HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fort William Backpackers Fort William

Hostel

Alma Road, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.10USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 41 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, fun staff. Wifi throughout. Five minute walk to grocery store, bus station, train station. NIce seating areas. Cozy. Clean.

Disliked: Kitchen is very small. Bed was extremely uncomfrtable with springs poking me all night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for taking the time to out to comment on your stay with us:)
Glad to hear you enjoyed our company and that you enjoyed the cosy atmosphere.
Understandably when it gets very busy the kitchen can seem hectic and we do our best to make sure things our being cleaned along the way so that it is ready for the next person, hopefully this helps:)
Again thanks for the feedback and we do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future:)
Safe Travelling:)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's close to train station

Disliked: Kitchen is too small, it is busy during dinner time

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place for a short stay. Friendly staff.. lovely view from the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything,including;beautefull location/views,the friendly+warmness of the Fantastic!!staff!I would like to thanks all of them,to make me feel do welcome!with such TLC,they would walk not just a mile to help U,but much more...very genuine+down to earth!Extremelly helpfull+knowlegeble.feel since the first day,that we know each other for a life time!wonderfull people+place...Really Love it!thank you all..already plan to come back.they also treat every single one of the guest igually good,Robert is a very hard work+commited+helpfull+nice gentlemen.

Disliked: Absolutelly Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Joso,

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in our wee hostel:)
We look forward to seeing you again again and hearing more tales of your epic adventures in the Scottish highlands.
Also a big thanks for sharing your delicious home made cooking with us....must get your recipe:)

So safe travelling and we look forward to seeing you soon in the neat future:)

Robert
Fort William Backpackers

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was realy frindly

Disliked: two bathroom for nearly 35 person, every room was wet and the drying room was not usable

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us:)
I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
As a small cosy hostel we understand the bathrooms can get very busy, however we do are best to notify guest when any of them become vacant. Our drying room does get used frequently and we endeavour to assist in providing extra drying facilities when asked. Again thanks for the feedback and we hope that we will get to see you again in the future soon:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and helpful, the places has a really nice chilled out vibe and the view from the hostel at night is just beautiful

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: shared bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff who make everyone feel welcome, and create a nice communal atmosphere. Decent space in bedrooms, and showers nice and powerful.

Disliked: Not that I cooked, but kitchen area a little cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is well located as it is close to the train/bus station and the city centre. Good breakfest and nice people. Welcoming staff.

Disliked: Didn`t have lockers. A bit far from the main outdoor experiences I had planed.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There were many people my age (21)...

Disliked: There were 2 toilets, and the showers were unisex...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability