We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bank Street Lodge

Hostel | Bank Street, Fort William, Scotland PH33 6AY

81.6% Overall Rating

277 out of 318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2015)

"Location was very good. Kitchen was well used and common area is busy around dinner time and quiet during the day. Free wifi. Cozy, comfy atmosphere. Honestly spent minimal time in the hostel, but most people come to…"

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fort William

Ossians Hotel
40.04 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 139 reviews
Fort William Backpackers
26.95 USD

Hostel 88.8% 426 reviews
InverNevis B&B
50.05 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 31 reviews
The Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Hostel
24.64 USD

Hostel 85.9% 120 reviews
Farr Cottage Lodge
25.41 USD

Hostel 75.0% 197 reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
23.10 USD

Hostel 76.1% 285 reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel
30.80 USD

Hostel 84.7% 84 reviews
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
260.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

277 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bank Street Lodge'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Svetlana Djurica

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012

Liked: the location

Disliked: I was very dissatisfied when one of the staff members made me leave the lounge room at 12pm (her argument was that the check-out is at 10am and I am no longer allowed to be on the hostel's property!) even though it was pouring rain and wind outside, and I had several hours before my bus. I've never experienced such awful treatment before and I would never recommend such hostel to others.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremie Buratto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Jeremie would recommend this property

Liked: The location mostly

Disliked: Jeremie left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and free wifi

Disliked: Small kitchen. Tiny room with no lockers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Simmons

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice, well run clear hostel in the centre of Fort William which is exactly what I wanted.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jing Xu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Jing would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good, near the train station.

Disliked: only one toilet each floor, not so convenient .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vinicius lemos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2012 vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfortable. Very good to stay to take a rest after you went up to Ben Navis

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facility, near station, supermarket

Disliked: the kitchen is too small, No parking !! We have to pay park!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Barbora Kubickova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 August 2012 Barbora would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, in the center of a Fort William.

Disliked: Barbora left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station. Well eqiupped kitchen. Room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Shower was a bit like one in a camping ground! Only a curtain.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that my dorm had only three beds in it! So no 15 snoring people around you when you try to sleep! :-)

Disliked: The staff wasn't very friendly - they didn't show me the facilities around the building and didn't give any more information than necessary.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is far from the city, so the peace and quiet was well appreciated.

Disliked: Nil.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Corentin Marquette

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 July 2012 Corentin would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, situation (near the center), kitchen

Disliked: General atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael machin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Barber

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Great Cheap and cheerful accommodation right in the thick of things

Disliked: Antony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, good location in Fort William.

Disliked: there weren't really enough toilets or showers to share between everyone on the floor! big queues

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated in the city center of Fort William.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Suk May Low

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 June 2012 Suk May would recommend this property

Liked: The location. It was near to the train station and to the city.

Disliked: They don't have enough hanging place (for towels and clothes) near the showers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, friendly and clean.

Disliked: Nothing - vaule for money

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tony Corbett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: right in town, close to bus and rail

Disliked: Small kitchen, small lounge, small bedrooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to stay in the centre of Fort William. We stayed for one night after flying up from London to Glasgow in the evening. 24hr reception helps if there are any delays to flights, but we managed to get there before last orders. Free car parking very nearby was good to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen was perfeclty clean and fully equipped!!

Disliked: staff was a little unfriendly!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janek Mangold

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Janek would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: draughts through the room during the night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon armshaw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 simon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly & excellent location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about it, i was particularly fond of the fairly large communal area. I was also very impressed with the friendliness of the staff who by day two already recognized us and had our key ready before we had even entered the building.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to the train station. Free wifi. Good showers and beds. Friendly reception.

Disliked: Kitchen closes at night.