HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bank Street Lodge

Hostel | Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

84.8% Overall Rating

258 out of 295 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Darrell Harris thinks…

"On arrival I was greated by a very friendly lady who was very helpful. Facilities and location great with loads of secure parking."

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fort William

Ossians Hotel
36.78 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 63 reviews
InverNevis B&B
52.67 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 22 reviews
The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel
22.57 USD

Hostel 81.6% 110 reviews
Farr Cottage Lodge
27.59 USD

Hostel 77.7% 167 reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
26.33 USD

Hostel 80.7% 272 reviews
Innseagan House Hotel
35.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Glen Nevis Hostel
33.44 USD

Hostel 86.5% 69 reviews
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
141.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

258 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bank Street Lodge'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to stay in the centre of Fort William. We stayed for one night after flying up from London to Glasgow in the evening. 24hr reception helps if there are any delays to flights, but we managed to get there before last orders. Free car parking very nearby was good to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen was perfeclty clean and fully equipped!!

Disliked: staff was a little unfriendly!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janek Mangold

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Janek would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: draughts through the room during the night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon armshaw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 simon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly & excellent location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about it, i was particularly fond of the fairly large communal area. I was also very impressed with the friendliness of the staff who by day two already recognized us and had our key ready before we had even entered the building.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to the train station. Free wifi. Good showers and beds. Friendly reception.

Disliked: Kitchen closes at night.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Fabrizio Turconi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2011 Fabrizio would recommend this property

Liked: 24h open

Disliked: The smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, small dorms and price.

Disliked: Only one women's toilet, and that was filthy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUN-HUA LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2011 JUN-HUA would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the friendly staff in this property

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, the location was excellent and it was easy to find, the beds were comfy.

Disliked: It was very noisy. We had a four bedroom dorm next to the bathroom and the walls were thin and every now and again there was a high pitched screeching. A couple of us didn't sleep at all. Also, the hostel is full of early risers and their showering/walking up and down the corridor was rather irritating. Other than that, the hostel had everything that was needed - just take ear plugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Karin Otzen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: A very average property with quite small rooms but located right of the high street.

Disliked: Rooms were quite small - we were glad the we were only 2 people in the room because there were nowhere to put our luggage. The batroom were a good size but water leaked onto the floor of the hallway.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the small dormitories, bed was comfortable

Disliked: Shower room smelled bad

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Steven Lofthouse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, small kitchen you can use, wifi is free and a collection of DVDs in the common area that you can watch.

Disliked: All good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Nice kitchen with oven, microwave and a lot of plates. Free wi-fi in the lounge area.

Disliked: Too less space in the room - cannot sit on the bed. No wi-fi in rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, in the centre of Fort William. Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011

Liked: It's proximity to the station and local shops

Disliked: The lower bunks were very low, and you can't sit up on them. The room we had was also very small for 4 people to share. The walls were very thin so it was also quite noisy. There were no lockers, although we were reassured that our belongings were safe in the rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Maddison

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011

Liked: Proximity to centre of town and free parking available

Disliked: The matresses were very old, uncomfortable and needed renewing. The room had a stale smell to it so when we went out during the day, we left the window open slightly to air the room, but when we came back in the evening, it had been closed and the room absolutely stunk!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: the share bathroom is not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brian Jupp

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to town centre. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: our room was a little bit stinky because of the restaurant downstairs

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly reasonable place to stay for a night.

Disliked: Only one toilet for many rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the rooms were very small for 4 people to fit comfortably. i think the staff may have been quite stressed.