the foot of Ben Nevis which is great after a tired day of climbing the mountain. You can have a relaxed walk along the road and enjoy the good view of Ben Nevis in the evening. Also, the staff there are friendly and helpful.

81.8%
102 reviews Book Now 
5

Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, Fort William, Scotland PH31 4AW

96 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 79%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
MANUELA STENTO
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
MANUELA would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Beautiful location, grounds and building. Very good facilities provided, though would benefit from a laundry room for longer term guests and in bad weather. Run by friendly helpful people in a friendly area.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Nice stay made better by friendly guests. Facilities were not the best we've seen at a hostel but perfectly adequate.

81.6%
110 reviews Book Now 
6

The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Snowgoose Mountain Centre, Station Road, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7JH

99 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2012

We had a unit of 14 beds which had a large kithcen and social area to ourselves . the space available was also better than other hostels we had stayed in and it was particularly quiet.

NEIL CHAPMAN
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
NEIL would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Great for the adventurer, clean and comfortable with supportive hosts (we turned up at 11.30pm after a horrendous drive).

77.9%
180 reviews Book Now 
7

Farr Cottage Lodge

Hostel
Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LR

140 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Farr Cottage Lodge

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 77% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
31.4%
24 June 2014

It was clean enough and the beds were not uncomfortable, though if you are big or tall they would be quite a squeeze

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Staff friendly helpful and whole place has a lovely atmosphere. spotlessly clean excellent kitchen again spotless

77.5%
276 reviews Book Now 
8

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Banavie, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LY

253 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

They were very accommodating to us, even with last minute changes. It was a great place tio spend the nightm, thoroughly recommended

benjamin leon
Alone
City break
94.3%
benjamin would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Love this place, common rooms are big and airy, the staff are really friendly and helpful, its clean and organised. Also all the guests I met here were lovely, hikers, families, all types of people.

Fort William

11 Hostels from 27.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.