HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ossians Hotel

Guesthouse | High Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6DH

67.8% Overall Rating

63 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

"I stayed in single ensuite with a really nice lake view. Room was clean, although a bit outdated. Staff was really nice and helpful."

Read all Ossians Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Pets are welcome here. No extra charge for them, but please keep them off the furniture and under control. There is a nightclub here every Saturday, from 11pm until 3am. This is loud. Please do not book if you need a quiet room.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fort William

Bank Street Lodge
28.72 USD

Hostel 83.7% 310 reviews
InverNevis B&B
59.13 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 28 reviews
The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel
27.03 USD

Hostel 81.6% 110 reviews
Farr Cottage Lodge
27.88 USD

Hostel 77.9% 180 reviews
Innseagan House Hotel
61.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
30.41 USD

Hostel 77.5% 276 reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel
33.79 USD

Hostel 84.9% 73 reviews
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
151.21 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.8%

Overall Rating

63 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ossians Hotel'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
70.4%
Value
68.8%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 90 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, nice rooms and bar

Disliked: Some furniture/devices in the room were very old or didn't work, wifi not in room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in single ensuite with a really nice lake view. Room was clean, although a bit outdated. Staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi only accessable in bar & lounge, not in the rooms. If you wish for a breakfast only cereals etc. are sold at the bar/reception.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere.

Disliked: Not having wifi in the rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Colin Lester

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and view (from the side we were on), ease of booking, car park

Disliked: Pretty basic, no restaurant though there's a connected café for breakfast.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly staff Easy check in

Disliked: No hot breakfast facilities No activities during weekdays

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: very shabby

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and prices for a double room are very good too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lujia Huang

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Lujia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and valuable price for short stay. Very nice staff. The room is small but clean and tidy.

Disliked: Lujia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014

Liked: Location in centre of town

Disliked: Very dirty bathroom and room. Old stuff.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Don Terry

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014

Liked: Situated centre of town free parking.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work. Place was too old too tired. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Price seemed reasonable when booked but in fact is very poor value compared to similarly priced properties. Not much to recommend it really.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Douglas Frazer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014

Liked: Only the location.

Disliked: Unclean..scruffy..uncomftable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Janet Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient for all amenities and absolutely fine for a base to stay,description honest and very reasonably priced.

Disliked: Janet left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location & friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher wright

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: I got a decent sized en-suite single room with a great view for a bargain price. The owner also insisted on refunding me when I had to leave 1 day early. Good basic accomodation for anyone on abudget

Disliked: Anyone reading the owners own very honest and accurate description will not be disappointed.

The property's response is...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014

Liked: Nothing. We checked out after 2 hours.

Disliked: Manageress had a bad attitude when we complained about no hot water. The place smelt and upset my husbands asthma. The lady on reception was really lovely and gave us a full refund when we checked out and asked if we had somewhere else to stay.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

andrew watt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and cheaful

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janete Jacomin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Janete would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No Wi-fi in the room.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, helpful staff; clean room; good wifi.

Disliked: Decor is a little dated, could use a refurbishment.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

david kick

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and value for money

Disliked: Decor a little dated

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brian Haywood

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 October 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Shabby

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VFM and location

Disliked: No hot water from the sink. No obvious place to drop the room key for early morning checkout..

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kevin Dallas

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Location & handiness for town centre in the evening.

Disliked: Been there before. Nothing to dislike.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

andrew robertson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 June 2013 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent , Clean bedding and towels and the bathroom was clean but a bit worn and in need of a bit of work.

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit worn and in need of replacement , The Carpark was a bit sparce and others that are not residents use the spaces.

The property's response is...