HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

96.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

InverNevis B&B

Guesthouse
Invernevis B&B, Achintore Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6RN

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend InverNevis B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
James Fondren
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 09 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Invernevis and highly recommend staying to anyone seeking wonderful lodging while in Fort William. The Bed and Breakfast offers a spectacular view of Loch Linnhe. The service and atmosphere is very friendly and feels like home. Breakfast was outstanding with a view of the Loch just right out the window. Thank you Ben and Jin!

Garry Wilkinson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Garry would recommend this property 02 May 2011

The host Ben was fantastic - very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. He made us a cup of tea on arrival which was very welcome after a ten hour drive and when I enquired the following evening if there was an iron I could use he advised me that his wife was in the middle of doing some ironing and she would do my two shirts as well - could'nt believe it but that sums up Ben and Jenny who are fantastic hosts and cook a mean breakfast - highly recommended.

91.3%
397 reviews Book Now 
2

Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6HB

370 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Andy the manager was friendly without being invasive, very knowledgeable about the local area. Helpful with weather forecast. Helpful to a lonely chap on his own.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

it was very sociable atmosphere staff was really nice and kind. the town is not very big so you can go coach or train station in 10~15 minutes

86.5%
69 reviews Book Now 
3

Glen Nevis Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6SY

61 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
LIN FU
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
LIN would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It is located right at the foot of Ben Nevis which is great after a tired day of climbing the mountain. You can have a relaxed walk along the road and enjoy the good view of Ben Nevis in the evening. Also, the staff there are friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Location excellent for climbing Ben Nevis. Very good showers, well equiped kitchen, friendly atmosphere

84.8%
295 reviews Book Now 
4

Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

258 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Darrell Harris
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Darrell would recommend this property 25 February 2014

On arrival I was greated by a very friendly lady who was very helpful. Facilities and location great with loads of secure parking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2014

Qiet place to stay, clean and simple. Located in the (small) city centre of Fort William. No breakfast but a well equiped kitchen available.

81.6%
110 reviews Book Now 
5

The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Snowgoose Mountain Centre, Station Road, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7JH

99 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2012

We had a unit of 14 beds which had a large kithcen and social area to ourselves . the space available was also better than other hostels we had stayed in and it was particularly quiet.

NEIL CHAPMAN
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
NEIL would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Great for the adventurer, clean and comfortable with supportive hosts (we turned up at 11.30pm after a horrendous drive).

80.7%
272 reviews Book Now 
6

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Banavie, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LY

251 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 81%
benjamin leon
Alone
City break
94.3%
benjamin would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Love this place, common rooms are big and airy, the staff are really friendly and helpful, its clean and organised. Also all the guests I met here were lovely, hikers, families, all types of people.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2013

The hostel is a pleasant location, well run and with helpful staff. The facilities are good and it is excellent value for money. I would go there again. I especially liked the two lounges.

77.7%
167 reviews Book Now 
7

Farr Cottage Lodge

Hostel
Corpach, Fort William, Scotland PH33 7LR

129 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Farr Cottage Lodge

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2013

The hostel was reasonably good value. Ziemlich preisgünstig/poco costoso/buen precio/pas cher/niet duur

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

Very nice, friendly staff, clean toilets and showers, bar in the hostel, nice kitchen ...

77.0%
96 reviews Book Now 
8

Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, Fort William, Scotland PH31 4AW

90 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aite Cruinnichidh Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 75%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Nice stay made better by friendly guests. Facilities were not the best we've seen at a hostel but perfectly adequate.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2013

Great atmosphere, welcoming staff, clean and honest throughout. Location although rural, stunning. I would recommend a car, though it would not be essential. Huge garden and the staff were kind enough to let us a have BBQ whilst we stayed.

75.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

Ossians Hotel

Guesthouse
High Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6DH

46 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ossians Hotel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 75%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
andrew robertson
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
andrew would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Location was excellent , Clean bedding and towels and the bathroom was clean but a bit worn and in need of a bit of work.

Norma Gibb
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Norma would recommend this property 06 June 2013

You do yourselves a "HUGE", & in fact, a "GIGANTIC" disservice. Why "DO" you rate your hostelry from only "bad to good" ? How about "EXCELLENT & BRILLIANT". I found "The Ossians", perfect for what I required. Clean (i.e. spotless) requirements met, & treated also like an "ADULT". i,e. credited with common sense, & given the autonomy to use it. Without causing distress to my fellow residents. "THANKYOU, FOR MY STAY".

Fort William

11 Hostels from 26.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.