HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of InverNevis B&B

Guesthouse | Invernevis B&B, Achintore Road, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6RN

96.8% Overall Rating

22 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/02/2013)

James Fondren thinks…

"We enjoyed our stay at Invernevis and highly recommend staying to anyone seeking wonderful lodging while in Fort William. The Bed and Breakfast offers a spectacular view of Loch Linnhe. The service…"

Read all InverNevis B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fort William

Innseagan House Hotel
35.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ossians Hotel
36.98 USD

Guesthouse 75.7% 64 reviews
Bank Street Lodge
28.58 USD

Hostel 84.7% 298 reviews
The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel
22.69 USD

Hostel 81.6% 110 reviews
Farr Cottage Lodge
27.74 USD

Hostel 76.0% 168 reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
29.42 USD

Hostel 80.7% 272 reviews
Glen Nevis Hostel
33.62 USD

Hostel 87.0% 70 reviews
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
142.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'InverNevis B&B'

Atmosphere
94.6%
Location
95.5%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
99.1%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.4%
Safety
98.2%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Murray

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worked and the breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Bed was just a tad short and soft

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LAURA TUR CARDONA

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 LAURA would recommend this property

Liked: Muy agradable el trato y una habitación muy acogedora.

Disliked: LAURA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Fondren

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 February 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Invernevis and highly recommend staying to anyone seeking wonderful lodging while in Fort William. The Bed and Breakfast offers a spectacular view of Loch Linnhe. The service and atmosphere is very friendly and feels like home. Breakfast was outstanding with a view of the Loch just right out the window. Thank you Ben and Jin!

Disliked: Nothing, it is a wonderful place to stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garry Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2011 Garry would recommend this property

Liked: The host Ben was fantastic - very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. He made us a cup of tea on arrival which was very welcome after a ten hour drive and when I enquired the following evening if there was an iron I could use he advised me that his wife was in the middle of doing some ironing and she would do my two shirts as well - could'nt believe it but that sums up Ben and Jenny who are fantastic hosts and cook a mean breakfast - highly recommended.

Disliked: Only slight grumble was the size of the room - it was very comfortable but quite a small double.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Ben was friendly and helpful, he went out of his way to accomodate my dietary issues, got up early to make us breakfast, and made sure we had everything we needed, including whatever advice we needed about the local area, while never seeming overbearing and intrusive. Room was clean and had a nice view of the loch, shower hot and good pressure.

Disliked: The only issue would be that it is a little further from the high street than other b and b's. Not really a big issue though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Rüb

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2011 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm and welcoming place! Our room was perfectly cozy and tidy with a lovely view over Loch Linnhe. Very nice breakfast. The Invernevis B&B is an excellent starting point to explore Ben Nevis! The host Ben knows the area well and gives valuable travel advise if needed. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john alcock

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: we thought the host Ben was extremely friendly, approachable and very accommodating. the room was warm, cosy and clean.

Disliked: nothing at all. it was fantastic :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really well setout.The breakfast was fantastic! It was a perfect place for my partner and I to just relax over the New Year period!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the house, the room and the owners

Disliked: i don't know! if i have to say something i would say that it's 10 or 15 minutes walking from the town (with snow...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2010 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Benny was so welcoming and friendly, the atmosphere was lovely.

Disliked: The bathroom was a little chilly but thats the only thing I would say.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great view, friendly staff

Disliked: not the cheapest, but still reasonable value

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb B&B.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angela estornell

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

30 August 2010 angela would recommend this property

Liked: La amabilidad del trato,la limpieza de la casa y el suculento desayuno.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: welcome feeling. a place where you feel good, at rest and no stress

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

18 July 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The warm honest welcome from Benny.From the traditional Scottish welcome cup, to sharing a "wee dram" the night before we left.The B&B location is an easy walk into Fort William, Ben's advice on what to do and where to visit was accurate and welcome.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Made to feel very welcome by Ben, we had coffee in the spacious breakfast room, after being shown our room which had views over lake. I had a full cooked breakfast, the venison sausage was lovely. My partner had pancakes he loved them. Nice old 100 year house. Sat in garden in evening and in porch area . A very relaxing atmosphere. Can recommend, will go back again one day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.