HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

Fort William Backpackers 87%

1. Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

100 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

28 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Characterful, rambling old house. Large communal areas, helpful staff and stunning views over the surrounding mountains.

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Fort William Backpackers reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel 86%

2. Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis,, Fort William

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

47 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Great location for what we wanted, staff let us leave luggage on the last day as we climbed Ben Nevis and offered us tea and coffee when we returned, even though we were technically booked out. Would return here in a shot, with my daughters hopefully.

would recommend this property

10 Jun 2016 60%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Good facilities in kitchen

would recommend this property

Read all Glen Nevis Youth Hostel reviews
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge 84%

3. Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Hostel
Station Road, Corpach

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

26 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

15 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

hostel is in a nice place, room was average, beds were okay. kitchen area is nice and well equipped, as well as the living-room area. bathrooms were okay, overall it was alright.

would recommend this property

Read all Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge reviews
Aite Cruinnichidh 83%

4. Aite Cruinnichidh

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

51 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh

07 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing location and beautiful surrounding with great rooms. We stayed in the double (en-suite) and it was perfect. We had everything we needed and even our own private entrance which opened to a lovely garden.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very friendly welcome from the owners who are working hard to maintain a high standard of comfort and cleanliness.Thanks,Alan & Steve

would recommend this property

Read all Aite Cruinnichidh reviews
Bank Street Lodge 79%

5. Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Inverness-shire

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

120 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

20 Jul 2016 34%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Nothing

10 Jul 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good location, good facilities, good showers

would recommend this property

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel 77%

6. Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 66%

Safety 85%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

40 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

24 Mar 2016 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The cleanliness of the dorms and of the hostel in general was good. It was calm so nice to relax

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Nice and communicative common area!

would recommend this property

Read all Chase The Wild Goose Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fort William

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fort William. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!